Turkey Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Turkey.
morning Kedi

It says "internal server error" when I try the link.

dave
It still working for me. Perhaps try another browser such as Firefox, Safari or Opera if you are using IE.

luci :wave
Working fine for me . Some very good advice there Kedi :)
excellent Kedi: thanks for sharing that with us all :tup
I can't get it at all. Please can someone copy and past ther main part of it?
Thanks.
I've been travelling to Turkey many times for over 16 years but I'm still uncomfortable about haggling.
Here is the article for those who can't open the link:

Sorry Kedi, I've had to remove the post for copyright reasons. I know some are having troubles getting the web page, but we can't have the article pasted on the forum as it's a breach of copyright. Dazbo HT Mod
hi kedi......it worked for me.....makes it all sound so simple
yip, worked fine for me too - can't wait to try it out!
I'm taking Omid Djalili to haggle for me!!

:rofl
Iain - I'm with you there!!!

How much are those nuts??

They're free sir.

You'll have to do better than that!! :rofl

Dave
I'm well used to it anyway - my OH is a born haggler and does it even in this country! :D
I HATE haggling. I am so useless at it!

I want to buy an eternity ring when we go to Hisaronu in May, but I am dreading haggling with the jewellers. I always walk away thinking I have paid over the odds.
Ref ring ,
Think of the price you want to pay , knock off 20 %
If you cant buy for that , walk away.
The following was posted a few years ago on this site by Rami from IcmelerOnline.

Bartering/haggling in markets