55 independent reviews of the Fuengirola Park Hotel
Address: Cendrillon, Carretera Cádiz, KM 213, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Fuengirola Park Hotel
Fuengirola Park Hotel Location
Ranked #22 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola


3/5
Fuengirola Park Hotel Fuengirola Park Hotel is rated 3.11 out of 5 from 55 Reviews
55% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (55 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 3 stars

Fuengirola Park Hotel Reviews

5/5
5

A nne Dix visited the Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola in November 2007
We werent looking forward to our holiday because of the bad reviews we were pleasantly surprised.The hotel is lovely really clean and the staff were very helpful.Our room was cleaned every day towels were changed daily.The food was very good always at least 4 choices for dinner.There were a lot of spanish there and they can be quite loud,but that didnt spoil our holiday in any way.It is only a 5 minute walk away from the beach which is lovely,and the buses and trains are very cheap they are also 5 minute walk away.I cannot understand why so many people gave this hotel such bad reviews.I would go there again any time.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

adele,chris&tony had a holiday at Fuengirola Park Hotel in October 2007
The place was nice and clean with cleaners in every day.

The pool was very clean with the cleaners there early morning, the sunbeds were plenty but the pool was freezing.

Some of the house keepers had sticky fingers with mine and a few other peoples towels and stuff going missing and the receptionist not caring telling us that we can't save sunbeds but no signs saying other wise.

The food was appauling if you like potatos and fruit you were OK there wasn't much choice if you don't eat veal or pork.

The entertainment was aimed at the Spanish pensioners there was ballroom dancing or spanish dancing.

The TV in the rooms did have English TV (sky news, bbc1, cbeebies that went to bbc4 on an evening).

The rooms have very thin walls my father was in the bathroom one morning and ...
sneezed and someone said bless you from another room, my room was next to the cleaners cupboard and there were in there from 7.30 every morning other than that it was a nice clean hotel and quiet.

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Jon had a holiday at Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in October 2007
Just to say the FOOD is as awful as everyone else reports. Anyone who claims it is okay is an absolute LIAR!
I may have been the person who said BLESS YOU when the person next door sneezed because I did do this one morning! Ho, ho!
Location okay as you are out of main Fuengirola area so quiet at night. Really you are in Torreblanca. Very close to Torreblanca station so it\'s easy and VERY CHEAP to visit other places.
Weather excellent for October.

Tour Operator: Airtours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

montgomery had a holiday at Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in September 2007
the food in the hotel was very good and there was something for everyone. the cleaniness of the rooms and the rest of the interior of the hotel was to a very high standard but what let it down was the lack of cleaniness in the pool and surrounding area, the location of the hotel was not good at all yes we where 5 minutes from the beach but we were 5 miles away from fuengirola town centre which i thought let it down considerably as it didnt indicate this in the brochure. the hotel staff were friendly enough but the hotel entertainment was apalling unless you like ballroom dancing every night of the week. i can honestly say that i will never come back to this hotel no matter what age i am.

Tour Operator: airtours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Gail stayed at Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in July 2007
Just returned late night from this hotel, has an excellent time.

Hotel was kept spotlessley clean at all times, rooms were cleaned every day, with clean towels.

Entertainment round the pool during the day was minimal but our 11 year old son really enjoyed it. Evening entertainment i cant comment on as we never went to it. We like to go out at night not sit in the hotel.

We were aware before booking that it was a Spanish hotel, and we had no problem at all with the spanish guests or staff. If you are friendly to them and make an effort with the language they are very friendly back. After all you are in Spain!.

Not in resort centre but easy to get to and plenty of local bars, restaurants and shops in easy walking distance as is the ...
beach.

Had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More

Tour Operator: Sunset

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Gail visited the Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in July 2007
Just returned late last night from this hotel, had an excellent time.

Hotel was kept spotlessley clean at all times, rooms were cleaned every day, with clean towels.

Food was good, always a good choice, and always warm. Desserts in particular are excellent.

Entertainment round the pool during the day was minimal but our 10 year old son really enjoyed it. Evening entertainment i cant comment on as we never went to it. We like to go out at night not sit in the hotel.

