Image of Vista Blanes Apartments

Vista Blanes Apartments

3 of 3 hotels in Cala n Blanes

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews
2 stars
Calan Blanes Hotel Menorca Island, Torre Aigua, S/N, 07760 Ciutadella, Spain

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Bone
6 years 5 months ago
Upon arrival at hotel we noticed how clean the hotel was you cannot fault the cleanliness. Room could do with update regarding furniture but kitchen was supplied adequately should you want to cook.The hotel location was not good as we had to walk into cal n forcat 15-20mins to find restaurants along residential roads which were quite lonely at night we didnt see anyone. The hotel staff were helpful and polite. Entertainment was ok motown night robbie williams the usual impersonators. I would not visit this hotel again purely due to location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bone
6 years 6 months ago
Upon arrival at hotel we noticed how clean the hotel was you cannot fault the cleanliness. Room could do with update regarding furniture but kitchen was supplied adequately should you want to cook. The hotel location was not good as we had to walk into Calal n Forcat 15-20mins to find restaurants along residential roads which were quite lonely at night we didn’t see anyone. The hotel staff were helpful and polite. Entertainment was ok Mo town night Robbie Williams the usual impersonators. I would not visit this hotel again purely due to location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Michelle
6 years 6 months ago
Arrived weds 23rd June, we arrived at the Vista Blanes apartments and were greeted by lovely staff whom were British and had a really quick check in, our apartment basic but spotless clean, the ceiling fan was lovely in the bedroom better than air con I felt, we found it safe enough to leave our windows open and just have the shutters closed, the whole complex immaculate, never saw an insect or scraggy cat all holiday, lots of lovely flowers surround the comples, grass is cut and the whole place seems "pretty", the pool is fantastic, walk in style that is 0.60 deep rising to 161 in the middle, the kids pool has a mushroom shaped water feature which was on constantly, never a rush for sunbeds, in fact we never went out till 10am in the morning and there was at least 150 sunbeds stacked up throughout the day the whole time we were there - however the complex was only 75% full. Highly recommend for families with excellent kids club and entertainment daytime (aqua aerobics, volleyball, water polo and football) and evening (parrot show, singer, quiz night), we ate at the Saturday night BBQ which was nice and then there was a kids disco so didnt need to venture off site that evening. Kids club times are 10-12am for 3-5yrs and afternoon for older kids, then again 4-6pm for tots (3-5) and an evening club too, the kids reps absolutely fantastic and really make an effort to give the kids a great time, bar staff very friendly, even supporting England along with the rest of us whilst the world cup was on in the bar - great atmosphere, small supermarket on site which was not badly priced and sold most basic things.

The location was great for us, it was about 15 mins walk into the main resort (come out behind the kids club and walk down to beach then go up the hill beside Pirates cove restaurant and head straight until reaching the big blue archway - entrance into Calan forcat) although there were a handful of restuarants and a couple of supermarkets local in Cala Blanes, although if mobility is an issue then somewhere closer to town would be better.

We ate 3 times at a lovely restaurant called La Escala (think that was its name) its just after the blue Los Delfines archway opposite Frankies, Aqua park within walking distance but this isnt huge, enough though for small kiddies to enjoy.

We went on two trips organised through Thompson, one was the beach hopper, which left the port of Citudella, we had a lovely day touring the west coast, and stopping off on two lovely beaches, enjoyed a wonderful paella and sangria lunch too, we also went to the zoo and to Son Bou beach, which was really nice, my hubbie got to hold a tiny monkey and a snake!.

We loved Menorca, felt it was a very pretty island, the turquoise water and white sands made us feel we were in paradise, we saw some lovely homes too I wanted to sell up and move out there lol, after visiting the canaries for the majority of our holidays it was a shock to see grass trees and flowers! the weather was fantastic for us, blue skies every day with very high temperatures, the sea felt lovely and warm too.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sandra
7 years 7 months ago
It was the best holiday ever I would give it 5 star. People lovely, appartments Great, It was amazing my children thought everything was fun exciting and loads of new things to do and see ! the food was lovely in the bar. We especially recomend Mr Bep's the local restrauntit was delicous.I would defently take my family again. I would like to say a big thankyou to every one in Vist Blanes
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
P J Spratt
7 years 7 months ago
having been going to menorca every may and september
for quiet a few years now,we have getting to know the island well,but what a supprise we got when we arrived at the hotel.from the start to finish you were treat with the uttermost respect by the staff
,something you will find right across the island.
but the staff seem to go that little bit further here
the rooms were basic but done the trick,the bar was nice with a good range of drinks and good meals,the saturday bbq was excellent and cheap.
the entertainment was ok but gets better later as the season gose on.all in all a brilliant hol and plan to go back .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the Vista Blanes appartments the first 2 weeks in July and had a wonderfull time. The staff in reception were british so there was no language problems and were a good scource of information about the resort itself.

