America/Canada Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in America and Canada
I have just read a trip report on another travel forum from a person who has just returned from the Travelsphere tour, he was highly complementary about the whole trip. He did mention some long days with early starts and late arrivals at hotels but stated that he would recommend the tour.

I would think late spring or autumn would be best. American Schools are normally on holiday from around the end of May until the beginning of September so you have to face places being crowded during these months and the heat in some of the states you will visit can be quite oppresive during June, July and August.
I'd certainly recommend going in early May. If you go somewhere like Yosemite for instance, the waterfall is in full flow as the spring snows melt. If you go end of summer, a lot of places are parched and no-where is as spectacular.
I have no experience of the companies you mention though :D

Cheers

TC
We went on the Travelsphere National park trip in May 1998.
It started in South Dakota,visiting Badlands and Mount Rushmore and ended in Las Vegas visiting many lovely places in between.
I thought it was too much travelling as we only spent 2 nights in 2 places so we literally lived out of our suitcases.
I spent every evening after having dinner deciding what to where the next day while my hubby watched TV. :rofl :rofl
We arrived in Jackson on a sunny day but woke up to a covering of snow. :yikes
We travelled mid May and had to pack clothes for all weathers.
I dont think the NP tour they do now covers so many miles as we did which is a good thing.
We noticed in the car parks of the hotels we stayed at,Titian coaches so they use some hotels that Travelsphere use but are a lot more expensive.
The driver and guide we excellent and it was an amazing 2 weeks.