Spain - Canary Islands - Lanzarote Discussion Forums

Discussions regarding holidays in Lanzarote.
Lanzarote advice
14 Posts
Welcome to HT Tenni! :wave

I'll try and get you started :wink:

We have hotel reviews HERE and resort reports HERE (Playa Blanca is my favourite).

Ferry info HERE.

Hope that helps for now.

Pippy :D
Hi am planning to go to lanzarote beginning of April this year. This is my first time in the canaries and can't make up my mind about where to stay so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Which resort has the best beaches? (clean, sandy, golden or white sand)

Is lanzarote really that windy as the reviews say? Will it be too cold?

Are there any hotels with heated pools?

Which one is more scenic, lanzarote or tenerife?

Has anyone tayed at the atlantic garden or globalia timanfaya Golf or los pocillos?

Thanks so much
I've merged your post with your original topic as it was posted in the Costa Teguise thread when really you need general Lanzarote advice :wink:

Have a look through THIS topic for further resort advice.

Atlantic Gardens reviews HERE.

I've requested the Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments be added to the reviews section.

When you say 'Los Pocillos', do you mean the resort, or do you mean THIS property?

Hi Pippy

thanks a lot for your reply. Phew, I never thought it's so complicate to book a holiday. It's just that we probably won't get leave off again soo soon, so I want this to be perfect. :roll:

We are thinking now of 4 nights in tenerife in the vulcano and then 5 nights in lanzarote in papagayo arena. It has got really good reviews on this forum.

How is transportation in lanzarote? DO I need to hire a car to get around? I do want to see as much of the island as possible. Also, do I need a car in fuerteventura for the day to go to different beaches?

THanks