Disabled Person Holiday Discussions

Are you disabled or know someone who is? What are your experiences of hotels and resorts as a disabled person?
M.S.
16 Posts
I met a woman while at work who was on a good day. She was as right as rain, chatty, lots to say very intelligent (as it appears to affect people with higher inteligence for some reason). She told me she was on a good day and on a bad day shes a different person altogether, she said she would just pass the day away waiting for a good day again.

Makes you think how some people are much better at coping with things when we complain about a bit of a headache..
Thank you for your reply AskCy you made my wives day when she read that it tends to affect the more intelligent people! :D
If I'm not mistaken doesn't Stephen Hawkins have it ?
I have been travelling faraway shores for 10 yrs in my wheelchair and have quite a few stories. Experience tells me to keep away from humidity but i do manage to cope in a funny fashion, some people do not know how i do it, but i like part sun and shade.
HI I too have a neurological disorder ,not unsimilar to m.s. and for many years have travelled to far away shores,with many positive experiences and a lot of memories. Re humidity swimming pools ,air conditioning and shade, these all help me It has all been trial and error finding a lifestyle balance that gives me the best qaulity of life possible .

I rest a lot every alternate day I find that helpfull. also I use an electric wheelchair ,this gives my wife an easier time . and I have more choice as to when and where I wish to go out .

On bad days the abled bodied who are deaf and blind when a wheelchair needs space receive the politically correct me ,ie loudly asked then told to move or there ankles may be in my way of my footrests, on the whole though heat helps one feel better. I rest a lot every alternate day I find that helpful and use an electric wheelchair ,this gives my wife an easier time .cheers maxie.
cheers maxie.