Goa Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Goa.
Fizzy2 where will I find the place he will be on :?: can you tell me is it good
He's a great guy, and I think that he is good but I'm no expert in these matters Colleen although he is "in tune"!!! He does have quite a following in North Goa and has entered a competition in Europe too. I have often seen the same people at his karaoke nights - some of whom have been excellent and some who just try VERY hard! Its a giggle and everyone who participates seems to have a lot of fun :lol: I have seen him at Boscos, Ticlo, Nizmar, CSM to name but a few and I usually try to catch up with him a few times when in Goa, not just cos of the karaoke but also because we have known him a few years now and he's become a mate. He was over in the UK earlier this year and I was fortunate to meet up with him then - really strange having breakfast with him at my mates house; never expected it to happen - so surreal :lol: Joey is also a yoga teacher and reiki master (both of which he now teaches in Zurich.) A real nice guy. Pilkies karaoke was good too, came across her at Mai Tai last March. Can you hold a tune Colleen? If so, give it a go - you never know you might become a Joey Groupie like me :oops: :lol:
246 views and no comments (good or bad) I know karaoke is a bit of a "swear word" on here but I know that lots of you go to them so don't be shy :oops: even if its just to say "bleep bleep bleep bleep off ":!: :lol:
Sorry Fizzy 'bleep bleep bleep'!! :rofl :rofl
Fizzy would you know if he has played/sung in candolim at the Mermaid on the Beach Road in march this year,Ive got a funny feeling i saw him.
Fizzy2 I could not sing to save my life :rofl ..oh and you still have not told me what bar he sings in ..in baga....

Fizzy2 I could not sing to save my life

Funny- Adolf was saying the same thing :lol:
Is it true karaoke was invented in Goa by a guy called Gerupta Singh.. :lol: .....Keith