Image of Goa Marriott Resort

Goa Marriott Resort

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
4 stars
The Goa Marriott Resort is located on Miramar Beach and features a beautiful waterfront pool which appears to merge with the Arabian sea beyond. This luxurious hotel combines exotic Mediterranean styling with modern facilities and a range of cuisine to suite all.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 8 months ago
We spent the 2nd week of our holiday at the Marriot (spent 2 weeks here last year) Cannot praise it enough.

We upgraded our room to a sea/river view well worth doing. Came in everyday to find a new towel sculpture on our bed.

It is a little out of the hustle and bustle but a taxi does not cost much (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
John & Eve Bowtell
12 years 7 months ago
The Marriott, when we finally got to it, was fabulous, beautiful entrance and the check in was first rate.

Room was good with a view over the Arabian sea..Plenty of sun beds and the towel service was excellent.

The waiting staff are excellent and can't do enough for you, but are a little slow, but don't let this put you off, their smiles are genuine, very rare in some hotels we`ve visited.

The gardens are well maintained as is the pool, and my wife and l thought the food was fine, but we wish a menu had been placed outside the restaurants so we could have decided to eat in or out, but l was assured that would be rectified. Wan Hoa Chinese restaurant in the hotel, personally, is fabulous, and the servings, you won't finish.

A must.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Andrew & Family
13 years 6 months ago
Stayed at the hotel Goa Marriott. Spectacular hotel in a quiet location of Panjim.

Fantastic views over the river where dolphins can be seen swimming. Hotel pool small but never over-crowded. Rooms in executive floors are good, but still not 5 * as described.

Hotel rooms need particular attention to detail to be fully 5*. Beds very comfortable, and the staff ensure they are spotlessly clean. Food in the hotel is good, the choice at breakfast is extensive and adequate but more fresh fruit juices, smoothies, and fruit would have been better. Restaurants are exceptional for dinner. Staff are very courteous and obliging.

For an overall holiday hotel the Goa Marriott is in a good postion to explore both the north and south of Goa, with a few good restaurants close-by. The staff are excellent and very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Somak

Recommended
Sharon & Paul
13 years 6 months ago
We really enjoyed our stay at the Goa Marriott. It was our first time in Goa & the hotel provided an excellent base to explore both the north & south.

The hotel was exceptionally clean & rooms serviced at least twice a day.

The breakfasts in the hotel gave sufficient variety and although we only had one evening meal in the hotel this too was good. During our stay it was my birthday and neither I nor my husband had mentioned this. However on my birthday in the room was a bottle of red wine & a very delicious chocolate cake which was a very nice touch (assumed got date from passport).

Entertainment at the hotel was limited but we did not visit Goa to spend all our time in a hotel - get out & about & see what this friendly country has to offer.

The food out and about is fantastic - special mentions should go to Edus which is just down the road from the hotel & Goachin, a Chinese restaurant in the heart of Panjim.

Also worth a visit is to Ingos Saturday night market -what an amazing atmosphere.

Would recommend Goa to anyone - be prepared for a culture shock but what an experience!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Somak

Recommended
Kate
13 years 6 months ago
This was our first visit to Goa, and the Goa Marriott lived up to our great expectations.

Our room was on the ground floor and had recently been refurbished, it was spotlessly clean and could not be faulted!

The staff were so friendly and helpful and recommended many delicious restaurants - we spent Valentines day at the sea pebble, a seafood restaurant situated about 15 mins away in a cab - amazingly fresh fish and such reasonable prices! Also try Mums kitchen a 5 min walk away - I recommend the Goan beef! it's a hot one!

The pool and bar amazing - a swim up bar a first for me!

We found the central location Ideal for exploring both north and South Goa, and taxis were ridiculously cheap!

We were unable to go back this year due to family commitments - however we have booked for Next Feb already and cannot wait!!

Entertainment is at a minimum - but why would you go to an amazing country like Goa to stay in your hotel all day!?

Prices in the hotel are more expensive than eating out - but very cheap compared to what you would pay at home - on average we ate out for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Kevin
13 years 7 months ago
Great Hotel. Staff is excellent, nobody can do enough for you and they are all very welcoming.

The hotel food is good, however I preferred visiting the local restaurants all excellent value for money.

Hotel location is good however, you do have to travel a bit to reach the night life in the north of Goa.

The entertainment in the hotel was good just I prefer to be out and about.

I would recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Somak

Recommended
Trevor Evans
13 years 7 months ago
First time in Goa for us, well impressed with the Marriott!!, well impressed with Goa!! going back in 2006!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
14 years 8 months ago
The marriot goa hotel is a nice egnouth hotel as you would expect from a marriot, with just a few petty things letting it down like the slow bar service serving doubles without being told as the bar prices arent the cheapest more about that in the resort review.
The cocktails are just basic and the main bar shuts around 23.00 hrs with just a air conditioned bar thats only open thursday, friday and saturday as i could sit in a pub at home and do that.
The rooms are very nice and kept very clean as is all the hotel's area's.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

LePoidevin
16 years 7 months ago
The best Hotel we have ever stayed in. Hotel, Staff, Facilities, Food, everything was amazing-First Class. Booked next year for 3 weeks!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum