Image of Camp de Mar

Camp de Mar Holidays

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews

Hotels in Camp de Mar, Spain

Image of Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar Hotel
2 of 2 hotels in Camp de Mar
13 Reviews
Image of Villa Real Hotel
1 of 2 hotels in Camp de Mar
1 Review

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Morris
8 years 3 months ago
if you like to just do nothing and lay either by the pool or on the beach you will enjoy it nothing else to do
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Al. & Caroline
8 years 3 months ago
Quiet with a few shops. Great views, great beach.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Christopher Addy
9 years 2 months ago
Camp de Mar is a very quiet resort with little in the way of entertainment. The beach itself is small and we thought over-crowded with sunbeds. There is a fine golf course and bus service to Palma and Port Andratx.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sam
9 years 5 months ago
The resort was very clean and the scenery brilliant. The beach was great and very clean. But nothing going on in the evening.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ieuan Webb
9 years 5 months ago
The Hoel is situated directly onto the beach. The beach is very clean. The sea is extremely clear and very safe for bathing.
Camp de Mar i a quiet and relaxing resort with only three hotels in the resort. Only a few bars on the beach which ae very nice..
definately a place to go to, to chill out not for those seeking nightlife
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
L Beresford
10 years 2 months ago
Camp de Mar is a lovely quiet resort ideal for couples and families. The hotel is in a good position close to the beautiful beach. We were travelling with our two young children aged two and one.

We would recommend the Arco Iris 2000 restaurant (the yellow one at the end of the bay) for excellent and affordable food. We had good meals at Le Petit Ambassador (on beach) and Gran Sol (up the hill from the hotel) too. The pool bar does excellent and reasonable lunches and the bakery just before the Spar up the hill is great. Go to the supermarket in Peguera rather than shop at the Spar, you'll save a fortune!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Viv And Pete
10 years 3 months ago
Camp de Mar is not your typical Majorca - but that's why some people choose it. Very, very small literally half a dozen shops, in one street 20 yards long and then the beach. Taxi rank and bus stop (although we didn't use either we didn't leave resort for 14 days) Still it must have something while we were there the world's biggest yacht pulled into the bay and Goldie Hawn, Paris Hilton and other starts walked out to the jetty to join it. Obvioulsy its a resort for those with Class and Style ! The cafe out on the island along the jetty is a great place to sit and you can people watch the boating activity all day. At night we stayed at the hotel - we had booked it for the entertainment.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Julie Lancaster
10 years 6 months ago
Nice resort, although small. Couple of lovely restaurants (just as well considering the standard of the food in our hotel!). Nice clean beach and sea. Little or no entertainment in the resort to be honest, but didn't expect any.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jill
10 years 6 months ago
The resort is very beautiful but quiet. Immediately outside the front of the hotel there are a few small shops (a newsagents, a jewellery shop, a bank and then some clothes shops as you walk towards the seafront). The cashpoint machine is outside the hotel. The taxi rank is also immediately outside the hotel and there are boards displaying the fares to various resorts. Underneath the hotel there is a small supermarket/souvenir shop. There is another supermarket in the resort (turn right outside the front of the hotel and take the road on the left after the taxi rank). Various boats pull up on the island cafe, so it is possible to take a boat trip from this resort. We did not venture out of the hotel at night, apart from a stroll along the seafront, so I'm not really sure how to score the resort entertainment, although obviously this is a quiet resort without any real nightlife other than bars and restaurants. A very pretty place indeed.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Moore
11 years 1 month ago
Location fantastic, Peace and quiet, with just a few shops and bars.

The beach is sandy and cleaned every day of seaweed. The waters are very clear, ideal for swimming.

Cannot wait to return to Camp de Mar.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar Hotel
Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar Hotel
Camp de Mar, Spain
Nice hotel, but beds need updating, the only let down!
Image of Villa Real Hotel
Villa Real Hotel
Camp de Mar, Spain
The positives about the hotel were that it was spo…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol