Tunisia Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Tunisia.
we took sterling...and hired a safe...there is a set rate for exchanging the money so no need to worry about the exchnge rate.
The hotel rooms are basic but clean..the pools are fantastic so is the beach..the entertainment isn't up to much...but we made our own fun..we enjoyed to food and even our fussy kids found something to eat...try the water sports very cheap and a real god laugh..anything else you want ask away...my piccies are in the skanes gallery take a look
Hope you have a fab time
hi all, im new to this hotel site. weve just changed our holiday from the kos aqua beach club (see its site) as it isnt even built yet and may not be when we were to go on 7th june. first choice have been fantastic as we have a 3 year old son and didnt want to end up in a building site or be cancelled with little notice and nowhere to fit in with a child. this is happening to a whole months worth of booking at kos up to 24th may.
they helped us change and even honoured our free child place as well as giving us a lovely refund of almost £400 and the sahara beach has more facilities.
we are now more happy as at least this one is built and has good reports.
the travel agent has just returned from there and couldnt speak highly enough of the place.
the a la carte restaurant is no longer but thats no problem as we prefer the buffet style dining anyway.we are open to try any types of food as we dont go away to eat fish and chips or typical english food as you may as well stay at home. why go to rome if you dont try what the romans eat?
anyway she told us of all the facilities and places to go. she said that a noddy train takes you to sousse and one to monastir courtesy of the hotel, do they still exist?
she said the little ones will love the zoo but the food which you pay little for is probably the only food they get.