The rooms were clean,tidy and simply decorated. the kitchen had a toaster, microwave as well as a 2 ring cooker. The double bedroom had a ceiling fan which we had on constantly to help keep the room cool, we also slept with the windows open which really helped, this wasnt a problem as we had the added security of locks on the shutters so there was no risk of anyone breaking in.

The safe was in the bedroom cupboard and cost approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
8 years 6 months ago
Have just returned from 2 weeks at Vista Blanes.Rooms could do with a facelift but they are well maintained and very clean. Large pool and kiddies pool again spotless. The one drawback was the early morning towel run to make sure you could get a sunbed under the sun shades. Bar prices very good meals are ok but limited menu. Our kids had a fantastic time and made many fiends. A big thankyou to a chap from Edimburgh who organised football games for the boys at the nearby pitch, I belive that was his familys fourth visit in a row. I also spoke to other guests who had visited before. Good on site supermarket but prices are on the high side. We had hired a car and found a Lidols in nearby Citudella which was great.One last point "ola Francesca" for those that have just returned you know what I am on about and for those due to go you will have to wait
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bev Tilley
9 years 2 months ago
The Vista Blanes Apartments are very clean and roomy with a plentiful supply of towels, pans, plates, cups etc.
Plenty of storage space for luggage and clothes.
The balconies have a light switch which was great as you can sit and read at night once the children are in bed.
The reception staff were very helpful and the cleaning ladies were lovely.
The pool area is spotlessly clean and the surroundings are realy well maintained. The childrens pool is great and my 2 grandaughters 4 and 6 loved it. The larger pool is not very warm even on a sunny day but my grandson and I spent many a happy hour there. Even though it's quite big the pool can fill up quickly with an array of inflatable toys making 'swimming' a bit difficult, so if that's your thing make sure you get in early!
Plenty of sunbeds to go round.
The little supermarket on site is very resonable and and handy for large containers of water but the larger stores in Cala'n Forcat are a little cheaper for bread, milk etc.
We only went to the reasturant/bar twice during our weeks stay as it was very noisy with older children running in and out of the games room but the food was ok and drinks reasonably priced but the childrens drinks, sweets and ice creamswere very expensive.... 18 euro for 6 kitkats and 6 packets of crisps!! Much better to buy these from the supermarket for a lot less.
The entertainment could be a bit loud on some nights but mainly ended about 10.30pm.
The enterainments manager, Francessca was a bit annoying at times but she tried, bless her!
On the whole I found this to be a very relaxing place to stay but there's nothing other than the bar for entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
I've visited Vista Blanes twice one in 2000 with my family and I loved it so much I went back in 2004 with my partner who loved it too.

We went self catering so we brought our own food our we was out almost every night, we did eat a few times in the restaurant (excuse my spelling)and I didn't complain very tasty!

The entertainment was very good there was a dance group there one night who were excellent and a singer who sung all cover songs and got 5 men including my partner up to do a strip (only the top half) to Donna Summers hot stuff it was hilarious!!!

All the staff was ever so friendly couldn't do enough for you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Joanne
9 years 3 months ago
Hi we stayed at the Vista Blanes for a week just after the school holidays,the cleanliness of the hotel was fine,but you have empty the bins yourself which seemed a little strange.No TV or air conditioning but we coped easy with that.
We arrived at about 9.30pm so we decided to eat at the bar/restaurant on the first night(big mistake)i ordered a chicken fillet with chips, when it came the chicken was raw in places,thankfully i noticed this before eating and just had the chips.I explained to a waiter and he said i wouldn't be charged for the chicken but didn't really offer any apoligies.
The next day we walked into the resort (only 15 mins down the road)The restaurants were plentiful so we never went to the hotel bar again(thankfully)The pool was nice and at least we didn't have to fight for a sun bed and theres a beach 5 minutes walk away so the location was ok.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: