Image of Jutlandia Apartments

Jutlandia Apartments

8 of 27 hotels in Santa Ponsa

4 out of 5 from 29 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda del Club de Golf, 1 07180 Santa Ponsa, Spain

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sb
7 years 7 months ago
Booked a late deal and was very pleased with our choice of the jutlandia. The apartments were adequate for the two of us, very well equiped kitchen area, with two rings, toaster and a microwave. The rooms were cleaned regularly with towels changed three times in a week.Although food was available we did'nt eat there so unable to comment on this.
There is a small supermarket across the road but it is very expensive. We found a much larger supermarket fairly well stocked but still expensive, from the hotel turn right to the first island then left, the supermarket is on the lefthand side. It will take about 7mins and is quite a pleasasnt walk. Please check all receipts we were charged 7.47 for a small tin of salmon.
The hotel is in quite good spot a way from the hustle and bustle of the resort. the staff are all very friendly especially Claudia in the reception.
We felt the Jutlandia was really more suitable for families,although we would stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
The Strikes
9 years 5 months ago
Good pools but need to be up early to get sun beds.
Cleaners in nearly everyday and staff all very nice.
Location is in good quite location but near shops and bars. Supermarket up hill around the corner from plazamar and sells lovely hot baguette and rolls in the morning.
Entertainment quite good 12 year old son loved it and they played bingo every night except saturdays with sometimes some good money prizes.
Would definately recommend the Jutlandia.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chrissy Vickery
9 years 7 months ago
Lovely apartments, very clean and air conditioned. No tv though although I beleive you can hire them.

The staff were all very nice and helpful, particularly in reception.

The pool is gorgeous with 2 main areas and a baby/tod pool.

The restaurant serves good food although it is pricy compared to going out of the apartments and eating in resort.

We thought it was great and just on the edge of the main resort so not too busy or noisy at night. Loads of entertainment for kids and very family friendly, however be careful of little ones in the highchairs as the straps are so old and dirty they are disintergrating!! Pretty dangerous, I did point this out to the staff.

Over all a faultless holiday and we would definitely go again !!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mcallister
9 years 7 months ago
Prices of food/drink on site pricier than venturing a bit further. Prices in the bigger supermarkets good for food/drink.

Staff excellent from cleaners to reception.

Well laid out and safe feel.

We arrived at 4.30am and fridge contained both fresh milk/water - nice touch.

Definitely return but may do so independently as they are online for 2007/2008 season.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Edward
10 years 3 months ago
In 14 nights we did not sleep for one night! No security guard at these apartments and too many drunk teenagers coming back from clubs at 5am! We will go back to Santa Ponsa but never to this complex again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Anne King
10 years 4 months ago
Rooms cleaned most days, towels and bedding changed regular. Our room was 258 right above the outdoor stage, it was like being in the royal box. Rooms are small, but adequate.

Some of the entertainment was very good, Rod Stewart was excellent. Chris, hotels entertainment organiser was a god send organising loads of games for both kids and adults.

Location was spot on, a nice walk to beach.(approx 10 m
ins) Lots of nice bars and eating places.

Only down side was 1st week selfish people putting towels on beds, then not using them till after lunch. This was stopped by the very approachable manageress who removed them

Ben the lifeguard was good kept the kids safe but also good fun. His first aid skills (should you be unlucky and need them) are excellent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andy
10 years 4 months ago
The rooms were basic but clean and the maids did a good job , even though we went self catering the food in the apartments resteraunt was good.

The apartments were on a slight hill approx 200m from the beach , bars and resteraunts . The staff in the apartment complex were polite and helpful.

The entertainment during the day seemed to be well supported even though we did our own thing.

I would certainly visit the Jutlandia apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
M Davies
10 years 4 months ago
The Jutlandia apartments are in an excellent location and the whole complex is clean and tidy.

The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the lifeguard who walks around the pool all day ensuring everyone is safe.

The entertainer is wonderful with the children. During the day there are activities such as water polo, football, pizza making, balloon races and in the evening there is a mini disco.

We had a lovely holiday and would definately visit these apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Brendan Reidy
10 years 5 months ago
We were lucky with room c052 ,it was very large, very clean and cleaned regularly.

The hotel was always spotless pool cleaned every day with plenty sun beds. Price of magners was a rob as was the price of ice lollies.

The hotel seemed to be miles from everything but infact was only a 5 minute walk from beach ,bars and restaurants. Hotel staff were very friendly and the manager was always there to listen.

Entertainment for kids was 11~1.00 every morning and 2~4 for kids and adults. Kids disco and games 7~9 with family entertainment till 11.30 most of which was good. Entertainment was done by Chris and what a guy. Hotel is lucky to have him.

Hope to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Leanne
11 years 3 months ago
The rooms were great, very clean and had all you'd need for a visit. I was really please with the cleanliness towels were changed most days and even the bedding was change half way through the week.

The hotel was slightly out of the hustle and bustle but thats what we wanted but only a 2 min walk from the taxi rank and bus station.

We never saw the rep so I can;t comment on her.

All the staff were friendly and helpful, without exception.

The entertainment went from great to terrible. The magician was so bad he was almost good, Rod Stewart was fantastic.

The weather was rainy the first couple of days but really good the rest of the time.

My only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer.

Would I go back YES, we are looking at next year already!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: