General Holiday Enquiries, Hints and Tips

General Holiday Enquiries? Got General Hints & Tips? Post Them Here.
Hi Mark,
As an ex travel agent I leave all the initial researching to my other half - although give it the once over before we book.
I enjoy looking at all the reviews on this and dare I say other sites :lol:
The closer it gets to departure I strat looking at all bits of info that could be of interest.
Thanks again for a great site.
Irene
Me!! Hubby is quite happy to leave everything to me. I love researching holidays, it is time consuming but I look on it as my hobby! :lol:
I love doing all the research. Last year I did struggle to find a destination for this year (we always book by end August for the following year) so I started early this year and have now sorted 2008. I need to start on 2009 now......... :wink:

Trish
ho..all...my wife is the holiday searcher in this household and once she as found what she wants then spend ages haggerling with the travel agents for the best deal.
she loves doing it and will spend weeks/days/hours until she as the right deal.
regards............john-doe............
Snap Starry.
It's a sort of hobby for me too. I always do in-depth research before I book - as a result we've never been disappointed yet. My other half is quite happy to leave it to me as he's not bothered where we go (Im lucky that I can choose wherever I want to go every year- as long as the budget allows it). I'm hooked on this site and visit at least once everyday.
Once I've got one holiday booked I start my research on the next and usually end up booking around a year in advance. It's become a standing joke in our family - hubby tells everyone " She's got all the holidays booked up to 2010".
I just think it brightens up the boring working days .
:P
:oops: lol shirley i am almost as bad :wink:

am ready to book next summers hol x 2 for May half term and summer hols