Flight Only / Airline and Airports

Discussions relating to flight only, airlines and airports.
I can see that it's inconvenient to be flying out the following morning on your return journey but the outward flight is only just over 2 hours later. Why not try and see if you can book an extra night at your accomodation? It will possibly be cheaper to do this than take the refund and have to buy more expensive flights. As the 31st is a Sunday you'll still be home in time for work on the Monday.

Personally I always prefer an early flight home if I can manage it - I hate the hangiong around on the last day, especially if it's not possible to keep the use of the room /apartment until we leave.

SM
Agreed - and while I am not an expert on charter "matters" - I should think going with XL is likely to be a better experience than with Onur Air.

Nivsy
I'm with you there Nivsy. I've been with Onur Air once and saw enough, never again unless they are the last airline traveling to Turkey on earth! XL, providing they run to schedule should be a better and safer way of getting to and from your destination. For £70, I don't think it's a bad deal even considering the flight times are less convenient. TCX would be £200+

Darren
Nubber

I wouldn't be so put off about DIY. There are numerous examples on this forum of packages being changed like this, especially with the Mytravel/TC merger going through. And you have at least been offered the option of a refund which is something many of the package companies won't. Imagine what you would feel if you had paid for the whole thing and they changed you to something unsuitable.

The really odd thing here is that Aegean are still offering the Onur flights, now at £200 return. The XL ones are currently going for £278 return.