Image of Fuengirola Park Hotel

Fuengirola Park Hotel

22 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola

3 out of 5 from 56 reviews
3 stars
Cendrillon, Carretera Cádiz, KM 213, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

56 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    23
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pauline Slater
Not a typical British touristy hotel
2 years ago
Stayed at Hotel Fuengirola Park during the last week of June 2014, with my partner and 2 children aged 12 and nearly 6. The hotel is very clean throughout, and although the majority of the guests are Spanish, we found the staff to be very friendly generally and efficient, from the maids to the bar/restaurant staff.

Our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool - we had no problem getting sunbeds, always plenty on the grassy area along from the pool. We didn't bother with the entertainment at night, preferred to walk into the centre of Fuengirola. The hotel is in a very quiet location (Torreblanca), just through the underpass to the beach, and close to some local shops and bars. It's not a typical British tourist hotel, so the food may not always be to your taste. However, I would recommend this hotel and would like to return in the future. It's not for the 18-30 or party goers, but lovely for a quieter, family or couples holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
A Nne Dix
8 years 6 months ago
We werent looking forward to our holiday because of the bad reviews we were pleasantly surprised.The hotel is lovely really clean and the staff were very helpful.Our room was cleaned every day towels were changed daily.The food was very good always at least 4 choices for dinner.There were a lot of spanish there and they can be quite loud,but that didnt spoil our holiday in any way.It is only a 5 minute walk away from the beach which is lovely,and the buses and trains are very cheap they are also 5 minute walk away.I cannot understand why so many people gave this hotel such bad reviews.I would go there again any time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Adele,chris&tony
8 years 7 months ago
The place was nice and clean with cleaners in every day.

The pool was very clean with the cleaners there early morning, the sunbeds were plenty but the pool was freezing.

Some of the house keepers had sticky fingers with mine and a few other peoples towels and stuff going missing and the receptionist not caring telling us that we can't save sunbeds but no signs saying other wise.

The food was appauling if you like potatos and fruit you were OK there wasn't much choice if you don't eat veal or pork.

The entertainment was aimed at the Spanish pensioners there was ballroom dancing or spanish dancing.

The TV in the rooms did have English TV (sky news, bbc1, cbeebies that went to bbc4 on an evening).

The rooms have very thin walls my father was in the bathroom one morning and sneezed and someone said bless you from another room, my room was next to the cleaners cupboard and there were in there from 7.30 every morning other than that it was a nice clean hotel and quiet.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Jon
8 years 7 months ago
Just to say the FOOD is as awful as everyone else reports. Anyone who claims it is okay is an absolute LIAR!
I may have been the person who said BLESS YOU when the person next door sneezed because I did do this one morning! Ho, ho!
Location okay as you are out of main Fuengirola area so quiet at night. Really you are in Torreblanca. Very close to Torreblanca station so it's easy and VERY CHEAP to visit other places.
Weather excellent for October.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Montgomery
8 years 8 months ago
the food in the hotel was very good and there was something for everyone. the cleaniness of the rooms and the rest of the interior of the hotel was to a very high standard but what let it down was the lack of cleaniness in the pool and surrounding area, the location of the hotel was not good at all yes we where 5 minutes from the beach but we were 5 miles away from fuengirola town centre which i thought let it down considerably as it didnt indicate this in the brochure. the hotel staff were friendly enough but the hotel entertainment was apalling unless you like ballroom dancing every night of the week. i can honestly say that i will never come back to this hotel no matter what age i am.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Gail
8 years 10 months ago
Just returned late night from this hotel, has an excellent time.

Hotel was kept spotlessley clean at all times, rooms were cleaned every day, with clean towels.

Entertainment round the pool during the day was minimal but our 11 year old son really enjoyed it. Evening entertainment i cant comment on as we never went to it. We like to go out at night not sit in the hotel.

We were aware before booking that it was a Spanish hotel, and we had no problem at all with the spanish guests or staff. If you are friendly to them and make an effort with the language they are very friendly back. After all you are in Spain!.

Not in resort centre but easy to get to and plenty of local bars, restaurants and shops in easy walking distance as is the beach.

Had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gail
8 years 10 months ago
Just returned late last night from this hotel, had an excellent time.

Hotel was kept spotlessley clean at all times, rooms were cleaned every day, with clean towels.

Food was good, always a good choice, and always warm. Desserts in particular are excellent.

Entertainment round the pool during the day was minimal but our 10 year old son really enjoyed it. Evening entertainment i cant comment on as we never went to it. We like to go out at night not sit in the hotel.

We were aware before booking that it was a Spanish hotel, and we had no problem at all with the spanish guests or staff. If you are friendly to them and make an effort with the language they are very friendly back. After all you are in Spain!.

Not in resort centre but easy to get to and plenty of local bars, restaurants and shops in easy walking distance as is the beach.

Had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Dave / Joanne
8 years 10 months ago
hotel is fine location is fine nice pub over the road (rovers return)the rooms are great air conditioned, good balconey, tv in room. now the down side fight (and i mean fight)for a sunbed at ten a.m. weve stayed in 3 star hotels over the last 5 years and without doubt the food here is horrendous absolutely digusting. we travelled independantly but some people had paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sheila
8 years 10 months ago
hotel was clean and staff very helpful.
Food was adequate but would have preferred to have gone out as plenty of restaurants nearby (excellent fish and chip takeaway opposite}
entertainment was rubbish
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Hamilton
9 years ago
The food was good although more choice would have been nice.

Our room was cleaned every day and new towels added the whole hotel was very clean.

We found the location of the hotel great for us, a 20 minute walk from the centre.

Only tried the entertainment once but it was geared up for the older generation (no offence) and in particular the Spanish guests.

We enjoyed our stay and would use this hotel again without a doubt.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: