Image of Habitat Apartments

Habitat Apartments

20 of 24 hotels in Puerto Pollensa

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
3 stars
Club Del Sol, Carretera Port de Pollença-alcudia, S/N, 07470 Pollença (Mallorca), Spain

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Trish Straughan
7 years 4 months ago
After reading reviews on this site and some others before we got to The Habitat Apts. we were a little worried about what we might be getting ourselves into! Thankfully the terrible comments some people have left do not resemble what we experienced. Maybe the place has had an overhaul since those who complained visited. Anyway, the rooms were clean. The A/C was a godsend. There was lots of hot water 24/7 and the water pressure was wonderful. We had no problem with creepy crawlies. The pools were clean and well managed. We found the staff helpful and polite, and given the quite frankly appalling attitude of some fellow British guests I am amazed that the staff ARE so nice and helpful.
The so called busy bypass is easily navigated via the cycle path and there is a newly built footpath, also there is an alternative route along a lovely tree lined street which leads to the beach.
The entertainment is ok if you like that sort of thing (the hilarious Freddie Mercury Tribute was so bad it was funny). We didn't use the kids club but it was obviously good given the numbers of younger children who followed Ceri the leader around like she was the Pied Piper! The music from the neighbouring hotel was quite before midnight every night and the
The Spar shop over the road from the apartments makes the most of their location and their prices reflect this, but just a 10 minute walk up the road there is the Eroski Supermarket and its well worth the walk, especially for the seafood and great prices.
Down on the seafront is a great restaurant called 'IRU'. The prices are good and the food is excellent.
As a family we had a great time. It was so refreshing to be in Mallorca and not be faced with streets of Brit pubs pumping out Eastenders and offering Sunday Roasts.
For the price we paid we cannot complain at all. If travellers are expecting 5 star quality accommodation then they really are deluding themselves if they think they are going to get that from a budget holiday!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 5 months ago
We have Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Habitat Apartments. We had alovely 2 weeks. The rooms were kept very clean by the hotel with the cleaners coming in daily, the towels were changed every day and the beds every 3/4 days. we had a ground floor 2 bed apartment, we were next to the pool which was ideal for the children to play and get changed without running up and down any stairs ( we requested this on booking ) The rooms are clean but very tired looking, the apartment we was in was in need of all new furniture, but we dont go away to sit in the roooms so wasn't a problem as such. The pool near reception is very deep even in the shallow end, was about 4ft deep , theere is a childrens pool tho. The pool around the other side is shallower. The childrens entertainer Ceri, was great with the kids, and it was her first week while we were there so she was thrown in at the deep end as not many of the kids wanted to join in anything, but 3 times a day she would turn up and encourage the kids to join in table tennis, pool, pirate games, there was also stuff for adults and teenagers, rifle shooting, archery and water polo etc. She done very well and by the end of our holiday the kids were following her around and joining in everything, she even lets them push her in fully clothed, well done Ceri!
the bar is good at the restaurant and food is nice, you can even get a take away chicken for 9 euros if you want to eat in. the spa shop across the road is very expensive, it's worth going to the supermarket Eroski and getting what you need there, its only a 10 min walk.
We ate in sme really nice restaurants, Eu central in the square, lovely home made chipes, succulent steaks and wonderfull swordfish.

Cellar el Parra near the Eroski is very nice ( although portions were smaller than other places)

simbads on the front on the fright of the harbour is lovely, does excellent suckling pig.

Stay restaurant on the harbour is lovely, excellent food and service but more expensive that a lot of other restaurants, set 3 course meal with wine water coffee and choclates was 32 euros, although some meat dishes were only 15-20 euros, fish dishes were up to 40 euros, but very nice, did find the toilets a bit strange tho, a massive restaurant with just 3 toiles with glass doors! misted but you can still see the outline of people in them!

