General Holiday Enquiries, Hints and Tips

General Holiday Enquiries? Got General Hints & Tips? Post Them Here.
I agree with you Linzi_Lou, totally.

Imagine getting to your resort and not enjoying it!
Noooooooooooooo...........
Hi,

I won't go anywhere without consulting my bible first - HT of course..... ;)

Deb.
it's good to sit and check i love it you always find something diffrent when you look plus it's nice to get excited about your holiday i even check for weeks even before i book my holiday to decide where to go and all the hotels and places .
I'm a researcher - but can research to much and then start to dither. It can sometimes only take one issue to put me off and then I start to worry if I've made the right decision. :really
oh, i love researching, where to go, what to do.....its one of the best bits for me......

i dont think i would ever just go somewhere, without checking it out first....... :yikes
No me neither K&R - couldn't afford to take that sort of risk either
(Imagine spending ALL that money on a place that is the pits! :yikes )
with the costs involved, I just wouldn't risk not researching. plus I get alot of enjoyment out of the research and comparing prices, amenities etc.
We'd never consider booking anywhere without checking out the accommodation and resort first.
Once we've booked, I like to know where good restaurants and bars are, plan what excursions we'll probably do, get a map of the resort etc etc.

If we're doing a city break or a multiple centre with limited days in each place, it's even more important as we like to 'hit the ground running'.
We recently had 4 days in Barcelona and we planned what we'd do on what days, taking into account opening times etc.

We have a tour of China planned for this October and it took me 2 weeks of intensive research to check out tour companies, compare itineries, & decide exactly what we wanted to see.