8 independent reviews of the El Puerto Hotel
Address: Paseo Marítimo Rey de España, 32, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
El Puerto Hotel
El Puerto Hotel Location
Ranked #14 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola


4/5
El Puerto Hotel El Puerto Hotel is rated 3.63 out of 5 from 8 Reviews
63% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (8 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 2 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 5 stars

El Puerto Hotel Reviews

3/5
3

K.Highcock had a holiday at El Puerto Hotel in June 2008
Just returned from a three day break, hotel looked very nice from the outside, nice reception area which was tiled and spotless. What a shock when we entered our room, filthy and worn bottle green carpet on floor. Paint peeling from walls, beds and furniture decrepid looking and in urgent need of refurbishment.
We booked half board, cooked breakfast was ok but cold (had to use microwave). Evening meal contained a lot of pork dishes, wasn\'t varied enough and included garlic in all dishes, even the soup?
(If you don\'t like garlic, eat out!
Better hotels in Fuengirola for same price. Definitely wouldn\'t stay at El Puerto Hotel again.

Tour Operator: Internet
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Lin had a holiday at El Puerto Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in June 2008
Myself, my husband and my one year daughter came to this hotel for one week on Friday 27th June 08 half board. On arriving at the hotel the front of it was very impressive and on entering the lobby and reception was very nice and modern. Our room was very small considering we had a cot so we didnt have much room there at all. The maids cleaned our room and provided fresh towls and bedding everyday so we could never fault them and they were very friendly and kind. The entertainment was not very good as they didnt really have anything going on so we were slightly disappointed esp having a young baby it would of been ideal to have a children disco and entertainment as there were quite a few children there. We stayed half ...
board and found the food awful the breakfast was not very good at all and by all means there was not much to choose from i am not by any means fussy at all and was even more upset with the food for an evening there was three dishes which were repeated each night, pork stew, fish in garlic and pork chops and chips and salad this became quite boring and out of the 7 days we ate there once which cost us more money to eat out. I found it stressful as i paid for half board thinking we would get some nice/ok food but not even my 1 year could eat anything and she will eat anything you give her so i felt upset paying this money out and not getting much in return. our room was on the side of the hotel and was very nosiy you would hear people congreating outside the hotel opp the walkway untill the early hours sometime 3-4am so it was not the best situation. Would i stay at this hotel again no as i think for what you pay isnt value for money and esp when u have to pay out more money for eating out.

Read More

Tour Operator: Media Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

tina & mick had a holiday at El Puerto Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in May 2007
Great hotel perfect locatation, with sea view.

Although this hotel is for the older cliental with arranging languages from,spanish,polish,italians,and french.

The entertainment was in mainly spanish,but the music was good.

Theres a great swimming pool on the top floor,nice and peaceful.

Tour Operator: A1 travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Marwisa visited the El Puerto Hotel in March 2007
I stayed in March 2007 with my Mum out of season, it was a last minute decision and booked the hotel really because it was on the beach. This ended up being a perfect location, close to all the amenities and restaurants and bars.

Really impressed with the hotel, very clean and accommodating, although the room was on the small side we could not faut anything.

Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful.

We would recommend this hotel, if you want a quick break out of season.



Tour Operator: BMI Baby

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Mick Aherne stayed at El Puerto Hotel in February 2007
2nd visit to this hotel and nothing has changed. All rooms now refurbished Breakfast fine but dinner still not so good. See previous report. (above)

Tour Operator: wintersunshineholidays&easyjet

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

jean & steve wilkins stayed at El Puerto Hotel, Fuengirola in October 2006
We had booked online prior to the holiday, the hotel looked OK online, when we arrived the reception area was stunning shiny marble floors clean & sparkling

Wwhen we got to our room what a shock it was disgusting the walls were smeared with god knows what & it had a carpet, worn & filthy.

We have been to the Costa del Sol for many years this is the fist carpeted room we have seen here.

The food was inedible we only went down once for breakfast, you couldn't even get a hot cup of tea\'
the hotel staff were surly it was like we the guests were not welcome.

I am so glad that this was not my first visit to the Costa del Sol beleve me other hotels are wonderful.

Tour Operator: independant
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

june and cliff visited the El Puerto Hotel in May 2006
Stayed here last here, whats happened. It was not the same standard etc. The staff surly, the cleanliness of the outside areas gone down, the food standard had dropped. Such a pity because it could be good.

Entertainment very poor - went out for enjoyment in evenings instead. Sister hotel Las Palmeros much better enertainment and facilities. Would not stay there again.

Tour Operator: independant
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Mick Aherne had a holiday at El Puerto Hotel, Fuengirola in April 2006
We`ve just spent 11 nights in the El Puerto in Fuengirola.

The rooms are a bit small, especially the bathroom, but very clean. Towels changed daily and bed linen twice a week.

Breakfast is very good but the evening meals are not so good. Pork chops are invariably tough and there is very little variety of choice. The bread rolls are soft inside but the outside is like concrete. Soup very good, different every night but 7.50 euros for the house wine is extortionate.

Staff pleasant enough. Taxi from hotel to airport is 26 euros, book it the night before from the rank 100 metres up the road. Pool on the roof with very few loungers but the beach is only across the road from the beach. Lots of good restaurants and bars in the area.

I would use this hotel again.


Tour Operator: Bmibaby & find-rooms.com

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars
Share