Image of La Mirada Aparthotel

La Mirada Aparthotel

16 of 37 hotels in Cala D Or

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda d'es Fortí, 13, 07660 Cala d'Or, Spain

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
James Tait
Not good
2 years 7 months ago
This hotel is not good value for money. The food is shocking both in regard quality and choice. The pool is way too small for the number of guests and the entertainment is 80% provided by you and the other guests. The hotel is badly in need of a return if not knocked down and rebuilt. The only positive about this hotel is the location so think about another hotel surely they cannot all be like this one in cala egos.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Lynn
9 years 3 months ago
Can not comment on the food as we never ate at the hotel.

The hotel is extremely dated (60's)and filthy!!,would not even attempt to make a cup of tea in our room let alone prepare a meal. Cockroaches, constant musty smell even in the wardrobe, dried food up the wall and front door I could go on!

The resort was beautiful which made up for the awful hotel, plenty of nice places to eat and entertainment in the surrounding bars was good, nice beach too.

Only one member of staff was any help to us when we needed to change rooms twice!

I would definitely not go to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Goodwin
9 years 6 months ago
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment.

The apartment was basic but clean, maids attended every day to change towels,clean bathrooms etc. Room had three ring hob, toaster, kettle but no hairdrier or iron.

Reception staff were very good, two of the three were English. Most of the guests were German but that wasn't a problem, just don't expect them to say thanks when you hold a door open for them!

Our children made friends with both English and German children and they had a great time by the pool which was very clean and a pleasent place to sunbathe.

We didn't have a problem getting sunbeds by the pool each day so long as you are down by 10 o'clock. Evening entertainment wouldn't get through the first round of Britains got talent! So make your own entertainment by eating out at one of the local restaurants.

The small beach is just a short walk away. The resort is suited to families, a few bars/restaurants and shops. Cala d'Or is a bigger resort about 20 mins walk or a few minutes in a cab.

If you fancy a Sunday lunch (served into evening) come out of reception walk up the road opposite for about 100yards and you will come to the Irish Bistro.

They serve good food and a good pint of Guinness.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Karen Jackson
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed at La Mirada the hotel its self was in pretty surroundings with a relaxed atmosphere.

The 2 bedroom room we stayed in was excellent and good value for money.Cleanliness again was excellent fresh towels everyday though clean sheets more than once a week would not go a miss.

The hotel itself was clean and the pool was great for lounging around and playing in too.We had 1 complaint about the loo it was reported and got seen too straight away,staff were friendly and helpful.

You will have a good time staying here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Matthews Familt
11 years 7 months ago
Apartments in Cala Egos 10 minute ride from cala d'or. Very clean maids changed towels every day and made beds every other day only down side was full of germans who are very ignorant dont say thankyou when hold door for you.

Didn't eat in as it was all inclusive and we went self catering best place to have breakfast Tonys just round the corner best breakfast we have had in Mallorca and very cheap we liked the western steakhouse brilliant meal.

The harbour is worth a walk but we got a meal from one of the restraunts bit dear and not very good. The beaches were to small for us as they seemed to get overcrowded and looked further up the coast for a big beach, would go back to these apartments as they were really nice and children loved the pool.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Lawless
12 years 3 months ago
Hotel was clean and maid service every day but one, with clean towels although they didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Dave
12 years 5 months ago
We started off self catering but upgraded to all inclusive for the last 5 days. The hotel is kept very clean, and the rooms are excellent. Linnen is changed 1 or 2 times a week and the cleaners come in every day to change the towels and clean the room.
We upgraded to all inclusive for 27 Euro's each per day. This saved us a fortune as all food, snacks, drinks ect were included. The choice of meals was not great, usually f different main courses and a good salad buffet each day, but the quality we excellent, equal with anything we had elsewhere.
The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the beach at Es Forti, its pretty small so you need to get there early to get a sunbed. Its sandy, palm trees, and sheltered although the various flotsam from the boats in the marina does tend to collect in it.
The staff in the hotel were excellent, not a single complaint. They lay on a program of entertainment for the kids and adults. The kids realy seem to get stuck in, although the adult entertainment in the evening is a bit basic.
We wopuld go back without hesitation.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Elaine
12 years 5 months ago
We booked this on the internet and were delighted with the rate offered. Having previously visited Cala D'or we knew where the apartments were located and it is a 10 minute walk to the Marina and only 5 euros in a taxi to Cala Gran centre which is also within walking distance.

The beach is a 2 minutes walk away but the entertainment round the pool for our 12 year old was too enticing to get him to leave. We only made use of the entertainment one evening and it was fair, vry enthusiastic but basic.

We were delighted that with a very late flight on departure the reception staff were able to offer an extension on the apartment for 15 euros or the complimentary apartment for shower. I have never been attended to as well in a Spanish complex. The apartments were spotless and I could not believe the linen change every other day and towels every day, more like service received in the States. Would not hesitate to return or to recommend. Excellent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Richard
12 years 6 months ago
Hotel location was in cala egos which is quieter and less commercial than cala d or.Hotel was predominately German orientated catering for the 80% occupancy of Germans.
Rooms were clean but small in comparsion to other accomodation.Plenty of choice with regard to eating out-would agree with others -for breakfast Tonys Bar was hard to beat.Small beach is a minutes walk away and the nicer,larger and quieter beach of cala Mondrago can be reached but the small train.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Parkinson
12 years 8 months ago
We originally went self catering but upgraded to all inclusive which saved us a lot of money.

We had two small children with us and found the entertainment was five star for them.

Would definalty recommend to other families as the apartments were spotless and I could find no fault at all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: