Image of St Ives Holiday Village

St Ives Holiday Village

3 of 3 hotels in St Ives

3 stars
St. Ives Holiday Village, Lelant, St Ives, TR26 3HX, United Kingdom

1 Review

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
A con...
4 years 6 months ago
I have booked Sun £ 9.50 Holiday to St Ives Holiday Village for 30/04/2018. I have put this place and date especially as it says this date there is only the £ 9.50 to pay and extras as linen and entertainment passes are included.
I got my confirmation e mail on 17/08/2017 from the Sun that they have booked my first choice of park at St Ives but the date is wrong as they have booked the 16/04/2018! After that 2 days later I got a confirmation letter from the St Ives park dated the 17/08 that I have 7 days from this date to pay for additional extras £ 82.
I called them and they said that they got my booking day from the Sun as 16/04/18 and yes if I had booked the 30/04/18 then all would have been included.

So today 22/08/17 I called the Sun customer services and was told that when they booked my holiday to my first choice St Ives then the 30/04 wasn't available anymore so they gave me the next available date! What I don't understand is that this Saturday they have started a new Sun £ 9.50 holidays. I have checked the same park and the same date what I wanted is still there available!!! So if it is still available now again then why couldn't the customer service assistant change the date for me as I originally wanted???

I begin to think that the Pay Only £9.90 at certain dates as they advertise it the best deals are just a CON!!!

So I still want to go to this holiday resort as someone has recommended it and will have to pay the extra charges. I find this unfair.

I had a holiday with the Sun this year already in March 2017 in Looe Bay and it was very nice. I had no problems then.

The customer service assistant was nice and very polite to explain it all to me but I am very disappointed that my problem has not been resolved!!!

Eva.

Travel operator: Sun £ 9.50 Holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.