Image of Kafouros Studios

Kafouros Studios

5 of 15 hotels in Kamari

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
Kamari, Καμάρι, 84700, Greece

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mo
8 years 7 months ago
The owner were and their daughters were fantastic. They could not do enough for us. There were 34 in our party and wwe were all completely satisfied with the service we got.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Sally-Anne Elliott
8 years 7 months ago
This was our fourth visit to Kafouros,we would recommed staying here,Adonis and family cannot do enough for there guests nothing is to much trouble.The apartments are basic but very clean,and are cleaned on a regular basis.The pool and area is also very clean.The bbq is very enjoyable with plenty of food,and great greek dancing.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
David&Grace
9 years 6 months ago
We stayed in Kafouros hotel and we've had a lovely time. Adonis and his family are really nice people:)
Our room was nice and clean, freshly made food was very tasty and the Saturday BBQ was excellent. We've had lots of fun there and recomend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Mr And Mrs John Gilder
10 years 5 months ago
PLEASE Disregard ANY bad reports about these lovely apartments. We stayed from 4th Sept 07 for two wonderful weeks.
The owners are extremely friendly, and NOT rude as one previous report suggests, they could not do enough for you.
The apartments themselves are first class, what I call typically Greek, simple but very clean and with all "essentials" therein. They were regularly cleaned during our stay.
The hosts, Adonis, and his family hold a really enjoyable BBQ evening, which is good value for money, if you finish the night feeling hungry, its your own fault!!
I/we recommend these apartments 100%, and once again, please disregard any bad comments. I realise we all expect different things from our holidays, but we truly enjoyed ourselves. Get yourselves booked up!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Clive & Jane Paynton
10 years 7 months ago
This was our second visit to Santorini but our first stay at Kofouros. We wish we had stayed here on our first visit.
Could not fault anything about this charming hotel.
Adonis and his family were excellent hosts nothing was to much trouble.
Fantastic location good atmosphere around the pool so we are going back this year and can not wait to see them all again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Chris Holmes
10 years 7 months ago
We all had a great time at the Kafouros Studios. I would recommend them to anyone, they are positioned in a quiet area away from the main street, but most rooms still have sea views.

The food was lovely and the service from Adonnis and the girls was excellent. We have just booked to go back this September, and can't wait. Great for adults and kids, close to the beach, clean rooms, typically Greek, always plenty of hot water.

Kamari itself is very beautiful, as is the island of Santorini. Fira is a spectacular sight to behold, the sunset at Oia is superb. I would say Santorini should be in one of your top 10 places to visit before its too late! Extremely good value for money, and you will never see a place quite like the sights over the caldera!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Vicky
10 years 9 months ago
great hotel, family run,cleanliness great. rooms cleaned everyday!!!!!! great food available at very reasonable prices bbqs most saturdays with greek dancing the kafouros is a great place to stay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Marie
11 years 5 months ago
Basic but clean and typically good greek accomodation.
Staff are extremely nice, friendly and helpful. Would definatly visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Me
11 years 7 months ago
It was a great hotel would go again defo great family.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Lea And Jon
12 years 6 months ago
We have recently returned from our holiday in Santorini, we stayed at the Kafouros Studios in Kamari. The family who own and run the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

The reception area is rarely used, as someone is always in the pool bar. The hotel is situated approx 5 min walk from the beach, shops and restaurants.

The rooms are basic, but clean.

The pool area is very nice, and is kept clean and tidy. The rooms are very close to the seating area of the bar and pool so it can be very noisy at times.

The only downside to the hotel while we were there was that the teenagers staying at the time preferred style of music was a mixture of hardcore and club music. This was played on very loud speakers throughout the day and night. Eventually this got very annoying especially when we was trying to relax by the pool or get to sleep.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum