Image of Protur Bonamar Hotel

Protur Bonamar Hotel

1 of 17 hotels in Cala Bona

5 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Comellar Fondo, 07559 Cala Millor, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jill And Dave Richardson
7 years 3 months ago
We e mailed the hotel before we left to ask for a full sea view room,, rather than side sea that we had booked.. this was well worth the extra,, 10 euros a night as many of the side sea view rooms have the view blocked by the fire escape, We werent too happy that there wasnt a fridge in the room and this cost us an extra 40 euros, The room was clean,, large and as for the view from the balcony,, wow ,, the hotel is right on the promenade,, but set back a little,, very nice.

The meals are buffet style,,, cant fault them in anyway.. always plenty of choice,, carvery,, salad,, hot soups,, fresh fruit ,, the only gripe is the price of a small bottle of water,,, a huge 1.70 euros ..it might be the " going rate " but more people would have a drink with their evening meal if they didnt feel they were being robbed ??

Didnt stay in the hotel for the evening entertainment,, we only caught then end of it,, to be honest,, didnt look upto much .. The daytime activities take place out side ,,must say its a bit of a nuisance having to keep moving to get away from it,,, bit too noisey for our liking ,,theres no where at this hotel where you can sit outside at a table and have a drink and be away from the fun and games.

We did book a couple of trips out with Thomson,,, not too expensive for saying they were full day trips,,, maybe thomson are learning that we wont be ripped off ??
We did the " orange blossom trail " and Porto Pollensa,,, both well worth the money.

We have put this hotel on our must visit again list,, we will definately be back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Westwell
8 years 4 months ago
The hotel is best I have stayed in in spain. Staff were brilliant, the hotel was spotless and the location perfect. The food was above restraunt style, plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meal and the food and plates were always hot.

The rooms could have done with being 2 foot longer but it wasn,t a problem.

would definetly recommend this hotel and will go back again in a flash.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
June Bowker
8 years 6 months ago
We arrived at 11pm and were checked in very quickly (basically exchanged passport for room key and info), we were told that a (very welcome) meal was waiting for us. A plate of cold chicken, cooked meats, eggs and salad with rolls and butter. Fresh fruit to follow.
All areas of the hotel are spotlessly clean, it positively sparkled !!
Our room, although small, had plenty of wardrobe space and a reasonable balcony. The bathroom was small but perfectly formed! and towels changed every day. Beach towels available for a small deposit.
What impressed us was the quality and variety of the food available. It was hot and served on hot plates which is almost unheard of.
The pool area was lovely and peaceful, with plenty of sun beds and parasols.
Entertainment was quite good with a variety of acts, the young lady running the entertainment worked very hard(without being pushy)with daytime activities.
All the hotel staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble.
The Hotel is situated on the promenade in easy walking distance of the beach, shops and bars of Cala Millor one way, and the smaller beach, marina etc of Cala Bona the other.
Bus stops and Tourist train stop virtually outside.
We had a wonderful relaxing holiday and will certainly visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Janette Kelly
9 years 6 months ago
The hotel was very clean.

Food good plenty of choice sometimes could be a little warmer.

Location excellent.

Staff very friendly and approachable.

Entertainment not bad

Would visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Calabonagirl
9 years 7 months ago
Hotel was very good.Food excellent, cleanliness excellent and very friendly staff.

Plenty of choice on the buffets all nicely presented at all meals.

Rooms are small but quality furnishings and spotlessly clean. Safe to hire and remote to hire for TV.

Reception staff friendly and spoke very good English, nothing was a trouble.

Plenty of sunbeds and unbrellas and nobody was up early reserving them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lou
10 years 5 months ago
The hotel Bonamar is great.
We spent 2 fab weeks there and just did not want to come home.

The location of the hotel is right on the promenade and is just perfect... a 2 minute walk into cala millor and 2 minutes the other way into Cala Bona with about a 5/10 minute stroll to Cala Bona harbour.

All staff at the hotel are wonderful and are very polite and friendly. Any problems speak to one of the reception staff, they can't do enough for you.

It's a very clean hotel and you will always see a maid sweeping and cleaning.

The rooms are carpeted which is great, no hearing of your above neighbours moving a chair or anything.
Nice size wardrobe which houses the safe 28
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Neale Family
11 years 4 months ago
In a very good location between the resorts of Cala Bona and Cala Millor.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The food was excellent with Spanish and English dishes served.

The rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard. Facilities suited our family and our request for adjacent rooms was met.

Definitely on our 'returns' list.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Meredith
11 years 5 months ago
A well maintained and clean hotel in good location between Cala Bona and Cala Millor right on the seafront prom!

The food was buffet style and of a good standard and quality and very well presented.

Pool area was immaculate but a little small....get down early for beds!

Would definitely return for a weeks holiday next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Katie & Lynn
11 years 6 months ago
Me and my mum have just come back from the Bonamar and all I can say for this hotel is everything was excellent!

We went the first week in June and it was just getting busy. The hotel caters more for adults than children but there is great entertainment in the day for kids. I am 14 and enjoyed the entertainment and atmosphere of this hotel.

The food was nice especially the breakfast. The entertainment is more for adults, they got a Tina Turner impersonator and she was brilliant and got everyone up dancing.

Me and my mum will be returning to this hotel next year, everything is spot on. It is like a 4* english hotel.

If you are looking for a relaxing break n a posh hotel (the rooms are carpeted) this is the hotel for you!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bill & Jean
11 years 8 months ago
Rooms were slightly smaller than usual but were very comfortable and spotlessy clean. Public areas were very well maintained and staff throughout were always pleasant and friendly. Food was excellent and location of hotel couldn't be better. We enjoyed our holiday very much and would certainly return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: