74 independent reviews of the Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel
Address: C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver, 15 07181 Palmanova, Calvia
Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel
Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel Location
Ranked #1 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova


646/5
Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel is rated 646.08 out of 5 from 74 Reviews
58% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (74 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 1467 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 4 stars

Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel Reviews

2/5
2
"Disappointing"
Pilotvan had a holiday at Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel in September 2012
The rooms were cleaned everyday. The food was OK one day then next day bland and you were having to wait because they had run short of various food and it was chips with everything. You had to queue every breakfast and dinner for 10mins and it looks like its short staffed. Before you had finished your meal the staff were taking your plates away giving you the impression they wanted you to vacate.

The hotel is away from the main resort and next to busy road. The entertainment was the usual hotel stuff, the staff tried hard. The sunbeds, you had to be up at 8am to secure the best places on what was a small area.

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

2/5
2
"No disabled facilities"
barry had a holiday at Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel, Palma Nova in October 2010
Stayed here for 6 days, hotel clean, friendly staff but food same every day and very little sunbathing areas. Entertainment very poor.

There is ramped access to the front and a wooden ramp that leads to the bar and pool area but despite what some company's say there are NO DISABLED ROOMS or a disabled toilet anywhere in the hotel so keep away if you need these.


Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

47575/5
47575
"Excellent Location"
Soft Drinks and Water free with evening Meal. The Bar by the Pool gave out free Drinks to All inc but the only Food available there was Nuts stayed at Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel, Palma Nova, Spain in September 2010
Hotel Cleanliness: Spotless.

Food not up to 4 star standard. Orange Juice was the concentrate stuff and not pure juice, baked beans were watered down. A Chef carvery only twice per week, not as much choice as we have had in 3 star hotels we have stayed at. The food on offer was on the whole OK and hot.

Hotel is 2 min walk from the beach - excellent location.

Entertainment non existent unless you like bingo and karaoke. Same 2 visiting acts per week, not worth staying in for. There is better live entertainment at other hotels and bars along seafront.

When we were there the majority of guests were British, and they were all queuing for sunbeds at 0800am every morning. The terrace area is not big enough for all guests to fit in ...
and there are not enough sunbeds for everyone. Counted at least 15 broken sunbeds and there was no attempt made to repair or replace these.

The pool is approx. 45 feet by 20 feet and depth from approx 1 ft to 6 ft 6" at deepest end.

Half Board has to pay for drinks with evening meal.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Food
95144 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

will had a holiday at Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel in July 2010
the all inclusive was good seeing as a few days before we went home our money was stoled from our so-called safe! Three other rooms had money stolen aswell. Food was average, really close to the beach which was good, staff basically accused us of lying and didnt help one bit and we didnt even see a manager, the entertainment was poor bingo was every night. i wouldnt recommend this hotel to people.

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Margaret and Bill had a holiday at Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel, Palma Nova in April 2010
We used this hotel about 15 years ago. A lot has changed in this time. The room we were allocated was on the small side. The furniture and decor were dated and needed refurbished. The wardrobe was only just big enough, but there was very little drawer space for our things. The bath enamel was badly chipped and looked awful. The food was a big disappointment, as this was a big plus the last time we stayed here. During our stay a lot of youngish people arrived. This is not normally a problem for us. But unfortunately there was a lot a noise late at night. I mean really late. We are not early-to-bed types! Thomas Cook reps were staying at the hotel and they were commented on the commotion they experienced. Would stay here again, definitely not !!!

Tour Operator: Independantly
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

jo & Dave had a holiday at Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel in September 2009
we have just come back from a 2 week holiday at the palma nova palace unfortunately the weather was not too good but we still enjoyed it company was excellent and the entertainers were first class keeping us entertained even though it was raining. Food and cleanliness was of a good standard and the staff were friendly in the bar area and the reception.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

John visited the Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel, Palma Nova in May 2009
After reading some of the reviews on here and other sites I was, to say the least, a little dubious about this Adults Only Hotel. There was no need...

We arrived at 1pm last Monday 27th April and had a very swift check in by English speaking reception staff, paid our 24

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

margo mcewan stayed at Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel, Palma Nova in March 2009
Hotel was nice and clean but dated and food okay but definately not 4 star and we did not realize that sliding door on to balcony had a lock at either side so we locked the one side and on the 5th day all my money had gone then found out the other lock was not working, complained to manager after a huge hassle as the reception seemed to think this was normal and he was totally unhelpful, thank god my friend had money left as they were not interested in how I was to get back to airport. I was told I should have hired a safety box which cost from

Tour Operator: booked independantly

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Kenny & Maureen visited the Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel in September 2008
The hotel was excellent,clean,tidy and well laid out.The food is great,plenty of choice,you won\'t go hungry.
The beach is 5 mins from the hotel,on the way to the beach you pass a 54 hole crazy golf course even if you don\'t play great fun.
Hotel staff were all right no problems.The staff on reception were really good, excellent english and other languages if you needed help with an excursion,maps just anything they were more than helpful.
The entertainment from the hotel staff in the early part of each afternoon and evening is great fun bingo on average (

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook/Monarch

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Christine & Zoe had a holiday at Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel, Palma Nova in June 2008
We have just returned back home after a 2 week stay at this hotel. Do not have a single complaint about any aspect of the holiday. There was a wide variety of food to choose from each day and was always piping hot. The staff were very friendly and polite at all times. We joined in quite a few of the activities, the entertainment staff were excellent and good fun. Plenty of sunbeds every day, there was 6 of us and we could still get sunbeds at 8.30am together. Although the hotel reports that it is near a busy main road the motorway is several hundred yards away with just a side road to the front of the hotel so traffic/noise is at a minimum.

The location of the hotel is a short ...
walk to the lovely sandy beach. All in all we had a fab holiday and will definately be returning next year.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

emily and gavin visited the Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel in October 2007
my boyfriend and i went for a week in october . first impressions were good.we were on the ground floor so didnt have much privacy as the golden oldies would get the sunbeds outside our room first thing. the food was ok ,good variety but some of it stunk especially the fish. you had to fight to get a table. the staff were mixed some were lovely others were rude. the entertainment was for more older people we went out a bit but made the most of the free bar.some lovely people there to, scottish couple in particular. the walk from our room was long we called it the walk of shame cause everyone stares at you. this hotel is more of a couples or older persons holiday. good location overall. a week is long enough at our age . ...
oh and the same people sit in the same seats all day without fail even in reception so be prepared. the smoking was fine a smoke and had no problem with any of the areas.

Read More

Tour Operator: thopmson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Kim Quaintance visited the Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel, Palma Nova, Spain in September 2007
For any people who left comments saying the staff were miserable, I think you must have stayed in the wrong hotel! I went with my mum and her husband for a break and got back yesterday, enjoyed myself so much I did not want to leave. The staff were fantastic, big shout out to Javi, Dani, Mariano & Mickel the lifeguard... Met some lovely quests to so all in all a very friendly place to be... Food was fantastic, lots of choice for everyone, the hotel was very clean, and a beautiful place to stay at being not too far from nightlife if uyou want it, but far enough so your not disturbed, would say SEptember was best time to travel as no hen and stag parties and weather couldn\'t have been better. Entertain,ment got lowest mark but thats only ...
coz where ever I have been for all inc holidays its alwasy a bit dodgy!! Loved it & I will be back thats for sure.......

Read More

Tour Operator: Med Hotels

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Rachel & Scott visited the Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel, Palma Nova, Spain in July 2007
Well this is our second stay here.

Stayed at the palace last year too and can say it is still as excellent as I remember. A lot of people just expect too much from other reviews I have read.

You make your holiday what it is!!!!

Food was excellent. Something there for everyone and I am a picky eater..location excellent and rooms excellent.

I dont have one bad thing to say, and I will be back next year!!

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

j Bolger stayed at Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel in November 2006
Definitely not a four star. Three at most. Food OK.

The week we were there the hotel was full of stag and hen parties. They were up most of the night drinking. They started about 10am in the morning. Brought pints up to the restaurant and continued effing and blinding during the meal without being disturbed by the miserable staff.

Our room had paper thin walls and even though on the second floor it was over the bar where you could hear the tattooed English and Welsh screaming and shouting. They were actually having beer fights at night throwing the all inclusive drinks over one another and the furniture. We actually gave up and slept at an apartment in Palma for most of the week returning to the hotel for food. Reception just shrug their shoulders and say there is ...
nothing they can do about it.

Lounge is not suitable for entertainment as you cannot easily see the stage but no real entertainment on anyway.

Plumber never turned up all week to fix the faulty toilet.

Bar staff ok [feel sorry for them] cleaners lovely. Restaurant staff and reception hate the worls except one English receptionist who was professional enough to apologise. If you are a decent-non drunkard. Don\'t go there!

Read More

Tour Operator: none
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

E.M.Hemsley had a holiday at Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel, Palma Nova, Spain in September 2006
This was my eighth visit to the Palma Nova Palace and I have to say the standards have been dropping slowly over the last few years.

The restaurant food is still of a good standard although becoming repetitive. The staff especially the ones who have been there a few years were generally friendly, polite and attentive, a few of the newer younger ones not so.

The pool is small and the sun bathing area restricted, but I am not a sun fanatic so this does not bother me. The very small smoking area was a bit of a joke, especially as some of the non smokers kept pinching some of what few chairs there were and taking them in to the non smoking area.

What I did find irritating was that only one bar was open at any one time, ...
and as stated else where if you wanted a cup of coffee you had to wait till ten oclock to get it. Also I like to sit out on the pool terrace at night, the air conditioning made the main lounge like fridge most nights, but as the pool bar was never open this meant a hundred and fifty yard walk to this inside bar every time you wanted a drink.

All in all good holiday but little niggerly things are dropping the standards and they will struggle to retain their four star status unless things improve.

Thinking long and hard as to wether I will return next year

Read More

Tour Operator: Sunset

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

lyndon & marilyn visited the Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel in September 2006
We arrived at the hotel in early hours of morning, so it was next morning we went to reception. When we arrived a man and his wife had

Tour Operator: private booking
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

GEOFF AND SANDY had a holiday at Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel, Palma Nova in September 2006
The hotel was great but was spoilt by several thefts from guests so I would warn people going to be very careful with what they leave in their rooms.

Tour Operator: TRAVELCITY

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

clark stayed at Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel, Palma Nova in July 2006
Just returned from this hotel on a last minute deal. Had a fantastic holiday and could not fault this hotel in any way.

Food was excellent and drinks certainly were not watered down.

Staff were very quick serving and really nice.

We will certainly return.

Tour Operator: complete travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Rachel & Scott visited the Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel, Palma Nova, Spain in June 2006
After reading the reviews on the net we were very worried about this hotel, but I can honestly say this hotel was far from bad.

The food for all inclusive was great, lots of choice. Drinks were good.

Location was great, only 5 mins from beach and shops. The only downfall is the pool area not being very big and you had to be up early to get the beds but the beach isn't far so this isnt really an issue. And if you ask the night before the hotel will make you a packed lunch to take out with you.

The entertainment was good too although it seemed to start late at 9.30, but all in all we thoroughly enjoyed it.

We will definitley be returning back here.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Patrick Bradley had a holiday at Hi Palmanova Palace Hotel, Palma Nova in May 2006
The hotel was very good, from check in to room cleanliness, to the quality of the food.

The pool is perhaps a bit small but a clean beach is only 5 minutes away

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share