Image of Efrosini Village

Efrosini Village

4 of 8 hotels in Katelios

5 out of 5 from 6 reviews
3 stars
Katelios, 280 82, Greece

6 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
ROGER SHAW
7 years 7 months ago
Had a wonderful 2 weeks at Efrosini. The rooms were spacious clean and the bathroom was by Greek standards 5 star - more like you would expect from a good British hotel. Rooms cleaned regularly. Location was ideal and the pool area was very attractive and very well maintained.

The pool bar was a godsend - prices kept as low as possible -cheapest in Katelios and spirit measures enormous!

The food served up by Fotis was amazing considering the limited facilities for cooking / prep. Nothing was too much trouble and Fotis and Louisa went the extra mile to make everyone happy. This resulted in a brilliant atmosphere both during the day and late in the evening when most guests would gather for a drink
just a brilliant holiday at a very special place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Allison
7 years 9 months ago
We stayed in a duplex apartment on the first and second floors. There was a twin bedroom on the first floor with very hard mattresses which I understand are going to be replaced but the children had to make do with sofa beds downstairs. At first there was only a very small double sofabed but after we complained this was inadequate they brought in a single camp bed as well. Self catering facilities very limited, just a fridge, kettle & microwave. No teaspoons or cereal bowls and only a small table on the balcony. Very nice bathroom upstairs as well as downstairs loo - a real bonus. Pool very nice with plenty of sunbeds, also small kids play area with swings and a tennis court. Lovely gardens with lots of fruit trees.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Mrs Boulton
8 years 6 months ago
The Efosini Village apartments were very much what you expect in Greece-quite basic, however they were resonably spacious and had a seperate area for preparing snacks etc - the space allocated for this was as expected limited. The shower was excellent, really powerful and there was always lots of hot water.The free safe box and fridge in the room were also an nice bonus.The location was very quiet and about 10 min walk down to the main part of the resort.The bins were emptied every day and fresh sheets and towels were provided 4 times during our 2 week stay. The large grounds contained many fruit trees.The pool area was pleasant, there were always sunbeds available and the snack bar was good value compared to the rest of the resort-large beer 2euros omlette and chips 3 euros. In general the accomodation was well kept, clean and good value.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Emma And Phil And Meg
10 years 6 months ago
We stayed here in August, well what can I say, everything is perfect, the cleanliness of the apartments the location the pool, and the staff all so great.

The price of food in the bar is outstanding and also the drinks!!! We travelled with a little one and was so safe and she was loved.

I would recommend everyone to visit these apartments, so
much so we have booked to go back again in July 2008 for our honeymoon. Thank you George and Fotis and Jenny for our stay, see you in July 2008
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Alistair
10 years 7 months ago
our third stay was as expected excellent.George, Fotis, Jenny and the cleaner lady were very attentive and made us feel most welcome just like one of the family.The accommodation is very good and kept very clean. The pool is excellent and cleaned every day by George and Fotis. Food prepared by Fotis is excellent (he also works at Jerries just down the road).We can't wait for July 2008 for our return visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Barbara Wilkinson
12 years 6 months ago
Effrosini village is set in 3 sections and the focal point is the pool and bar area. All of the 3 accommodation blocks are well kept and really clean.

All the rooms have air con, safe deposit boxes and plenty of storage space.

The pool bar offers excellent value food and drinks and the staff are charming, nothing is too much trouble for them.

Tennis courts are also on site and there is no charge to use them.

George the owner will do anything to help as will Jenny and Fotis.

The pool and Jacuzzi are cleaned everyday and the surrounding area is well gardened.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum