Image of Las Palmeras Hotel

Las Palmeras Hotel

12 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
4 stars
Calle Martínez Catena, 6, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Centrally located and conveniently close to the beach, this large, well maintained hotel is suited to those looking for a good range of facilities and comfortable accommodation in the heart of Fuengirola.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mccormack
We will not return!
5 years 6 months ago
We are just back after a weeks All Inclusive stay. The hotel was clean enough, the food was average - not of four star quality. If you like veal its here for you lunch and dinner everyday!

Location was good, right at the marina. The hotel staff not great at all particularly the bar staff. Our impression was if you were All Inclusive it was a chore to serve you or even get a pleasant attitude but if you were paying for your drinks you were treated completely differently.

The entertainment was non existent except when the local people turned up at the weekend. For all the above reasons, we will not be visiting this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
K Highcock
Cannot fault the hotel or staff
5 years 9 months ago
Just got back from a 3 night stay at this Hotel. The only possible fault I could think of, was there was no evening entertainment. The room was spotless and food was excellent. It overlooked the London bar which was a bit noisy in the early hours but if you keep patio doors closed you couldn't hear anything. I will be booking again for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
McLaughlin
8 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from our holiday (2 adults and boys aged 14 and 16 years).Hotel very clean and spacious,all staff friendly. We had two rooms next door to each other, they were cleaned each day. The food was of good standard. Swimming pool and sun loungers always clean and tidy. The location was excellent, the only noise we heard was when we sat on the balcony in the evening listening to people having a good time. We only went into the bar one evening in the hotel were there was entertainment, so cannot really comment on the entertainment. We would certainly return to this hotel, we enjoyed our stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
dgg
8 years 2 months ago
As we were travelling independantly there were no booking-in Qs to deal with,during our stay there was never a long wait to speak to recpt staff.
Our room on 5th floor was clean and ready for us,as usual I had to request extra pillows. The pillows reached the by the time I walked back from Recpt.great service.
All the staff we dealt with were great,even the ones I tried my very bad spanish on.
We had a side sea/mountain/pool view, yes it did look over a small carpark to the rear but seemed to be a quieter option.
They seemed to be doing some needed refurb work when we were there but it did not disturb us at all.
Food,as a very fussy eater I found something to eat most nights. Quality wise the food was good but the menu did repeat a bit during our 1 week stay.
I can not comment on any entertainment it was a facility we didn't use.
We would stay here again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
David Whittaker
8 years 7 months ago
Having stayed at this hotel 4 times in 18 months I cant fault it. food is excellent. staff are great. and the place is spotlessly clean.the rooms are large and it is in centre of town on the promenade next to all the night life. It can be a bit noisey at night with a few drunks (English)but if you close the door and have a few drinks yourself before bed it aint no problem. also if you book a room at the back its very quiet. A visit to Daltons @ route66
http://dalton-rockandroll.com/index.html
is a must for a great evening out he used to be at the waterfront.

Hope you enjoy your stay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mr & Mrs Smith
8 years 9 months ago
On arrival, we were happy with our room, clean with plenty of cupboard space, good sized bathroom and balcony. After our fist night asked to be moved as there was no sun at all on the balcony. Staff very good and on third day moved to 8th floor with room overlooking pool area with sunshine all day. Much happier.
At breakfast plenty of choice and the evening meals good, soup, salads and main courses different fish or meat dishes and fruit/cake/gateaux. Able to help yourself (all buffet style) including fresh prawns/smoked salmon!
Lifts very slow especially 3 by reception.
Hotel opposite harbour, few minutes walks from train/bus station, very central.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Whitehouse
8 years 11 months ago
Hi we have just returned from this hotel and after reading reviews we were so near to changing it and we are so glad we did not the hotel was great, clean nice rooms staff all great, food was good but after a week did get a little boring but was more then acceptable, the bars outside could be noisy but we were on a high floor and at night with patio doors closed and air con on heard nothing that prevented you from having a good nights sleep, we really could not fault this hotel and would definately go back again, we are well travelled and have been to many differing hotels and this one is fine, you ll enjoy
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Thomas
9 years 4 months ago
This is the first time we booked our holiday fully independently and will certainly do so in future.

We booked flights and accommodation through Easyjet, and on arrival at Malaga airport took a taxi to the hotel, 45mins from stepping of the plane to starting unpacking .

Our flights both ways were on time and the hotel expected us on arrival. The hotel is very close to Fuengirola , which for access to the town, train station and bus terminus is excellent. The drawback to this however is, there can a lot be of street noise overnight.

The room was a good size and very clean, as was the bathroom which gets top marks for the shower. The hotel building lacks much in the way of charm or character and sadly so do the staff, but that
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Frank & Carole
10 years 3 months ago
Just arrived back from this hotel.

I stayed here before in 1999 and loved it then. I read, with interest the reports on here prior to going and wondered what I had let my girlfriend into.

This hotel is TOP. Ignore all bad notes, messages and reviews. It is the best. Top rooms, wicked food and good staff.

Will quite easily come back here again and plan on doing in October 2006.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Masterson Laura
10 years 4 months ago
Hotel Las Palmeras was very clean staff were rather surly looking but helpful enough when approached. Rooms very basic in need of modernization views from balconies spoiled by dirty rooftops covered in pigeon poo and fag ends. Cooking smells linger in reception area also hallways and rooms.

Food ok, location very good but could get very noisy in the hight of summer season due to lots of bars adjacent also every time we left the hotel we were hasselled by bar touts could get annoying.

I think I would rather stay somewhere a bit further from bars next time I visit fuengirola.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: