Image of Eleni Studios & Apartments

Eleni Studios & Apartments

5 of 5 hotels in Achladies

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars
Achladies, 37002, Greece
Situated up a short but steep driveway, just off the main road, these studios and apartments are well-appointed and spacious. The Eleni offers a convenient base for the nearby beach, bars and tavernas. The bus stop is close by for exploring.

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
W Hopkins
10 years 7 months ago
Stayed again at Eleni Studios and not much has changed as like the lifestyle of the inhabitants! Same family run establishment except a little older since visited in Aug 2003. Rooms are kept to a very high standard and linen change regularly. Fan is a must especially when 47 degrees during the day and 105 fires in Volos - the main land this year, you probably saw it on the news. It was too hot for the locals aswell so stay out of th the sun between 12-2pm. A very beautiful island that can be appreciated more if you hire a boat or car to visit the north of the island.

Please note that the hill is moderately steep but not for those who flail easily as it is still warm at 8pm. 67 beaches on teh island - all georgeous if you ask for my personal opinion. Stayed at Achiladies all the time as it was nearer and the water was very clear.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended
Leah
10 years 9 months ago
I have visited eleni studios three times. I was suprised on my last visit how many people revisited eleni studios in skiathos. In my view Skiathos is the perfect holiday for anyone and has fantastic views. The hill to Eleni is steep so a car or scooter would be advised. The hill seems to not put people off as everything else compansates. I will definetly be returning as I almost feel like family to the people who own and work at Elini. It is a friendly and welcoming place to be and would advise everyone to visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
We had a great holiday at these apartments. They are the usual greek standard.

What made the holiday for us were the people we met, because it is a small complex everyone gets to know each other.

The bar and pool area were very nice. The big downfall was the walk up the hill from the beach, it is very steep in places. I think a car is almost ecsential.

The steps up from bus stop 9 are a bit steep but if you take your time it is not so bad!

Overall the complex is good and I would'nt like to put anyone off going there, if we went to Skiathos again I would stay here for sure.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sky

Recommended
Richard
11 years 9 months ago
The apartments are in a superb location near Acladies beach. There are 27 studios/apartments - all self catering. Views are great and the place is kept very clean. The pool is good and the bar has food available at any time. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
The walk to the two nearby beaches is quite steep and takes about 15 minutes. The place is not really suitable for anyone with walking difficulties or families with prams or pushchairs.
Had a good holiday and would go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Naughty
12 years 4 months ago
The apartments and studios are in blocks of 6 as you head up the hill and are surrounded by fruit and olive trees.

There is a small pool and restaurant with bar.

This complex has some of the best views of the bay and the islands that you could wish for.

They are clean, and serviced every two days or so and the owners are very friendly.

The studios are up the hill from Bus Stop no 9, If you have difficulty with steps or a walking up a hill then these are not the apartments for you.

Do not let this put you off though.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended
Sue And Brian
12 years 6 months ago
Very modern and clean. Cleaner very diligent & also changed towels & sheets very frequently. Twin-bedded room with modern bathroom & well-stocked kitchen area. It all looked almost brand-new.

Studios are up a short steep slope from road, along which goes a lot of traffic, but they're very quiet, especially at night.

2-bed studios on ground floor have patio areas looking out onto nice garden. The manager spends a lot of time (& lots of water) caring for it.

Manager (owner?) doesnt speak English but is happy if you say 'kalimera' etc to him. Hire a fan at one euro a night. No bar or entertainment, so maybe Mr Hopkins of Leeds (Aug.2003) was writing about a different Eleni Villas. Supermarket is a few minutes walk away (uphill).

Eleni Villa is halfway between bus stops 15 (Kolios) and 16 (Agia Paraskevi)and about an equal walk to both beaches.

Kolios is nicer we thought, not too busy, lovely sand, clear water, 2 good tavernas. You can use pools in other villas/hotels if you buy a drink.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Doug
12 years 8 months ago
Small and cosy individual chalets - food in the bar, although basic was good - bit of and energetic treck up the hill from main road, good for you.

Great little beach down the hill - good transport links (ie. cheep bus 2 eur rtn).. great views..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libre

Recommended
Janet Vanston
13 years 4 months ago
We stayed in one of the two ,2 bedroomed apartments ,the accommodation was of a very high standard in cleanliness and furnishings though the shower could have been better. Well equipped with all that you need.

It is situated at the bottom of a hill with lovely view of Kolios Bay. The only tarmac road in Skiathos runs in front of the apartments, it runs from one end of the island to the other at least every halfhour, Elini is almost exactly half way so it costs 90cents to any of the beaches or wonderful Skiathos town at almost any time day or night.

There are 2 local beaches each less than 7 minutes walk away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Cookson Family
13 years 7 months ago
The Eleni studios are situated on the main road from Skiathos town. We found them to be very clean and the owner and staff very friendly, although they spoke little English. However, we were always made to feel very welcome. We stayed in a two bedroomed studio with a very large balcony overlooking the beach. The view was spectacular as the apartments are set on the hillside overlooking the small bay.
The studio itself was bright and airy and very child friendly.
We would highly reccommend the Eleni Studios and will be returning next year GUARANTEED!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mr Hopkins
14 years 6 months ago
This hotel is based up a hill, the brochures tell you it is a gentle walk but only downwards. However, many others at the apartments enjoyed the walk. Some hired vehicles like ourselves and some just caught the bus. You get to travel in style on these buses as they are made by mercedes.

The apartments are in two styles, the old and the new. The old apartments are more traditional and have there own balconies. The newer ones have one long balcony which is seperated by railings. They are both extremely clean and comfortable. However, on arrival it is strongly recommended that you hire an ocilating fan from the bar as it is very warm on the evenings.

The owner and his family run the apartments and the entertainment. The bar is relatively cheap with a huge variety and ask the bartender to make a special drink for you because they make some really delicious drinks.

The beach is excellent, suiting all people, young and old. The beach has soft sand with many sun loungers and parasols at a cost of 8 euros per pair for the whole day. There are many tavernas on the seafront with a general store also. Water sports are available at a reasonable price. They only use the marked area of the sea as to remain safe. No jet skis available though. They can even hire you and your family your own boat to visit one of three unhabited islands for the day. The beach has a gentle slope underwater as to reassure parents. The water is very clear and popular with the recreational snorkeller, including myself. Fish can be seen right up to the shore.

If you ever decide to visit this tranquil greek island you will be spoilt for eating out. Here are a few of my recommendations;

scuba
infinity blue
the meditteranean
paradisa taverna

Cheers for taking the time to read this. i hope you decide to go there, it is well worth it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Leeds Co-Op Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Achladies