Image of Center Parcs Elveden Forest

Center Parcs Elveden Forest

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
Brandon, Suffolk IP27 0YZ

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Abigail Best
13 years 1 month ago
What a wonderful holiday.

We couldn't have wished for better.

We stayed in one of the Executive Lodges, which was superb in every sense.

It was spacious, clean, well thought out in terms of layout and very comfortable.

The maid service which is included when you book Executive was second to none, nothing was too much for them and every request was catered for.

We have already booked to go back in December, can't wait!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Center Parcs

Recommended
Kayleigh And Hannah
15 years 2 months ago
As we arrived at Centre Parcs this year we felt as though something was different about the place. Soon we were proved wrong and in fact nothing had changed and it was still the same old place we experienced last year.

One main attraction for us had to be the lifeguards as many of them were pleasing on the eye (and on the lips for Kayleigh). We are not sure whether this is within resort policy but enjoyed it all the same.

We shall be visiting again very soon as we felt that this filled all the gaps we were searching for within a holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: family

Recommended
Steve
15 years 4 months ago
Can't fault the place. On a par with Sherwood, but much shorter travelling time. Was a last minute booking, and we stayed in a 2-bed Executive villa with jacuzzi bath. Defintely planning a visit there same time next year.

Only things missing were the radios in the bedrooms, and felt the villa needed a few finishing touches, but way above and beyond the dire experience that was Oasis Whinfell in the summer.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Center Parcs

Recommended
Amanda
16 years 2 months ago
We arrived and were booked in to a lovely VIP lodge only to be moved after our banister spindles had fallen out falling 15ft on to the living room floor which could have been fatal. Were moved to another lodge on the Saturday evening spoke appeared from our lodge ceiling and needed to be moved again. Not a good time at all considering we were only staying for the weekend!!

Management staff didn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: oassis whinfell centre parcs

Hannah And Kayleigh
16 years 2 months ago
The hut we stayed in was fairly reasonable but could have been better for the price we paid.

Beds comfortable but not overly spacious, TV adequate not enough music and film channels and welcoming food not provided unless ordered. Door stuck on regular occasions and once even found a duck in the bath.

For a family of 6 there was not a lot of room for alone time so more space needed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Family

Recommended
Theenchanted1
16 years 3 months ago
We usually travel to Longleat and stay in an Exectuive Villa, but this was a last minute booking and we stayed in a 2 bedroom comfort. We were in Villa 312 which was an approx 10 minute walk / 5 minute cycle ride to the village square where the majority of the facilites are situated.

It was a lovely location, very clean, very warm and was just what we needed. To be honest we were not in the villa much. The kitchen was adequately equipped with utensils and crockery. Very limited workspace but hey....you cope !!!

Center Parcs is a fabulous place to holiday for all ages and for couples, groups or familiies. We hired our bikes on arrival (you do have to queue for a while) and the boys who deal with the cycles are friendly and knowledgable.
The swimming pool was just brilliant. There is a small lazy river, a few slides, rapids (not that fast though) whirlpools, outdoor pools and a freezing cold plunge pool if you feel brave. Then seperate is a fantastic place for babies and toddlers. With shallow pools, 2 of their own slides and a sandpit to amuse them. The water in here is also warmer for them. Lots of lifeguards on duty. The wave machine comes on every half hour, the sound of the jungle drums warns you and everyone heads into the pool. We actually used to go into the pool at 7.30pm and not leave until 9.45pm just before it closed, and it was really quiet then.

The Village itself was fully booked but you would never have known that, With so many people doing so many different things it was just not an issue. The children had a 3 hour session in the kids club which they enjoyed. I visited aqua sana and hubby wentoff to play football. We were also able to book some things whilst there as well, but if you are desperate to do something book before you arrive. They also have a movie theatre. Polar Express was showing twice daily.

Lots of play areas and parks for the kids which are free !!
We ate out twice and in our villa twice. Found the restaurants of average prices. Hucks Diner was good value for money. The Parcmarket is stocked with all your needs and is NOT overpriced.

Although there is not set entertainment at night, there are a few shows which can be prebooked. Did not go so cannot comment on these.
We had a great time, and I would thoroughly recommend it here to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Center Parcs

Recommended
Lizzie
16 years 5 months ago
We had two 'villas' - one for three of the adults and a wheelchair adapted one for the rest of us.

The villa we occupied was basically clean and had toilet rolls, a sachet of washing up liquid and the usual tea and coffee packets provided - there was quite a lot of dust, some obvious mess from previous tenants in a few of the corners and some very old cobwebs visible though.

There were a few quibbles as far as the villa being adapted for a wheelchair-user goes. The handle on the front door was actually a knob and very hard for the rest of us to open, let alone my partner. We had to push the door hard to be able to lock it - something someone in a chair would not be able to do alone.

Our villa was on a steep slope, yet there were plenty of villas close by that weren't adapted that were on the straight.

There is no way a wheelchair user could use the kitchen - high worktops and a very narrow entrance forbid it.

Lastly, the movable rests in the adapted bathroom were prone to slipping, which meant I had to be on hand for each loo visit. Saying that, 3 loo's, a movable sofa (separate chairs made up a large corner sofa), visiting wildlife and the beauty of the place, made the visit enjoyable (if a little noisy with the jets roaring overhead!)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: We Booked Direct

Recommended
Steve Randall
17 years 1 month ago
After my brother had harped on about how wonderful center parcs is I decided to treat my family and booked a weekend away.
We had multiple problems, diabolical food, but still had a pleasent stay.
The first problem we had was in the aqa spa which had closed one of the saunas (the one recomended by my sister-in-law) second problem was when we decided to treat the kids (2 and 4 years old) to a night in the pool. They closed the kids area becaus they didn't have enough staff to keep it open.
FINALLY we booked a babysitter and went to have a mud treatment together on ly to be evacuated 1/2 way through.
By way of compensation we received a verbal apology (not exactly in the realms of generosity) eventually they relented and managed to agree to allow us into the park for a day. nothing else and I am really cheesed off about it, which is a shame because iot could have been so nice.
We felt the parc itself was wonderful, as we ususally go to the Lake District and are quite happy being outside, however everything here seemed so clinical and organised and you were forever rushing from 1 place to the next. all said and done a disapointing visit, but it had a great deal of potential, so I will give it a secind chance - it's a shame they couldn't have put us up for a night so that we could have used the entry to the park!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: centre parcs

Recommended
17 years 3 months ago
I have been visiting Center Parcs every year since I was 8 years old, and I couldnt imagine a better place for a short break. I have been to all three of the villages over the years (Sherwood, Longleat & Elveden) and in my opinion Elveden is by far the best of the lot.

The villas have all recently been redecorated to a very high standard. We have progressed from the 'standard' villas, to the 'executive' villas as I have got older, but I have NEVER had any reason to complain about the accomodation in all these years. They are always clean and well kept with all extras that you may need... i.e extra toilet roll, pillows, blankets etc.

I still get excited about a holiday in Center Parcs even though I am 25 years old and mainly go with my mum, her partner & my boyfriend! It is the knowledge that when you are there it feels like a million miles away, you can really relax and enjoy yourself....

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: centerparcs

Recommended
NJH
17 years 7 months ago
We stayed in 4 bed executive accommodation. Two storey lodge, 4 bedrooms ensuite and extra toilet downstairs. Open plan kitchen dining room and lounge. 2 sets of patio doors and plenty of garden furniture. Own health suite comprising steam room, shower, sauna and hot tub on patio. Private parking for 2 cars. Daily maid service.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked direct

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.