We were aware before booking that it was a Spanish hotel, and we had no problem at all with the spanish guests or staff. If you are friendly to them and make an effort with the language they are very friendly back. After all you are in Spain!.

Not in resort centre but easy to get to ...
and plenty of local bars, restaurants and shops in easy walking distance as is the beach.

Had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More

Tour Operator: Sunset

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

dave / joanne stayed at Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola in July 2007
hotel is fine location is fine nice pub over the road (rovers return)the rooms are great air conditioned, good balconey, tv in room. now the down side fight (and i mean fight)for a sunbed at ten a.m. weve stayed in 3 star hotels over the last 5 years and without doubt the food here is horrendous absolutely digusting. we travelled independantly but some people had paid

Tour Operator: independant
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

sheila had a holiday at Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola in July 2007
hotel was clean and staff very helpful.
Food was adequate but would have preferred to have gone out as plenty of restaurants nearby (excellent fish and chip takeaway opposite}
entertainment was rubbish

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Hamilton had a holiday at Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in May 2007
The food was good although more choice would have been nice.

Our room was cleaned every day and new towels added the whole hotel was very clean.

We found the location of the hotel great for us, a 20 minute walk from the centre.

Only tried the entertainment once but it was geared up for the older generation (no offence) and in particular the Spanish guests.

We enjoyed our stay and would use this hotel again without a doubt.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

2/5
2

thomas arnott had a holiday at Fuengirola Park Hotel in May 2007
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly but the dining it was a disgrace the choices were poor there was no childrens menu for the people with kids. It was not much better at breakfast there was one night in particular that my wife could not eat any of the food on offer.

We paid over

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

David had a holiday at Fuengirola Park Hotel in May 2007
What do you expect when in Spain. Spanish people eat a lot of casserole meat and although some pieces fatty you could just cut this off. If you didn\'t like it you could just go back for something else anyway. Our fussy 6 year old daughter found something she liked at every meal - especially unlimited strawberries and ice cream at tea!

Hotel was immaculate and beds made every day. Staff friendly.

Location was a bit way out of Fuengirola itself but after spending one evening there (train only 1.35 euros each) we were glad, pestered by Aficans selling sunglasses etc and Chinese ladies with flashing jewellry.

Entertainment was geared towards older generation with dancing.

Tour Operator: Sunset

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

MAE AND JAYNE EVANS stayed at Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in December 2006
We got to the hotel, Boxing Day 2006 for a weeks stay at this hotel, and the man who checked us in was very helpful, told us where the lifts were, the restraunt, the opening times etc.

The good point about the hotel was, how clean the hotel was in the public areas, toilets, our rooms etc.

The bad points about this place was the food. on our first night, we both went down to the evening meal and both had soup, as my mum put her spoon in her soup bowl, so she can have some bread with her soup, this spanish waiter come over and snatched her dish away! new years eve gala night was a joke.

It was four courses with soup, frozen lobster on a bed of limp lettuce, chicken wrapped in soggy batter type ...
thing with cold veg and pots, half a frozen orange with ice cream in it, on a plate of stiff jelly, and you needed a pick-axe to attempt to eat the orange! At the end of the meal, this waitress got a plate out of the side cupboard and put it on the table for her tips. No one on our table give her any tips. The food was same everytime you went down to eat. one morning, there was black pudding in a tray and it was hardly touched, but on the same night, the black pudding was mixed up with rice, peas etc for the main course.

While we were there, there was a lot of sickness, ruins in the hotel with a lot of the guests. one morning we saw a ambulance turn up, a man walked in and five minutes later, wheeled a lady sat in a wheelchair to the ambulance and whisked her to hospital.

You could see the doctor, if really bad, but at 90 euros a throw!

Entertainment for the English was ballroom dancing every night, while the spanish had live bands etc. the door system with the white cards was pointless, we couldn\'t lock our door, when we were going out any where, and sometimes we used to leave our door unlocked!!!!

Anyway enough is said, if you wanna go to this hotel for a laugh, go.

Read More

Tour Operator: COSMOS
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Mr & Mrs Clarke had a holiday at Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola in December 2006
The hotel was cleaned from top to bottom every day. Our room was nice but the walls are very thin, we heard people moving chairs, flushing the toilet, and even the television.

The entertainment was good, some of the staff was nice and the other staff was rude to you, but never mind.

The food weren\'t very nice, we only went down about three times and we started to eat out alot.

We met many friends there and hoping to keep in touch and meeting up at this hotel in the near future.

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Gemma visited the Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in August 2006
I stayed at this hotel with my friend and I was rather disappointed. On entering the hotel room we found the floor to be dirty and on one occasion found broken glass on the room floor (not left by us).

The food was very repetitive and most of the time it was stone cold. We went for our meals as soon as the restaurant opened and still found it cold. There was two large buffet tables, the same food repeated down each side of each table. The choice most days was veal, lamb and chicken, chips or boiled potatoes. Very bland and boring.

The location was excellent. Just across the road from the beach with a bus stop outside the front and taxi rank and train station behind. The staff were friendly and helpful. The entertainment was rubbish (either bingo or ballroom dancing).

Unless you waited around for half hour you couldn

Tour Operator: Airtours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Lynne visited the Fuengirola Park Hotel in July 2006
The hotel was so clean and you noticed that straight away when you walked in.

The bedrooms was small but so clean and the maids were excellent and cleaning every day as they were with clean towels and bedding.

The food was fine with us there was plenty of choice hot and cold and we never had a problem finding somewhere to sit and eat in peace and quite.

A lot of guests mainly the teenagers were having a winge that the food wasn\'t suitable for teenagers What do teenagers eat i ask myself.

I would stay here again for a cheap and cheerful holiday as the location was great with the train station and bus\'s just round the corner.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Michelle had a holiday at Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in May 2006
I would like to start this review by saying that I went on holiday to enjoy myself, the people who have written previous reviews about this hotel have stated that when a bad review is written it must be because the person went on holiday to look for things to complain about, I did not. I went for a 2 week holiday to celebrate my husband and I\'s first wedding anniversary, we went with my husband

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

0/5
0

sam and james visited the Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola in May 2006
*Admin edit - Review removed as the post was made from Spain. To ensure that are reviews remain unbiased we do not allow posts from the country where the accommodation is situated. Please re post on your return if you are still on holiday*

Tour Operator: airtours
Review Rating


3/5
3

Jude cadman and Melvyn , Bernice and Dave Eastwood had a holiday at Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in May 2006
The hotel was very clean and the rooms were ok. Maid service was good, tho the towels that were dirty were removed every day, and the replacement clean ones were not put in the room until hours later.

Food was plentiful, tho as a previous reviewer said at breakfast times it was bacon with hot dog type sausages, English type sausages were served the next day, all be it with no bacon !! Food was plentiful tho a bit cold (ref the hot food and veg etc)

Make sure you do not visit this hotel in May, all Spanish pensioners get a free weeks hol with meals, there must of been 300 at our hotel (who were not staying there) they descended at meal times, barged into you, never said sorry and were downright rude! All entertainment was geared for them. ...
Youu could not get in the concert room because they occupied all the tables.

Children are not allowed inflatable toys in the pool, and there seemed to be little to keep them amused.

I would visit this hotel again but definitely not in May!!!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: sunset

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

robertson stayed at Fuengirola Park Hotel in April 2006
Hotel very clean, maids in daily.

Hotel food was just what you pay for three star. Plenty of options at meal times. Plenty of Spanish people, who were very noisy. However, we are in Spain.

The location of this hotel is ecellent for the beach and train station. If you require transport to and from the airport use the train right at the airport and drops you off in torreblanca station which is two minutes from hotel much cheaper than taxis.

Hotel staff appeared friendly.

Entertainement was geared at the elderly and Spanish.

We would go back for a second cheap holiday.

Tour Operator: booked on internet

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

henry Harmon visited the Fuengirola Park Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in January 2006
Hotel rooms were cleaned every day and towels
changed if required.

Food was not too bad.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful only down side was the walls in the bedrooms were very thin could hear everything from next door.

Only 5 mins from beach and 2 mins to railway station.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars
Share