Image of Mill Rythe Holiday Village

Mill Rythe Holiday Village

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
16 Havant Road, Hayling Island, PO11 0PB

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sheila Whitehouse
Enjoyed our stay
10 years 1 month ago
We stayed at Mill Rythe holiday village Hayling Island. The chalets are adequate could do with updating. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and restaurant was run very efficiently.

The entertainment very good and all in all we enjoyed our stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Jean
10 years 11 months ago
Could not fault it for price paid. Excellent value. Food plentiful, with many choices per course. Service quick. Layout of site good. Many activities on offer. Lots of amenities.Outdoor pool was closed due to the time of year but looked attractive. Entertainment excellent with a different show every evening.Bar prices good value @
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: The Coach Holiday.com

Recommended
Jean
11 years ago
The holiday camp could do with a face lift.Some of the chalets need a lot doing to them.The beds and towels were clean.The food was very good, and plenty of it.The location was good, but I didn't go out as there was plenty to do on site. Hotel staff and entertainment team were first class.The entertainment was some of the best I have ever seen.
Would I visit again yes I would....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holyhead travel

Recommended
Carol
11 years 4 months ago
This is the second year that we have been to Mill Rythe for the Winter Wonderland and I must say that the whole experience is well worth repeating. Ok The site is a bit tired but the food is good, the staff are friendly and they all work very hard to enable you to enjoy your weekend. I would definately go back for a short break and I donot do holiday camps!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Anonymous
11 years 4 months ago
The food and entertainment were extremely poor and not as described. Management very unhelpful when we addressed our concerns. Our rooms were dirty and the grounds were very unkept. Had been previous year and was excellent, new owners apparently who have really run place down. Half facilities advertisied when booking were unavailable.
Whole family really upset as had seved up for holiday and would have been better of staying at home
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: N/A

Tammy
11 years 5 months ago
Absolutely AWFUL. Filthy rooms, filthy dining room, we saw a rat by the back of the kitchen. This place has always been a bit on the cheep'n'cheerful side but now it's just awful. Pool was FREEZING, was told by a member of the staff that it's because they can not afford to heat the pool as they are on the verge of administration. Don't book this hell hole as you may find it closed tomorrow and you've lost ya holiday fund! My fella hated it, even the girls on stage were an eye-sore (not to mention the lack of talent).
Was there last year for Halloween with two little un's and they loved it, we had reservations but the band were good (kids loved the singer!), great cabaret, Dr and the Medics. Sad to say this year was not as good (despite the same Cabaret!). Band were shocking, singer was awful. Entertainment was even worse! Bunch of shoddy looking (despite better outfits!) and tone death rejects I think...
So, in short, sports=awful, entertainments=awful, food=awful, room=AWFUL, Mill Rythe = WORSE PLACE EVER. Will not be spending another penny in that hole! Shame, it was what it was, now it's just horrid!
Trying Butlins next year, spend the extra! It'll be worth it I think!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: na

Keith
11 years 7 months ago
mill rythe holiday resort (mill rythe holiday village)holiday camp type resort
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked direct

Recommended
Helen Sheehan
11 years 10 months ago
we stayed at mill rythe on a bed breakfast and evening meal basis.we found mill rythe of good standard and the food was very good with plenty of chioce.the location is good with a bus stop not far from the site. the staff on the whole was ok but the bar staff sometimes looked like they didnt want to be there! the enterainment was very good we picked a tribute break and the acts were very good.we would go back to mill rythe as we think it was great value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: own booking

Recommended
Page
11 years 11 months ago
Fantastic short break here (also visited at xmas). We particulary enjoy the varied entertainment and the children absolutely love it too. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is very good and we have rebooked for August.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Direct

Recommended
The Day Family
12 years 11 months ago
We go to this holiday camp every 2 years. In fact we will be ariving there again tomorrow for 1 week, we are a group of 52!

We always enjoy our time there, the kids love the entertainment. The food is always nice, the rooms are always clean and the staff are always helpfull.

I agree that some of the activites are not always open but that depends on the time of year you book for!

We all can't wait to be there tomorrow :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: NONE

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.