Image of Sentido Aeolos Beach Resort Hotel

Sentido Aeolos Beach Resort Hotel

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
Perama, Corfu 49100, Greece

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Charlotte Gallagher
Perfect First holiday for Couples
4 years 4 months ago
Everything was perfect, really romantic and I would highly recommend it to couples! The restaurant view was perfect. The bungalow room was perfect
The service was perfect. The price was great. The entertainment really disappointed us, however a cab to Corfu is $20 and really worth going to! We hired a Quad which was fab! Went into the mountains, found a private beach to have to ourselves, and found another beach which had jet skis which was fab! Loved the holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Hotel tip: Bungalow room was amazing, lagoon bar was really romantic on the evening!

Recommended
Smith
11 years 4 months ago
Stayed on an all inclusive basis (although this was not our choice of hotel in the first instance, ours was cancelled and we opted for this as an alternative) - can't fault the hotel for its variety of food and alcoholic/soft drinks available, although the bar staff can be a bit slow and you can't get water with the all inclusive package.

Cleanliness was poor, although some staff made more of an effort than others.

The food could be to everyone's choice but unfortunately it was, on most occasions cold, however this was slightly better the second week of our holiday as there appeared to be more staff available.

There were two other bars available with food options, the infinity pool and the beach bar. The beach bar had a microwave and when asked they would re-heat food. The infinity pool's food area was more basic with only pizza and filled rolls.

The main dining room offered plenty of choice, good breakfasts, good salads, good desserts and they had a 'Greek night' with plenty of local options. The clearing of tables however left a bit to be desired and often we cleared our own! 'Al a carte' is offered once a week at the beach bar, and we enjoyed this partly because it was our first 'warm' meal however the choice of food is limited.

This hotel is situated a considerable distance from the main road and some people could find the hill difficult to negotiate. It is uphill all the way to the main reception and some tour operators leave you at the bottom of this hill.

The complex is for mountain goats and looks like a hillside village in Albania. However the hotel itself is of a 4* standard, the rooms however are spread over the grounds of the hotel and unfortunately, leave a lot to be desired (a good imagination is needed for this to be 4*) The rooms in this complex are no better than 2* however we cannot comment on the rooms within the main hotel itself.


Although the grounds of this hotel can be very hilly the view is well worth the trouble. The infinity pool and bar area (meant to be adults only but no one enforces this) is beautiful.


The staff appear to be a mixture of Greek and Polish. However, it was discovered that the majority of the clientele at this hotel were French and therefore the staff presumed, inaccurately, that you were French. If visiting I would suggest that rather than brushing up on your Greek you became fluent in French.

Entertainment is non existent at this hotel unless you are approximately 5 years of age.

Would I visit this hotel again - the answer is definitely not unless the new management are going to refurbish the rooms and upgrade the whole hotel as a 4* and improve on their staff training.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going Places

Foster
12 years 1 month ago
We arrived at 03.00am in the morning to be greeted by a nice gentleman in reception, we were shown our room on a map and then escorted by a member of staff (who didnt speak or help with bags). On entering the room of doom we found 2 single beds pushed together and a bunk bed that was at least 8 foot in the air and a ladder that basically rested on the side, which was totally dangerous so we spent 14 nights removing the mattress for our 6 year old to sleep on the floor.

Our daily visits to the restaurant was like a cattle market with people pushing in the queues for the food and a fight to find a table which was strange as the food was shocking.

The staff in general were miserable and didnt want to be there, however some of them did smile occasionally.

The location of the hotel is remote and if you wish to get out for a day you have to use the public buses that dont run on time, and you put your life in your own hands when you get on them as the drivers are crazy!!!.

The nightly entertainment was ok for the first week but guess what its repeated the second week as well. The best entertaiment during our stay was the scrap between the English and the French over a womens competion ( this was distressing for the children).

The hotel is very clean but it seems to be more set up for the French, Italians and Germans rather than the British.

However we met some great people and basically had a good holiday but would not go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Internet

Whiteley Family
12 years 1 month ago
We considered the Aeolos Beach to be in a perfect position (although admittedly unsuitable for pushchairs etc.) The hotel is fairly isolated, but there really IS everything there any family would need. Benitses is a short bus ride away, in fact within 30 mins walk, if you fancy a stroll.

The spacious positioning of the two pools (breathtaking views from the large pool)and private beach, ensures no overcrowding of sunbeds, and importantly, no need for early 'sunbed reservation madness'.

The hotel grounds are an absolute pleasure, full of fragrant pine, lime and olive trees, ensuring a pleasurable walk to the restaurant.

Certainly the food is 'different', as would be expected when going abroad. The guests are a mix of Europeans and the hotel caters extremely well for everyone. Naturally you should be willing to try new foods - delicious. If nothing to your taste, there is ALWAYS their famous spaghetti bolognese to rely on! My kids loved it (my husband too!).

The water slide at the beach was a great bonus for the kids, as was the free canoes & pedaloes. Get your hand in your pocket and enjoy the water-skiing/ringos/banana too - great fun!

All in all, this was an extremely good value holiday with relaxing facilities and beautiful location.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway/Lord Travel

Recommended
Taylor
12 years 2 months ago
It
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsom

Jazmine
12 years 4 months ago
I stayed at this hotel and met many wonderful people! i love this place soo much, but we've been to Corfu twice and my parents don't wana come again!

I will come back very soon one day! and see all my friends again!

The best staff was Maduh, Maxime and the boss of the staff, sorry forgot his name! tehe

Miss you all sooo much ! luv yooh all soo mush! love jazz xxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Mel
13 years ago
After reading numerous negative reviews about this hotel I was extremely anxious about enduring a weeks holiday in this complex.

My boyfriend and I were, therefore, quite relieved to find the hotel was, in our opinion, fantastic. The room was clean, spacious and well equipt with TV, air-conditioning and a ceiling fan.

The buildings and gardens were beautifully maintained and the staff were very helpful. We were, however, most impressed by the food.

For an all-inclusive package the variety was excellent. Always plenty of of fresh greek salad and numerous pasta dishes in addition to various grilled meat and fish. The restaurant also adopts a different theme each evening and provides a further selection of traditional hot food.

If still unsatisfied the pool bar provides snacks such as pizza, burgers or chips up until midnight! The beach is small and pebbly but very pleasant with free pedloes!

As stated, the area is unsuitable for those with walking difficulties but not overly strenuous for the average mobile holiday maker!

The area itself is beautiful and, although not much in immediate vacinity, buses run regulary and excursions easily arranged. (paxos trip beautiful!)

Admittedly, we went after most of the children had gone back to school, therefore the atmosphere was peaceful and relaxed. Kids are, however, well entertained. Overall if your after home from home this is not for you.(Try Kavos) We will definately return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: freedom

Recommended
Lynne
13 years 2 months ago
There are 71 steps to the beach. The entire complex is steep hills, anyone with heart trouble or walking difficulties is not recommended at all.

Meals are walking distance to beach bar for lunch and if your not in the main building and in the bungalows again major walking to restaurant, reception ect.

Rooms basic but clean.

Food very repetitive but tried to cater for all nationalities.

Beach is so cramped and not very clean also very pebbley, access in bare foot difficult.

One supermarket at bottom of hill, everything else is public transport top to go anywere. Literally nothing in the area at all. Very picturesque though.

I would go back but not July as far to busy and noisey. Most definitely suit families more than anything.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Gill
13 years 2 months ago
Me and my boyfriend went here for our first holiday
together and I must say that we were not disappointed
we arrived late at night and the staff were very helpful, our room was on the bottom floor so there was lots of stairs to lug our suitcases down.

The room was basic but had everything you needed at the end of the day we were only really sleeping in them!

We didn't ever go to breakfast or lunch together I went for breakfast on the last day and it was OK just the basic continental breakfast, but the lunch was on the beach and was like a cattle market!

Dinners were very repetitive so we found ourselves eating out in Benitses frequently as it was only a 20 min pleasant stroll away.

We had a very nice time and would definitely go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Online

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum