Image of La Jabega Apartments

La Jabega Apartments

8 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
3 stars
lle JaƩn, 1, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Clare & Peter Duxbury
8 years 4 months ago
This was a self catering holiday and we have been to this hotel for 4 years never done a report but think it needs to be said that this hotel gives everything to everyone. I travel without children and have no problems at hotel as no swimming pool the beach is a stones throw away. The rooms are clean and comfortable and as we were leaving this year new furniture was arriving also painted and new pictures this year. Staff are friendly well mannered and their english is fabulous. For 3 years we have taken with us our friends and they too have no complaints.My husband spends his birthday here each June and this year was his 60th the hotel sent champagne and were so good the pr office is second to none nothing is too much trouble.Leo is a treasure.At the time of year we go there are no noises at night and during the day it is just busy enough for us.We are booked again for 2010.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked with Jabega

Recommended
Jeanette & Alan
8 years 6 months ago
We have just gotten back from the Jabega a couple of days ago & we were pleasantly surprised with these apartments. We got a studio room on the second floor room 206 & the view was fantastic, looked straight out onto the front & it was a good size balcony too. the kitchen wasn't great but we ate out all of the time anyway apart from breakfast, utensils were rubbish just 2 of everything! The towels or beds weren't changed at all which we would have complained about but we were only there for 5 nights so just put up with it. We booked through Rooms.net & seemed to get a good bargain so were pleased with what we got. Wouldn't have liked to been in Fuengirola for more than a week as the night life wasn't very good but thoroughly enjoyed it through the day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independantly booked

Mick Aherne
8 years 10 months ago
10 nights in a studio on the FRONT of the building (room 207) overlooking the sea. Large room clean and comfortable with the best pillows to be found on the Costa! Poor cooking facilities and utensils but we mostly ate out anyway. Would revisit.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: W.H.S. & Ezyjet

Recommended
Mrs Valerie Williams
9 years 1 month ago
When i booked this holiday i put is special request for a low floor as i am disabled but when we arrived the fellow on reception gave me a key card for room number 609 i mentioned that i had requested a low floor he replied yes i see here that you aked for a low floor but we have none and that was that, his mannerism was appalling. The cleanliness of this accomadation does not qualify for 3 stars.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Freedom Direct

T Robinson
9 years 3 months ago
Absolute perfect location. The beach, which is clean, family friendly and has very good facilites, is across the street. Great restaurants on your door step. The views could not be better. It is not noisy at night time like in other areas of Fuengirola. The rooms are good size for a family. Good value for money. The service was correct, no complaints there. It would be great it they had a swimming pool, but then again, with the beach across the street, it is not a big problem.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: n/a

Recommended
;lynn Cusworth
9 years 5 months ago
hotel and rooms cleaned daily, location well what can i say beach straight across rd, hotel staff very good.mario ross and sophia great but frankie a let down, we have booked same hotel for next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Lynn Cusworth
10 years 5 months ago
hotel cleanliness not too bad but we didnt get clean bedding until we told our rep after six days there was an ants nest behind the sink my wife was bitten on the first night and had a really bad reaction had hospital treatment.but the rep was very good .we got a neighbour to look at the ants, and sunset are denying they were ants.food was ok but need a lot more variety.location was great away from noise and across road the beach.hotel staff were good.entertainment was good and on nearly every night.they changed our room after six days and every thing was great from then, but first six days a dissaster,my advice check for ants,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Dave Robinson
10 years 7 months ago
Comfy beds, nice bathroom, part sea view from balcony (the studios are on the side of the hotel). Excellent location, easy to get the train from the airport to Los Boliches and a short (eight-minute) walk along the sea front, pulling wheelie-case.
Entertainment OK, but there are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby (a good curry-house right next door).
Nice walks along the sea front to Banelmadena (bus or train back) for a day out, public transport bus to La Ligna from Fuengirola bus station for a day in Gibraltar (2-hour ride each way) and plenty of other day trips advertised along the sea front (including Morocco, Tangier, Grenada, etc.).
Have been three times now and going again, soon.
Handy shops nearby for food, but we always ate out.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Easy Jet

Recommended
Janis, Sandra And LLsa
11 years 3 months ago
We have just arrived back from our 10 day stay in the Jabega.

The hotel reception area was great and staff very polite but our first disappointment was we had to wait about 45 mins to check in and get allocated a room because there where none ready for any of the guests and after travelling on a very early flight we was very tired, this was not acceptable. We then went to our room which was on the 7th floor room 710, my sister Sandra walked in with her suitcase and straight away slipped on the very wet floor and fell against the wall hurting her hand and wrist, trying to stop herself from falling..then to find out that there was no pool, after being told there was one when we booked..we were lucky that we were opposite the beach..

Don't get me wrong the hotel was great, also the staff, Mr Vargos who was working in the hotel bar was especially polite and helpful always smiling,

I have stated the hotel cleanliness as a 4 this is because the cleaner that did our room or was supposed to clean our room hardly ever did it, the balcony was not touched in 10 days unless we did it ourselves, the sheets were not change at all in the 10 days, the mop went where it touched just by the beds that was it. We watched other cleaners on different floors of the hotel and noticed they just about cleaned every part of the apartment daily even the balcony railings. We were lucky if it was even looked at. We even noticed the build up of rubbish etc on the balcony of 709 next to us. Did not see cleaner on there balcony once. except when we told reception that there was a bottle sitting full up with trash with what I presumed to be ciggy buts and dirty water, on the edge of the railings which could have been knocked over side and hurt someone. The maid went in moved it from there and put it on the little patio table, it then got moved back by the guests and stayed there and was still there when we left yesterday 22/7/06

Several days we were left without toilet rolls, we ended up buying them ourselves at the supermarket.

On the good side now the room was comfortable, the bathroom great, kitchen was on small side need to get a little work space fitted next to cooker rings, good air conditioning.. room for improvement, but on the whole the holiday was great and would stay there again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Freedom Direct

Recommended
The Haymans
11 years 5 months ago
Booked this apartment 9 months previously for my 40th birthday.

6 months before departure I rang to cancel a night because of a change in flight time, but La Jabega would not refund so I paid for 7 & only stayed for 6 nights.

Nevermind I thought, they were advertised with a sea view & I requested a high floor so as not to be disturbed by the surrounding bars. Holidayrooms telephoned me on booking to confirm my requests as it was a special occasion. On arrival we were given a room on the second floor at the back with no sea view & our balcony was 10 foot from a sports bar, hense we didn't sleep for the week. I spent most of the time in tears as La jabega refused to move us.

There was also alot of people rowing in the early hours in adjacent apartments. I wouldn't stay again because I paid for a room that I didn't get plus I overpaid. This was not holidayrooms as I have travelled with them many times with no problems.

Now for the nice stuff. The apartments were just across the road from Los Boliches beach & 5 min walk to the centre of Fuengirola. The room itself was very clean with towels as needed, fridge,a/c,oven & hob,balcony & bathroom with bath & shower & a safe for about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidayroomsdirect.com

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.