General Holiday Enquiries, Hints and Tips

General Holiday Enquiries? Got General Hints & Tips? Post Them Here.
hotel requests
13 Posts
Would I phone the hotel or not?

Well it depends on how much you want all your requests I guess. At the end of the day they're 'requests' and they can't promise but if it means so much to you and you have the phone number then give them a call. You've nothing to lose at the end of the day.
hmmm think i might just wait till i get there and just see what we get, its not that much of a big deal we dontgo till the end of august anyway thanks for your reply
Hi Linzi-lou, sorry to jump in on your thread, but I was thinking of emailing our aparthotel this year with our special requests, which I've never done before. I've already asked the tour op and know they are not guaranteed. Do you think it makes a difference if you contact the hotel direct? Have you found it's worked for you in the past?
I have always emailed the hotel/apartments 1 week before departure (as apparantly the hotels only get your details 2 weeks to your arrival). I have always requested a pool view, on a low floor, and have always got what I have asked for.(They dont always email you back!), I'm always a bit dubious to whether they get the additional information regarding requests from the TA!

Regards, belly!
Thanks for that Belly. Sounds like it's definately worth a try then, I'll email them nearer the time and see what happens. Cheers :cheers
hi nicJW, yeah i actually had the tip from off here, i emailed my hotel in cyprus last year to request sunbeds by the pool as they had a allocation on sunbeds, you kept your sunbed throughout your stay and everyone got one. i just emailed a couples of weeks before and if i remeber righlty they emiled me back and when i got there i mention the email and we got our sunbeds. i also emailed the hotel at new year when we went to tenerife asking for a high floor/pool view and we got it. i do think its worth doing.