Spain - Costa Blanca Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in the Costa Blanca.
I have been to Benidorm during october, December and May! The only time we did not go in the sea was December, however there people in the sea during December.

I found the temperatures were in the high 70's low 80's during the time we were there in October. :)

Hope this helps
although I can't be certain but I doubt you'll want to spend too much time in the sea at the end of October. Although we've only been to Benidorm once (last year) and that was in April, we tried getting into the sea but it was freezing, we also only had a couple of days when it was hot enough to sunbathe for a couple of hours. I would imagine that end of Oct would have similar weather, if not cooler than we had in April.

I'm sure somebody else will provide you with more info as I'm no expert on Benidorm.

As for the price - it depends on what you think is a reasonable price. Holiday prices seem to be pretty high to book at the moment. We went during Easter school hols last year and only paid £250 pp self catering- Now that's what we called a real bargain
I would expect the weather would be pot luck at the end of October. October can actually be one of the more unsettled months on the Spanish Costa's but you can also have beautiful sunshine and high temperatures.

I have actually been to Benidorm in October and although the weather was unsettled, it was still warm and there were people in the sea. The sea is October still retains some heat from the long hot summer so Autumn sea temperatures are higher than in Spring.

Be prepared for all weathers but chances are you'll see some decent weather even if its not wall to wall sunshine.

Mark :cheers
Seems very expensive to me but i am a bargin hunter. are you going diy or package. Been to Benidorm Oct and weather was good during the day but can get a little chilly on a night but still summer gear can be worn :)
we've been last 2 oct/nov!