Spain - Costa Blanca Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in the Costa Blanca.
Where abouts are you staying Shirley? Levante covers a large area, if you can be more specific then it would help.

Sue :)
Hi Sue, sorry - we're staying at the Levante Club apartments, that's all I know I'm afraid. This will be our first time to Benidorm so I'm not familiar with the area at all. Thanks
There's a very large cheap Spanish supermarket facing the Flamingo Oasis who's name escapes me as they changed it the other year. I would suggest that you walk there which would take you around 15 minutes or so, (I'm not very good at estimating walking times) stock up on things then get a taxi back which would only be a few Euros.
There are a few small shops in the vicinity where you are staying but you will find that they will be more expensive, ok for topping up though. There is also a British Supermarket at the bottom of the hill.

There is a decent mini market passed the water ski along the front, look out for an estate agents on a corner and it's next door to that on the street. They also have a bakery department with freshly baked bread which is delicious and a greengrocer section too.

I'm sure you won't go hungry. :tup

The one Sue is talking about is Dia Dia.

There is also a masymas supermarket at the bottom of the street near the Levante Club Apartments (opposite on the main road).
Great. Thanks to you all. We'll just buy a couple of bags to tide us over the first couple of days until we can suss out the eating places and prices. We'll def be eating our evening meal out and depending on prices, might even run to the occasional breakfast and luch ;)
Oh Shirley, I nearly forgot, there's a medium size supermarket just up from the indoor market at the bottom of Calle Londre, that ones nearer and is ok but the one facing the Oasis is bigger and cheaper.