Image of Warmwell Leisure Resort

Warmwell Leisure Resort

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
A352, Weymouth, Dorset DT2 8

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Great lodges, ideal for a fishing holiday
10 years 4 months ago
We stayed at Warmwell in July and had lodge 227. Could not have asked for a better location, this lodge is built on one of the fishing lakes and is only accessible via the footbridge. The lodge itself was clean and well furnished with three bedrooms, lounge and dining area as well as a well equipped kitchen area with fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. We were very lucky to have the biggest decking area of the whole park with decking to three sides and two picnic bench sets.

The wildlife was fantastic, deer which you could hand feed, squirrels, ducks, geese and rabbits, and on some occasions kingfishers.

The complex has an entertainment area although we did not use this it looked to be OK, amusement arcade with various games, launderette, fish and chip shop [never used] but seemed to be busy all the time.

The pool looked a little on the small size for the size of the complex but there again never used it. The on site Cost Cutter shop was very expensive. Fishing seemed a popular pastime and there were three fishing lakes. The complex was kept very clean and tidy. The snow-flex ski area was good fun.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
A Bowles
Lovely setting, but not great value for money
11 years 3 months ago
The setting was lovely and the lodge was mostly well equipped. However, for £1500 for one week I do expect to have comfortable beds. The mattresses were dreadful with uncomfortable and noisy springs.

The sports facilities were quite good but the central facilities - restaurant and clubroom - were tired and gloomy and definitely needed updating.

I would not return because I did not feel it was good value for money.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Teya Rhianon Stevens
12 years 5 months ago
The parkdean warmwell was great and we would definatly go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun holiday

Recommended
Anon
12 years 7 months ago
Stayed at Warmwell (Parkdean) as part of a Sun
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sun Holidays

Recommended
Willie
14 years 3 months ago
We stayed for the week 21-28th July 2007.

The lodge for which we payed over 730 pounds was a disgrace.The shower wasn't working properly The lodge was in a state of disrepair and could do with a good few pounds spent on it to clean and modernise it.

It was such a pity as the week before we had a great week with Parkdean in a beautiful caravan at Whiteacres, Cornwall at less than 450.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Parkdean

Sue Nicholls
16 years ago
We stayed at Warmwell during October half term. Have been frequenting this resort for the last 4 years and have to say since it was taken over by Parkdean Holidays seemed to have improved - if thats possible! The accomodation is spotless, spacious and cosy. Everything you could want. My kids 12 and 8 love this resort. Plenty to do for them and not far from the centre of Weymouth if you want to venture out. Surroundings are beautiful and we much prefer to holiday here during Spring or Autumn. The entertainment complex is plenty big enough and even when the resort is full you can always find a seat in the clubhouse. Entertainment is good. If you want to book during any school holidays though you need to plan about a year in advance!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Parkdean Holidays

Recommended
Mrs McCarthy
16 years 7 months ago
The lodges on the site are spotlessly clean with all the equipment and space that any family will need. The whole site is clean and all the staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

There is plenty for children of all ages both during the day and of an evening, my 15 year old and his friend particularly enjoying the skiing whilst my 12 year old and her friend enjoyed the skating.

Plenty of amusements and entertainment for younger children. A thoroughly relaxing weekend, didn't want to come home. Will definitely go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Parkdean Holidays

Recommended
Theenchanted
17 years 8 months ago
Have just returned from a fun half term break at this Haven Holiday Village and here are my comments.

Lodges: Timber clad lodges situated in different areas on the village. We stayed in a Gold 3 bedroom which overlooked the carp fishing lake. Lovely size kitchen which included a microwave and dishwasher, fridge AND a freezer. Seating for 6 at the table which is in the kitchen area. Lounge area adequate for the 6 of us with 2 comfy settees and armchair. The only heating in the lounge/kitchen area comes from a fire which blows out warm air, and you do have to keep it on full blast 24 hours, otherwise you freeze in the morning !
1 double bedroom with loads of wardrobe space and again a small wall mounted heater, 1 twin bedroom with storage space and a wall mounted heater and then 1 further very small twin room with limited storage space and a fan heater above the door.
Good size bathroom with corner bath and shower over.
The lodge has a verandah outside the door and I expect in the summer they would put patio tables & chairs on because it would be lovely to sit in the evening overlooking the lake.

Entertainment was great throughout day and night. Activities for the children need to be pre-booked for most things and you can do that when you get there. The park was full to capacity this week and we had no problem getting them in to things. There is a great dry ski slope for older kids and adults, they do offer skiing lessons too. Small toboggan run for the youngsters which they thought was fun. Evening entertainment was excellent. The kids are well entertained with their disco and games and Rory the Tiger comes out to meet them. Join in the Tiger Dance...the song will remain in your head for a while.
Adult competitions, talent shows, cabaret etc also laid on. The entertainment team were a scream. When things went wrong they blagged their way through it with much amusement.
There is also outdoor and indoor play areas for kids and a roller skating rink inside. Ten pin bowling is also available in Funworks where here you will find the kids will always be. There are slot machines, driving games, dance mat games, penny machines etc. Some machines give out tickets as prizes, keep them safe because you can exchange them for prizes in the shop which is located in Funworks. I think you have to have a minimum of 20 to be able to get something small.

Facilities on village were ok. Don't expect to stock up on major food for your meals at the store, it is fine for your bread and milk etc. There is a launderette and you buy your tokens from the store. 1 restaurant on village offering reasonable value meals. They do a different theme each evening as well. Curry night was Wednesday and we did ask if we could take it back to the lodge but they would not let us.

Places nearby the village are Monkey World, Tank Museum, Lulworth Cove, Weymouth Beach and some really beautiful countryside in Dorset.

You will be given entertainment passes when you check in and you will need these to access the clubhouse and bar etc for the evening. If you forget them you WILL have to go back to the lodge and get them.....the security team will not budge on that.

The pool was smaller than I had imagined with only one flume which for some reason was not working ? It has a wave machine, and for babes and toddlers there is a small pool attached to the side. If you can take your towels with you then do so, because it is a long walk down a chilly corridor to the lockers !!

Overall a great place to visit....would I return ???
Yes I definitely would.
Thanks Warmwell for a great 5 days.

Travel operator: Unknown

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.