Can pescadore ( orange umbrella) along the pine walk do exce;;ent kebabs on a hanging skewer, pork chicken and bacon, delicious and lovely entrecot also.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lucy Crowe
8 years 5 months ago
we were booked to stay at habitat hotel this year when we arrived we were told it was overbooked and they put us up in a "hotel" belonging to habitat it was discusting they never provided clean sheets or towels for the week and didnt collect the rubbish the reception at habitat did nothing to help us. we were allowed to use the pool at habitat but it was to far away to let the children go on their own andthey would have had to cross the road
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Ian
9 years 4 months ago
we arrived in the early evening and were immediately depressed when we saw the shutters, and bars on the windows. The rooms were basic and very dated. After putting our young children to bed, we looked forward to sitting down and having a drink at the front of our appartment. Then the really loud entertainment from the duva started and this made sitting out unbearable, but whilst indoors with windows and shutters closed we could hear the entertainment just as loud. In the morning we complained to the rep and demanded a move to another hotel which we got after spending three nights there. On our last evening there we asked the duva to turndown the sound of the entertainment which was ignored, and at 1.30am we were woken by guests shouting and jumping in the pool. I said to my wife things cant get any worse, and luckily we left the next day. Noticed that first choice dont offer holidays there anymore!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Clare
9 years 5 months ago
Im just back from the Habitat apartments in Puerto Pollensa. I was there for 2 weeks and it was great !

There was entertainment everyday and every night with the entertainer
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jayne Prior
9 years 6 months ago
Just arrived back from the Habitat Apts in Puerto Pollensa on arrival were shown to room by an extremely helpful guy who gave us some sugar so we could have a cuppa.

The second bedroom was a bit small but all you do is sleep in it anyway so it didnt matter. The room was really clean with regular maid service.

The entertainment staff (Carlene, Ben, Tony and Mark) were absolutely brilliant best ever. Bar staff very friendly joined in everything.

Would definitely go back. Also there was a bar across the road called La Rosa Blanca (the white rose) really friendly and excellent food, stays open late as well highly recomend it.

Ten minute walk into town if you want more (we timed it).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
D Mercer
10 years 3 months ago
We had a last minute deal to Puerto Pollensa and stayed at the Habitat apartments.

The distance from the town was more like 20 minutes walking at a good pace most times we got a taxi on the return journey.

Would not stay again find somewhere closer to the town. Found the food and drink quite expensive but then we usually go to Greece.

Pretty resort had a good time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
10 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Habitat Apartments for one week with First Choice.

The distance from the town was further than we expected and a bit of a trek - 20 minutes stroll. Bus stop over the road though and regular busses.

Reception staff on arrival were great and showed us to our rooms - very friendly.

Apartment was fine - 2nd bedroom was a bit small but otherwise very spacious. Huge balcony overlooking main pool. Kitchen had toaster, microwave/grill, kettle, 2 burner hob and fridge. Beds could be a bit softer though!

Pools were clean and open 9am to 8pm. Suffered from sunlounger bagging from 9am with towels although the handbook said this would not be tolerated and towels removed - presumably this meant before 9am!

Entertainment was good if you liked typical apartment stuff. Entertainment staff were great and very keen - got on really well with the kids.

Did have problems with ants but reception immediately supplied a spray which worked wonders.

Would visit the Habitat Apartments again and loved the resort.

Would highly recommend the No Frills tours - Reception will give you their catalogue. We went on the Island Tour which was fantastic - good value for money and very informative. Coach, boat, tram and train. Route is 'backwards' to other companies so we weren't troubled by other coaches and hordes of people. Lovely restaurant in Puerto Soller for lunch too.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ccfc
10 years 5 months ago
When arriving on the hotel the reseptionist showed us all to our rooms and was very friendly even though it was 4 in the morning. All week we had an brill time and was personally my best holiday ever,the staff were friendly and would help us when ever we needed it.

The entertainment team was fab and were great to be around and made us all feel welcome

We are all going back next year to have a fab time again the hotel was great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Louise
10 years 5 months ago
Arrived at the Habitat late at night.

The receptionist showed us to our apartment which was very clean, the cleaner came every day. The swimming pool was cleaned and checked every morning.

The entertainment was excellent and the bar staff were a bit mad would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: