Image of Monnaber Nou Hotel

Monnaber Nou Hotel

4 out of 5 from 31 reviews
4 stars
finca monnaber nou sn. apartado correos 259, camino viejo de pollensa, 07310 Campanet, Spain

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
C
11 years 6 months ago
oh the legendary Hawaii!

Really nice hotel and mixed crowd there.

Definately would go back although found reception to be quite rude.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
11 years 7 months ago
WE booked with med hotels flew with easy jet, transfers resort hoppa all very good.

The apartments are on a hill you enter from the road onto the fith floor were reception is down one floor are the pools bar public areas.

Fantastic views across the bay you can see the ships leave Palma harbour.We were on the second floor the first 3 floors are right on the front the sea is below.

The apartment was very clean looked as though it had been repainted for the season there is a large sitting dining area with sink fridge two electric rings kettle toaster knifes forks etc and plates. The two settees can be made into two beds, there is a table and 4 chairs,The bathroom roomy clean good powerful shower.Bedroom roomy with wardrobe,the is another wardrobe outside with safe (extra charge).The space is excellant for two people but I would say not very good if more.

In our nine days we had room service seven even the sheets were changed twice.
We did not eat in the complex or use the entertainment.
Excellant location for both Palma Nova beach and Magagulf beach only a short distance away.

There are numerous restaurants and supermarkets all viaing for trade.There is an English supermarket out of the apartments turn right follow road road around to left about 100yds.
We got a better rate taking cash and exchanged it there
1.38 at home 1.4 there when we left 1.42.
Bus fare to Palma 2.4 euros each way.

All in all I would say very good value for money
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self arranged

Recommended
11 years 7 months ago
We approached our holiday with a sense of trepidation after reading last years reviews, but we were pleasently surprised!

The location of the apartments is great, with lovely views of the beach and the bay. It is on a hill but not a big one, our rooms were cleaned 4 out of 7 days. We ate at the pool bar and it was quite nice and very cheap.

I must give a mention to gary who works there organising the day and night time activities, he kept us non sun worshippers busy with archery, pistol shooting etc,he does a great job. Overall I would have no problem going back there,which is more than I can say for MAGALUF.

What a dirty expensive hole it is, touts chasing after you to go into there bars, for over priced drinks. Decent restaurants were very hard to come by, but I must mention the jungle beach bar under ruby Tuesdays, which had the best breakfast of any where we tried.

A mention to for the fountain bar which had a good atmosphere and great entertainment, including THE DREAM GIRLS, a drag show who had me up on stage,using me as there stooge.

We went on 2 excursions,(both cheaper if not booked with your rep). The first was the pirates which is a great family night out, the second was to rancho grande, the horse riding was fun but the entertainment and lack of drinks on an "all inclusive" night out was quite poor.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Kelly
12 years 2 months ago
After reading the reviews for this hotel I prepared myself for the worst,but how wrong I was,the rooms were very basic, but they were clean, (the cleaners came every day but one)the veiws from our room were beautiful.

The card on the key fob is supposedly for the electric, our electric was on constantly and we never used the card once.the staff were fine,food wise, we never ate at the hotel but plenty of others did and they seemed happy enough,drinks were well priced and went down well.

The entertainment I put down as 5 stars but that was mainly because it was soooo butlins in the 70's, it was great, the lass who does the kiddie disco is loopy, and the lass who is the main entertainer, well, what can I say, she is well and truly cheesy, you have to see her to believe her.

The pools are mainly in the shade and are really cold, but plenty of people went in, including my son and partner.the only downsides were the floors, when they're wet, after rain or cleaning they are very very slippery, as I found out, going flying on my bottom.

It is stated when booking that the hotel in on a steep hill so we knew that already. I have said I wouldn't go there again simply because if I go to Majorca again I'd like to try a different hotel, but if the Hawaii was the only one available.

I'd have no problem in going back,I'd say to anyone "book it for the entertainment alone", priceless!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays direct

Recommended
Diane
12 years 2 months ago
This hotel was very clean and the maids came in almost every day. The food was OK but we ate out most of the time.

The best thing was the view from the balcony it really is the best view in Majorca. The weather was not brilliant but then again it was October.

Didn't really have much dealings with the hotel staff but when we did we found them helpful and polite.

Entertainment was not the best but there was plenty of other places to go in the resort - especially Ruby Tuesdays which was just around the corner.

The steep hill up to the hotel took some getting used to but after a couple of days you got used to it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
John
12 years 3 months ago
Just back from Hawaii apartments today.

First of all, when we arrived at the apartments, it was 2.30am and were greeted with a rather unpleasant male receptionist who gave us our room key and brief directions on where to go.

It was dark and the layout of the apartments was not the best. Took us a good 15 minutes to figure out where our room was. I hadn't been to Majorca before and didn't realise that the room key also had the electricity card on it so as it was so dark in the room, we couldn't figure out how to put the lights on. When I went back up the 4 floors to see the receptionist again I was rudely told "You have the electricity in your hand". Finally managed to get the lights on.

Apartment was clean enough but floors were quite gritty, as if they hadn't been cleaned properly. I thought that this would put me off my whole holiday but when I woke up later in the morning to see the sunshine, it seemed like nothing was going to spoil the holiday.

Then, I found the treacherous hill. This would become the bain of my life!! Unfortunately, we had thunderstorms and heavy rain on the last 2 days. Not a very good drainage system. Had to walk through puddles on the walkway to get out. I would go to apartments again, if they were to lift the building and place it somewhere in Palmanova.

However, because of this hill, and it is steep, I would be put off going back here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

SHARLENE ALLAN
12 years 6 months ago
I stayed in the Hawaii Torrenova apartments and was delighted with everything.

The room was clean and the cleaning staff were in changing beds and washing floors every second day, not to early in the morning either.

I found that it was a family place but also good for youngsters too. I am young myself and was with my partner and son. There was lots too do and the entertainment staff was brill too. A little bit of everything. From transvestites to exotic birds.

The location was good too. Close to the beach and magaluf strip. The hills a bit steep but you get used with it. The pool had just been re-done and was always spotless. One for the kids too.

I didn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: AIRTOURS

Recommended
Catherine
12 years 6 months ago
We came to Majorca for the first time in 2004 and stayed here. We really loved it so came again this year.

The Hawaii apartments are in the most wonderful position and the view off our balcony was absolutely amazing. To get up every morning and watch the boats go past was great.

The first time we went the pools were not great but they were average. Then the second time we ivisted it had been done up and the pols were even nicer, the pool bar had been extended and there were more places to sit and enjoy the view.

The rooms are of a good size(we stayed in a studio)and contained everything you would need, kettle, toaster, hobs, and more.

The apartments are of a good quality and are cleaned on a very regular basis by helpful and friendly maids.

We have been twice and recommended it to family who went in September this year and loved it too.

I hope to go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Leanne
13 years 2 months ago
The Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel was an all round nice place considering it was getting ready to close for the winter.
In the bathroom there was a tile that kept on letting water out but we did ask at reception for it to be fixed and it was.

One of the bar staff was pretty rude at times, although on the last night did become overly nice to us.
The pool tables were broken and kept swallowing our money but we finally got it back after a lot of arguing and complainiing.

The entertainment was a bit cruise ship but it was alright if you like that sort of thing.
The hotel bar didn't have a wide range of drinks but the bars were not that far down the hill.
The pool that we used was alright and not very busy, which was a good thing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Vaseys
13 years 3 months ago
The hotel itself was in an excellent location, situated about 2 minutes walk from the beach and 5 minutes walk from the main bar/club area.

The entertainment wasn't our type of thing, however, if you enjoy Karaoke and Russian dancing this is the place for you!!

The apartment we were allocated was one of the only ones not to have a sea view which was slightly disappointing although it was clean, which is the main thing.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: