Image of Club del Sol Aparthotel

Club del Sol Aparthotel

13 of 24 hotels in Puerto Pollensa

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
4 stars
Carretera del Puerto de Pollença a Alcúdia, 62, 07460 Pollença, Spain

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Good for children
5 years 8 months ago
The hotel is kept very clean. The hotel is alright if you don't want to go anywhere else. There is no where nearby to go to for a change unless you want to get a taxi or bus.

This place is very well catered for if you have young children, there is no entertainment for adults. I found the hotel management very unhelpful, I had asked for a ground floor near the complex or main pool, I was given an apartment furthest away. I had explained I had a disability.The reps tried their best to accomodate. Met other adults who also complained about young toddlers running around till midnight and no entertainment for them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mrs Delaney
8 years 2 months ago
Enjoyed the holiday very much suite the need to relax and chill out from the pressures of work.

Hotel realy clean outside public area's and living accomodation. Staff friendly especially reception most helpful.

First Choice reps good with kids.

Weather good only two days rain.

We did not find the walk in to the main resort a problem as there is a cycle path which served as a pavement. If you wanted to bus it there was a frequent service available.

Will return here as a cheepy one day, go for it.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
We returned from our 2 weeks at the Club Del Sol on 2nd October 2007. There was 2 adults, and our 3 year old girl, and we were on the Self Catering Plus (inclusive drinks). We overall had a great time, despite our daughter being a little ill for a few days (unrelated to the resort), and then the weather was a bit harsh but thats this time of year for you.

Hotel Cleanliness
Excellent. Everything was generally as spotless as it could be, never seemed to be any mess anywhere that wasn't caused by another guest recently and when there was it was cleaned up very quickly indeed. We were in an Apartment in Block 3, and the room was cleaned and the towels changed almost every day. Think it was only on a Sunday that it wasnt. Even if we had left the room in a right state in a bid to get out and about quickly when we returned it would be cleaned again (which made us feel a little guilty to be honest).

Hotel Food
Although we were self catering, we did eat at the snack bar a couple of times which was good value, and had our welcome meal in the Buffet which was great. We mostly ate out or had snacks in the apartment. One thing I would highly recommend is visiting Jules Bar (within the hotel complex) as the guys there are really friendly, and the food was fantastic and great value (Excellent Lasagne). Ill leave any reviews of food outside the resort to the resort report (especially my not so flattering review of the CodFather).

Hotel Location
The location is kindof between Alcudia and Puerto Pollensa (closer to Puerto Pollensa though). There are regular busses that run either way to these resorts but stop early evening so its a Taxi back as I would not recommend walking it as there isnt a footpath. I have not given the Hotel Location a great score (3) because it is a bit out of the way, but we knew this when we booked it.

Hotel Staff
Very friendly and helpful, although sometimes because we were Self Catering Plus at the bar felt like we weren't the highest of priorities - but thats probably because a lot of the other SCP clients didnt seem to tip much as most people paying left the change behind whenever they bought a drink. We never really took advantage of the SCP anyway, thats always the case on holiday - free drinks but you cant be bothered :)

Entertainment
The entertainment for Kids is excellent, if not very repetetive. Same songs on the Mini Disco etc. every night - I dont know how the reps do it to be honest, it would drive me mad. Some of the acts that came in were repeated on the 2nd week again, so a little more variety is needed in this too. There were a few bits of entertainment for the adults (quizzes etc.) which were nice if you were in the mood. Guess I am just a grumpy old sod but our daughter loved it.

Would we visit again?
I wouldn't say never, but we do like to go to different places on holidays. I would definately recommend the resort to a family, and would recommend getting out and about too and see other parts of the island too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stevens
9 years 4 months ago
Club del sol hotel, puerta pollensa, majorca

The hotel was excellent, the apartment we had was large and spacious. it was very well equipped. Air conditioning was free which was a bonus. We ate in the restaurnt and snack bar both very good value and excellent choice in the restaurant, my son a fussy eater but always managed to find something to eat. Staff very friendly and helpful, had drinks included which was excellent. No different to other paying guests, and good choice. Entertainment was ok, the entertainment team brilliant and worked very hard. We had a terrific holidays choice of two pools both clean and managed to get a sun bed every day. Would recommend hotel and we would go back again to it. My son enjoyed all the sports they did, especially foot at 1 and the volleyball in the pool. A great hotel to chill out, you could stay for the whole 2 weeks and not move from there!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Robert M
9 years 4 months ago
As a family with two kids aged 8 and 9, we were looking for safe, clean accommodation which is away from any commercialisation. The Club-Del-Sol apartments provided all this.

The room itself was adequate in size and a little basic if you're self-catering. However, it was exceptionally clean. We overheard a guest telling the reception of an ant problem in her room and within minutes maids were on hand, stripping the bedding, fastidiously cleaning every corner of the room and ensuring the problem was resolved. This example is typical of how responsive the staff are to any problems.

Due to one of our party being a coeliac (having a gluten-allergy) and another being vegetarian, we went self catering. We did eat at the poolside bar which had a simple but adequate range of hot and cold meals. Again the bar service was excellent and we could easily communicate our dietary requirements and were accommodated where-ever possible. This gave us peace of mind which we don't normally get abroad as the coeliac in our party can become quite ill if she consumes even a tiny bit of gluten.

The apartments were about a 40 minute walk to Puerta Pollensa along what is a busy road without a pavement in sight. Alternatively, there is a regular bus service for 1.10 euros each or the hotel can call a taxi which arrives in minutes and can then take you into the resort centre for 6.50 euros. This suited us perfectly as we wanted a bit of distance between us and the main resort whilst remaining within easy-reach. A further point on the taxi's is that the prices are fixed, so you aren't ever taken on the scenic and hence more expensive route.

A common theme throughout is the exceptional hotel staff who would carry out their tasks well above and beyond what was required. In addition to the examples already mentioned, we had a maid who knocked on our door one morning who had noticed my wife's gluten allergy from the bread that we brought with us. Apparently the maid had a similar condition and had returned with a bag of gluten free biscuits and cereals for my wife and then refused any payment for the items. We were pleasantly stunned by this generosity. On another occasion, on returning from Puerto Pollensa, my daughter left her bag in the taxi. Following much huffing and puffing from us, we spoke to the reception who immediately contacted the taxi firm. Within 10 minutes of the call, the driver had returned the bag and again, refused any payment....although this time I practically forced him to take the money!

The entertainment was pretty good. My girls were proudly representing womankind by going to the soccer-school. They loved every minute of it! Evening entertainment comprised of kids entertainment, quizzes, bingo and then a show/adult theme (which was well pitched for the audience that were still made up of many kids). During the day, the first choice reps would initiate pool volleyball, pool tournaments and similar activities which were all well received.

In summary, it was a fabulous holiday and I would rarely visit the same place twice but this is on the list to do so.

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a similar experience if you choose this accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Danny
9 years 6 months ago
Ecellent,excellent,excellent. We went at the end of june 2007 and loved it the hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. we upgraded to self catering plus which was 14 euros per day per adult and 7 euros per child aged over 2 which was well worth it. The location is a little bit out from the main centre about a 40minute walk, which we did every nite and didn't mind. Reps were good entertainment geared up for kids but was o.k. Five aside football everyday at 1330pm which was good . loved it already booked to go back in october can't wait
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
The Jacks
9 years 6 months ago
Club Del Sol Puerto Pollensa Majorca. This is in a out of the way location, and prior to going I had read this, having visited the resort 5 years ago, I wasn't prepared for just how far from the main resort this was. That said I have never stayed in such a spacious room, it was clean, lots of crockery , kettle, toaster which was great. The hotel was very clean.We never walked into Pollensa, too hot, but the bus and taxi's were excellent and inexpensive. Do not let the location put you off, unless you have young children that want the beach, as you will need to walk or bus it.The mini disco was good, my 8 year old loved everything, the kids club was well organised and varied, and Kayleigh and Kirsty really did a great job, as did all the reps, who were friendly and tried hard at everything. Considering the self catering plus and all the children, there was never any poor behaviour from either the kids or adults!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
P Dixon
9 years 6 months ago
We stayed at the club del sol for 2 weeks from 23rd june until 7th july 07. we had read the good reviews & we went with an open mind. This hotel was excellent and we really enjoyed it. The standards of cleanliness and customer service were second to none. Our party had two ground floor apartments and a studio on the first floor directly above. All were very clean and spacious. We were in block 2 which was directly across from the entertainment and bar but the noise did not disturb us as everything finishes at midnight anyway. We chose the all inclusive plus option which includes your drinks which we found excellant value and unlike other all inclusive hotels we have experienced , we recieved the same drinks as non all inclusive guests however you did have to go to an allocated bar area around the pool during the day, but at night it was the same bar as everybody else and drinks and service were good.
Hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble.
The entertainment was the usual kids disco, quiz and bingo and then the main show which mainly consisted of the reps miming to various artists however they worked hard and our party all enjoyed ourselves.
I would recommend this hotel for a family holiday and go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Greenfield
10 years 2 months ago
We returned from Club Del Sol at the beginning of October, and what a fantastic holiday we all had.

The reception staff where excellent always polite and helpful and where great with the children.

There was always at least one First Choice Rep onsite from around 9am to 11pm. The Girls loved the entertainment provided by Lex, Natalie and Claire, the girls loved your shows!!! Craig and Natalie where both very polite and friendly, again great with the kids!

All the bar staff and restraunt staff were fantastic, food was excellent and great choice everyday.

The hotel is excellent and is probably one of the best we have stayed in, clean, the rooms where great for what you needed on holiday.

Im sorry but there was not one thing that i can fault with the hotel, (booking to go again next year!) the only thing is that it is out the outskirts of Puerto Pollensa, but the regualar bus service into the Port and Alcudia is great, only 1 Euro 10.

Thanks to all the hotel staff and inparticul the Reps who worked hard to make this holiday the best we had!!

Thanks Guys!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tray Edwards
10 years 4 months ago
On reading some reports prior to visiting this hotel we were a little concerned. However take my word for it - this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

We opted for the Self Catering Plus which suited us down to the ground, this included drinks from 9:00 - midnight, but not the food, which gives you the freedom to eat out at night. We did eat in the hotel a couple of times and the food was good.

The hotel has 4 pools, 2 of these being childrens pools.
The hotel is split into 2 blocks that is seperated by a very quiet road.

We were in Block 6 that overlooked the second pool - this was a quiter area of the hotel, but was always guaranteed a sunbed without having to get up at the crack of dawn!! It also has an astro turf footie pitch that the boys loved!

FC entertainers were excellent and worked really hard.

I would definately return to the Cub Del Sol.

The kids had a great time and made loads of new friends.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: