Goa Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Goa.
I wouls say the highland beach resort, hands down but if they cant fit you in on your dates, the Osbourne would have to be your choice.

Mike
I have stayed in both ,and to be honest I would stay in either of them again, I do have to say the Highland Beach is the better quality of the two.
Thanks for your replies, The offer for the Osborne includes xmas gala meals and 3 evening meals each week, so it does look the better deal, but I'm not too sure about the area the Osborne is in,it looks a bit far from the beach?, and Candolim where the HB is seems to be a favourite with a lot of peple.
Its my first time, so I'm very confused?? Does anyone think the extra £150 each justifies the Highland? thanks.
Hi we stayed at the Osborne this year and the beach is about a 15 minute stroll down holiday street but has shops etc on way and can be quite interesting. We also found the Osborne fine we stayed in phase 2 and our room had a bedroom also a wet room and separate sitting area with chairs and tv showing all channels and fridge.
hi not been for a couple of years but have stayed in the osbourne twice in the last 5 years for 2 weeks and it is not the most comfortable place to stay but it is CLEAN! which is very important in goa... the food is not up to much wouldn't personally eat there if it was free as there are so many excellent restaurants within a couple of miles of the hotel... the walk to the beach is a bit far in my opinion and for a couple of pound you can get a taxi to drop you off and pick you up so why walk?

cant comment on the other hotel as i have not stayed there but i would stay in the osbourne again if i got a good deal as it is an excellent base for you holiday...

good luck!