Spain - Canary Islands - Fuerteventura Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Fuerteventura.
Welcome to the forum! :wave:

I'm no Fuert expert having only been once, several years ago, but there are plenty here who'll be able to advise! :tup
Money The best way of getting money is to get yourself a pre-loaded payment card, the cheapest one to use is FairFX CLICK HERE. It gives a better exchange rate than most other methods, there is no fee to use the card for purchases (it works as a standard Mastercard and is accepted anywhere where Mastercard is accepted, including restaurants) and if you use the card to withdraw cash from an ATM there is just a 1.50€ fee. There is a card issue fee of £9.95 but this is waived if your initial top-up is greater than £500 (or if you click the link from Martin Lewis' site or the Matalan site.)

Trips/Excursions There is a Last Minute Travel agency on the main "bar street" in Corralejo. I picked up one of their leaflets when we went up there for the day at Easter (we stayed in Caleta). I will have a look for it tomorrow and update you with trips and prices from Corralejo :wink:

Can't tell you much about eating/drinking out in Corralejo because we have only been to Caleta, but I can say we had a great time there, took advantage of all the happy hours and set meals and although it wasn't much cheaper than going out at home, we didn't spend a ridiculous amount of money and didn't feel "ripped off" as some people seem to complain... :roll:
I found the leaflet from Last Minute in Corralejo:

• Fuerteventura Grand Tour: 35€ Adult, 16€ Child
  • Lanzarote Grand Tour (including ferry crossing): 68€ Adult, 34€ Child
  • Lanzarote Short South Tour: 47€ Adult, 23€ Child
  • Oasis Park (including Camel Safari & lunch): 46€ Adult, 23€ Child
  • Lobos Island Glass Bottom Boat: 16€ Adult, 8€ Child

There are various other trips which you would have to ask in the agency to find out more.
Hi John

Just returned yesterday from Corralejo.