Image of HM Martinique Apartments

HM Martinique Apartments

22 of 31 hotels in Magaluf

3 out of 5 from 34 reviews
2 stars
Carrer de Tirso de Molina, 1, 07181 Calvia (Mallorca), Spain

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Katie
What a waste of money
5 years 5 months ago
We have enjoyed lots of holidays abroad with Jet 2 but, Please don’t go to this hotel it isn’t even 2 star let alone 3 star as is reported on the web site.

We paid over 500 quid for this holiday as it was all inclusive, but evening meal for all inclusive didn’t start till 8,30, which was far too late to eat for most people. The food was of adequate quality. Drinks in the bar for all inclusive didn’t start till 9pm at night, and they were undrinkable, even the bar staff said so.

There was no entertainment, apart from the odd bingo night, in the middle of August that is disgusting, but the hotel staff seemed to think everyone goes to that hotel to get off their heads with drink.

We moved rooms 3 times as in other reviews the rooms are not cleaned properly, vomit on balcony railing. There were no lamps, no TV, sand all over the floors, human hairs in the baths, what a lovely start to your holiday!

We were 3 girls aged 22, 22, and 23 looking to enjoy a holiday away after uni, and working hard all year, what a massive waste of money that hotel was.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Andy
Would not recommend
5 years 8 months ago
Not for families or anyone who values more than 2hrs sleep!

I have just returned from a stag party and the 12 of us stayed at this hotel. Upon our arrival the staff appeared friendly and carried out there jobs well.

We quickly found our rooms and had a look around them our bathroom was a disgrace due to some maintenance work that had been carried out but after our complaint it was cleaned within 30 mins. The rooms are very basic but are more than comfortable for a short stay.

The main problem with this hotel are the rowdy visitors who seem to be 75% British. They are a total disgrace when large groups from different parts of the uk starting arriving the atmosphere totally changed. Items were being thrown fron the balconies, aggressive behaviour and chanting continued until 6am - the staff couldnt control them so just left them to it.

Summary: This is a rowdy party hotel that is not for families. The pool was constantly full of British yobs who couldn't be controlled. The entrance to the hotel was like running a gauntlet with aggressive behaviour on the balconies either side of the entrance path.

I would not return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone I know.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Sandra
Worst hotel ever!
6 years 3 months ago
Please do not go near this supposed to be a hotel what a joke. The place is a nightmare the foods disgusting the staff are unpleasant and you have to pay for everything. We have been going to Magaluf for over 14 yrs now and this is the worst hotel we have been in every review about it is true so please keep away.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Jen
6 years 8 months ago
On our first night we booked in and dropped off ourbags to go straight out. We didn't unpack but we put all of our money in the safety deposit box. When we returned the cases had been forced open and rummaged through. There was no sign of forced entry, although the patio doors were slightly ajar, and we were sure they had been locked.

The staff were not very helpful and neither were the police. Luckily nothing was taken but we didn't feel safe after that. The hotel is really noisy especially between 4-6am. It is definitely not suitable for families. Wouldn't go back there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
7 years 8 months ago
This definetly isnt a family hotel, and we were VERY suprised to see only a couple of kids every now and then, rowdy youngsters, naturally wanting a good time, but at the expence of others, we were kept awake till 6am every night, newly refurbished rooms, but the radiator was broke, bed broke on my son, no pans even though self catering, dirty burnt mattress which was unmade when we arrived, and made them change, idiots setting fire on balcony above us, all in all a terrible place for kids. DO NOT TAKE THEM THERE.
A lad weeing in the tennis courts as we passed with kids.
This holiday was a nightmare from start to finish, we were wishing the days to go so we could get home.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Rebecca
7 years 8 months ago
Me and my 3 friends have just returned back from the martinique hotel. We read all the horrible reviews before leaving but decided to ignore it
When we arrived in reception everything looked ok until we got to our room. The matresses has blood stains on them, found a dirty wet sock underneath the sofa beds in living room, the fridge had stains all over it, only one pan to cook with, have to pay to watch tele and when you do get it on most of the channels are in spanish, the shower temperature was never right (either far too hot or far too cold).
We arrived at night so just decided to go straight out. Was good night life but very expensive for drinks. Most of the pubs try to lure you in by offereding you free shots but when you buy a drink its really expensive. It cost us 10 euros for two malibu and lemonades. Was very expensive

The weather was quite cold for the first few days. Started to get hot toward end of the holiday.
The hotel staff were not helpfull at all. On our third day we decided to play mini golf in the hotel. All the holes seemed to be full of water but when removing the balls from the holes we realised that it was urine. Every hole was full of this. We complained to the receptionist but they just smiled and said ok.
The shops and bars are only a 5/10 minute walk away from hotel so quite handy. No entertainment in the hotel but that may of been because of the time of year we went.
The first night we got there someone vomited onto our balcony from above. We complained and asked cleaner to clean it up. She was not very happy about it.All the cleaner done was change towels, gave you toilet rolls and made the bed. The floor was covered in muck, dust and ants all over the place. We actually had to ask reception for a dustpan and brush to clean the mess up ourselves.

To top this holiday off the most, on the 6th night we had been out for a few drinks in the main bars. We started to walk back to our hotel as was only 5 minutes away at 1am. On our way back there was 3 spanish boys drunk outside one of the bars. One spanish boy lieing on the floor with hardly any clothes on. We walked past minding our own business when one of the spanish boys came up to our friend and started punching him. Me and my friend tried telling them to stop but they wouldnt and ran after him. We finally got away and ran back to the hotel. When getting there we got reception to ring police. 6 civil guards turned up at hotel in 2 minutes. None of them could speak any english so was difficult for them to understand. My friends face was cut and swollen. They told us they would go and search for the boys but we heard nothing else. The police are useless and dont really care. We went back to our room that night and started to pack our cases. We were that scared we put chairs and suitcases up against the door as didn't feel safe. A man tried getting into our room that same night. Banging on the door, trying to open the handle etc. Our last day we didnt even dare go out of the hotel.

This hotel is not for families. There is loads of noise in all corridors until about 6am so diffcult to go to sleep
Would never return to this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Denise Welch
8 years 2 months ago
We stayed there on the 24th october 2008 for two nights it was a 50th weekend away. There was 11 of us, when we arrived everything seemed OK very basic but you only get what you pay for.

Had a brill night, next morning tried hotel breakfast totally disgusting for 6 euros do not eat here. Went out on the sat night had another good night but when we got back money and things had gone missing from room. There was no forced entry. Reported it to manager did not want to know.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
9 years 4 months ago
This hotel is in a great position for all the entertainment and the rooms are a great size, the staff were great too.
The bad things are, rooms are shabby and Im afraid as usual the younger ones that are in the majority at this hotel let lemselves down with manners and general behavior.

Because of this we would be unlikely to stay at this Hotel again, which is a shame because the complex and pool could be one of the best in Magaluf
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Samantha
9 years 5 months ago
Overall the experience of our stay to this hotel was not a good memory and on a number of accassions our holiday was unjoyable. I do not recomend this hotel to anyone, you get kept up till 7am, people trying to knock down your doors lifts that are unusable in the mrning as people vandal in many ways. Reception staff are not helpful in any way. We also got burgled whilst staying and money was taken, the strange thing is that there was no force of entry.
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Adam
9 years 5 months ago
Went to maga for a lads holiday in July 08.
Some of the points are very interesting that people have mentioned.
I went with a group of around 45 including 15 girls so none of us were mugged. Dont take just cash do travellers cheques if u can or a debit card. but keep it on u always. The patio doors do lock only if u slam them shut propa hard otherwise they dont lock.
They are not very good in the terms of customer ervice as i nearly chopped my finger off on glass lying around and they didnt even clear it up after i complained. they said it was my fault. maga is the best plave to go but if u want somewhere to stay, stay at the sol barbados across the park. The pool is good and the bar people are too but the staff at reception aint and neither is the soppy lil security guard. looks like ronnie corbett and couldnt fight his way out of a paper bag.
Any way dont stay here unless u wanna go home in a box nailed shut.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: