Image of Club Armar Hotel

Club Armar Hotel

159 of 171 hotels in Marmaris

2 out of 5 from 38 reviews
4 stars
Yunus Nadi St No 60, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Club Armar is a four star beautiful hotel located in the Armutalan district of Marmaris close to many shops,bars and amenities.

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    11

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mr M Lewtas
Not worth it
2 years 9 months ago
Got to hotel at 12 in the night and we were told we had to stay in another hotel as it was full. Food very poor with chicken served every day and night and your drinks wear vodka gin wine or lager that was it! Wouldn't stay again not worth the 510 pound it cost just to sleep there, as that's all we did because we didn't eat there as it was same food every day. Also was told to sit by the pool as there was no room in the restaurant the first day we tried to eat there!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
C Metcalf
The worst hotel in Turkey
4 years 10 months ago
3rd August until 16th August 2011. Room Number 326

This hotel has to be the worst hotel in Turkey, I can't believe there are any worse. When we arrived they didn't have a room for us, we had to wait a day and a half to get a room. We paid for a safe in our room, we put in our own combination numbers within 2 days it had been opened and money taken. The only people with a master key that would override the combination were the reception staff. There was about five other incidents were residents had money taken from their safes. For those that didn't have a safe in their rooms, there was a room next to the reception with safes in it. The people that hired these safes also had money taken. I tried to report this to the Police as did a few other people, we had people that could speak both English and Turkish but the Police would not let us to use these people as translators, we had to use someone from the Police Station and this would cost us 70 lira each.

The rooms were dirty, the beds were falling to bits, and the whole place is dangerous. While I was there my daughter cut her leg after tripping on raised tiles in the swimming area, others broke legs and arms. Live wires hanging out of the wall and ground, the fire escape were boarded up so it couldn't be use, and gas cylinders were stored under the fire escape.

In the bar there are two drink dispensers these were for apple and peach. While I was waiting for a drink I had a disagreement with the bar man who was filling the up with water from the tap and not drinking water! The food is no better then slops in fact my dogs eat better food then we were served. Food left over from the previous nights dinner was served up for breakfast the following day.

The pool had to be closed one day as a light broke in the pool and they were afraid the wiring would cause the pool to become live.

The wild life in Turkey is wonderful there is quite a bit around the pool and some even share your rooms with you. If I put down all the faults it would be classed as a book and not a review. If I can give you one piece of advice this is it please don't stay here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Downie
6 years 5 months ago
Our original booking was a birthday present in a 5 star hotel all inclusive in Gumbet. We were notified a week before we were due to depart that the hotel was closed. We were changed to another hotel in Icemelar which had terrible reviews. Then a day later we were again informed that the hotel had flooded and we were to stay at the Club Armar Marmaris. I found this to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, in my life. There is no way this is a 4 star. Everthing was filthy, carpets, tablecloths, etc. Food was inedible. After being violently sick on the second day with a number of other guests we decided not to eat or drink in this hotel again, we had been reliably informed that the drinks were being tampered with. The food was cold as soon as the restaurant had on opened. Luckily we found a good local restaurant that was open over the Christmas period and our health improved immediately. Neither myself or my husband have complained about a hotel but we thought it best to bring to other holiday makers attention the health hazards of this horrendous place. We travel to Turkey on a regular basis. It was so sad to hear other people who had travelled there for the first time, saying they would never return to Turkey again because of their experience in this hotel. The management was none existent and extremely ignorent. The only good thing I can say about this dreadful place was there was an on site shop and the man who ran it was really nice and helpful. This place should be inspected. Obviously the travel companys who recommend this hotel dont care about the customer or their own reputation. All I can say is avoid the Club Armar and Gold Trail Travel like the plague but dont be put off travelling to Turkey. We are returning in April but obviously not to the Club Armar.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Nicola Blackwell
6 years 8 months ago
Before I write my review I would like to say that my partner and I are in no way fussy and realised that we were not going to get an outstanding hotel for the price we paid (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bob Brotton
6 years 9 months ago
superb hotel . dont listen to bad reviews.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
David Jevans
6 years 10 months ago
dont beleive bad reviews not true excellent hotel . get on the plane now.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 11 months ago
we stayed at club armar in june what a dissapointment. we booked twin rooms but we were given a room with 4 beds in a row one wich was a camp bed. me and my partner had to share a room with my 66 year old mother and my 13 year old nephew . when we complained about this we were told to ask tomorrow this was the same story all week so we just stopped asking. we only saw the rep once when we didnt book excursions with him he wasnt interested. also watch out for the guy who calls himself brad pit he will mither you all week to have a turkish bath. the food what can i say it is not edible for human consumption it is bits of chicken and mince fried in a wok with some spices on there was no fresh veg . potatos were fried in yellow oil and were raw. nothing was warm and on a few occasions we witnessed staff taking left over bread of plates and putting it back into bread basket . the lager was ok but the plastic glasses are very sharp we all ended up with cut lips if you manage to get hold of a glass hang onto it. whilst most of the staff are lovely and very helpful watch out for the angry girl who works behind the bar.she is scary. the entertainment team work very hard and try their best but it is so bad you have to laugh at them. we aqte out most nights so if you are staying at this hotel i would advise you to take extra money for food because believe me you will need it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mark G
7 years 8 months ago
hotel was clean you are very limited on the variety of drinks you can have with the all-inclusive beer.wine.vodka.raki.soft drinks. room was very clean. the main problem was the food chicken with every meal it was that bad we went to bar next door adam+eve lovely steak meals if you just fancy eating salad all the time this hotel is for you. ps one good point about this hotel is you get a free lift to the beach at icmeler. enjoy
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years 9 months ago
thought i would send in a review as i have been using this site for my holidays for the past few years.
my wife passed away at the beginning of the year so i booked to go to mexico with my stepson ( 12 yrs old )
decided we could not wait that long and booked this as a late deal with my mate and his young son
if you are british try not to stay at this hotel they do not really cater for the british and the meals prove this they also over book and put guests up in other hotels we booked a double/twin room what we got was a single room with 2 camp beds and a sofa bed squeezed in there when i complained i was told they had no other rooms and told me that was what i booked until i produced a copy of the booking slip as they had taken away what they thought was the only copy on arrival after that they said sorry and could we hold on till the next day i agreed as i just wanted to enjoy the holiday the next day the moved us to the iman apartments which were very basic but were family run and this we all enjoyed we still had to walk round to the club armar to use the all inclusive as the meals were to put it politley dire we did not bother i have been to mamaris before as a family and stayed at the portabello apartments self catering and used this hotel to compare to the club armar i wished i booked there but to many memories
the staff at club armar were a mixed bunch some would do there best others looked on you as a burden the girl serving the drinks looked as if she sucked a lemon before she started work i was always polite but could not get her to smile or fill my glass to the top
the main things are would i go back to turkey - yes would i go to mamaris -yes-but would try else were in turkey
would i stay at this hotel - only if someone else paid and provided the money to eat out as this is what we did
p.s. sorry for the waffle
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
C Minter-smith
8 years 5 months ago
The hotel is a disgrace. It is definately not a four star!

The food was cold and was chicken every day for lunch and dinner. We paid all inclusive but they wanted an extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: