Tour Operators and Travel Agents

Discussions regarding Tour Operators and Travel Agents
I am a little puzzled on the time frame here as you say the wedding was in February and you had a call when you got home. Have you done nothing about it until now?

By your own admission you were made aware that it was a low deposit scheme and balances were due. You were the one that chose to sign the agreement which is a legal document. You say you booked at the shop. I suggest you go back and discuss with them what your options are. Ask to speak with the manager and explain to them what you have told us.

fwh
i wasnt told i had to pay the rest of the deposits until i sign the agreement which was due 1 week before my wedding ,i am not well travelled this is my first time i book a holiday abroad , i was tricked into coming back to the store for this low deposit hoilday i would never have booked it otherwise ,i went to store to sort it out on a number of occasions but was told i had to pay even if i didnt go ,i said well i cant pay and left it as that ,i came back from honeymoon on that day the woman said if i can pay the rest of the deposits within 4 weeks because they have increased the date in which you can pay , i told her i couldnt find the 6 deposits of £130 didnt have the money available ,if she said in the first place i didnt need to pay until another 2 months later i would sorted something out . i m not trying to get out of paying for the hoilday i told her as soon i as signed the paper ,she could of cancelled the holiday if she wanted i told her that i stated on the first phone call that i wasnt able pay a large amount of this holiday as i was getting married ,i was looking for a deal for later on in the year , dont worry as we have low deposit holidays . ive not heard anything since that day ,i do wish to go on holiday but feel this mess im in cant book another in case this stirs up again if i do ,any help and advice would be most help full