Tunisia Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Tunisia.
Hiya

You can see my post about the Phenicia here:

http://www.holidaytruths.co.uk/viewtopic.php?t=13153

We went half board, so I can't comment directly on the AI deal, but we did eat in the main restaurant one lunchtime and didn't think that the selection was as good as for dinner. Drinks prices were about on a par with the UK. I think it would depend on what you like doing and how much you're likely to drink as to whether AI was best for you or not. We only spent £180 between us on lunches, trips out and drinks (apart from the Sahara trip) so for us it definitely wouldn't have been worth it.

Any other questions, just ask.
Hi, I'm new to the Tunisia forum (usually glued to Turkey as we take most of our hols there!). We wanted a week's break during the Easter school holidays and eventually settled on a week at the Phenicia in Hammamet on 9th April. Are hoping we have made a good choice as the reviews on this site seem ok. I'd be really grateful if anyone could give us any useful first time info/tips .... especially regarding currency and any pitfalls we may need to know about Monastir airport! Also, what trips would be available from Hammamet ... my partner has mentioned jeep safaris? We are not taking our children this time so probably won't need water parks etc!

Cazz
Hi Cazz