Image of Limassol

Limassol Holidays

3 out of 5 from 164 reviews

Hotels in Limassol, Cyprus

Image of Ajax Hotel
19 of 28 hotels in Limassol
2 Reviews
Image of Amathus Beach Hotel
4 of 28 hotels in Limassol
3 Reviews
Image of Arsinoe Beach Hotel
16 of 28 hotels in Limassol
18 Reviews
Image of Atlantica Bay Hotel
15 of 28 hotels in Limassol
21 Reviews
Image of Atlantica Gardens Hotel
9 of 28 hotels in Limassol
2 Reviews
Image of Atlantica Oasis Hotel
11 of 28 hotels in Limassol
75 Reviews
Image of Atlas Hotel Apartments
27 of 28 hotels in Limassol
2 Reviews
Image of Azur Beach Hotel
22 of 28 hotels in Limassol
4 Reviews
Image of Blue Crane Hotel Apartments
12 of 28 hotels in Limassol
3 Reviews
Image of Castle Apartments
17 of 28 hotels in Limassol
21 Reviews
Image of Crusader Beach Hotel
26 of 28 hotels in Limassol
10 Reviews
Image of Eden Beach Hotel
18 of 28 hotels in Limassol
8 Reviews
Image of Estella Hotel & Apartments
2 of 28 hotels in Limassol
1 Review
Image of Four Seasons Hotel
4 of 28 hotels in Limassol
3 Reviews
Image of Golden Arches Hotel
27 of 28 hotels in Limassol
2 Reviews
Image of Hawaii Grand Hotel & Resort
9 of 28 hotels in Limassol
2 Reviews
Image of Jasmine Hotel Apartments
24 of 28 hotels in Limassol
6 Reviews
Image of Kanika Pantheon Hotel
2 of 28 hotels in Limassol
1 Review
Image of Kapetanios Limassol Hotel
14 of 28 hotels in Limassol
4 Reviews
Image of King Richard Beach Hotel
25 of 28 hotels in Limassol
7 Reviews
Image of Louis Apollonia Beach Hotel
13 of 28 hotels in Limassol
7 Reviews
Image of Mediterranean Beach Hotel
7 of 28 hotels in Limassol
14 Reviews
Image of Miramare Beach Resort & Hotel
8 of 28 hotels in Limassol
4 Reviews
Image of Moniatis Hotel
19 of 28 hotels in Limassol
2 Reviews
Image of Old Bridge Hotel
23 of 28 hotels in Limassol
8 Reviews
Image of Poseidonia Beach Hotel
21 of 28 hotels in Limassol
1 Review
Image of St. Raphael Resort Hotel
1 of 28 hotels in Limassol
3 Reviews
Image of Sunsmile Hotel Apartments
6 of 28 hotels in Limassol
2 Reviews

164 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    47
  • Good
    62
  • Average
    35
  • Poor
    13

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Linda Jennings
4 years 5 months ago
The port of Limassol is now so built up all the Cypriot atmosphere has gone. The beach is unbelievably filthy and shabby. There is little to no entertainment and even the 'old town' has been so updated as to ruin its whole appearance. They have trully spoiled this whole area for the sake of tourism. Having had 7 holidays to Cyprus can truly say this has to be the worse resort on the Island.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Chris & Mick
5 years 5 months ago
Limassol is a very busy, large city, which is still developing. Traffic is very heavy throughout the city and you take your life in your hands crossing roads. Drivers frequently do not stop when lights are at red if they can see no traffic coming, despite the fact that pedestrians are crossing.

It was surprisingly warm for December/January but if you want a good beach and have a hire car, get out of Limassol.

Whilst staying in Limassol we found no where to eat quality Cypriot food. There are a huge number of international restaurants available, varying in quality.
The Woodman(73 Georgiou A Street,Potomas Germasoiya)
Limassol, and English sports bar, offers good quality food.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
J Denton
5 years 5 months ago
Limassol is a large and bustling city (and also the second city of Cyprus), so wouldn't be to everyone's taste as a holiday resort... there are nice areas if you head towards the old town and waterfront, but there are also some decidedly dodgy-looking areas.

A real annoyance for me was the incessant hooting of taxi horns... fair enough, the cabbies do need business after all, but at the same time they don't seem to grasp the idea that if you're walking down a street, that might be because you want to go for... A WALK. Best advice is to just ignore them!

If you're after a bit of Cypriot culture and history, things to see include the castle museum in the city centre, and the ruined citites at Amathus and Kourion.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Cook
5 years 7 months ago
I enjoy walking round the village seeing that some of the older style houses still survive. There are plenty of coffee shops, bars and a few tavernas in the village centre and it is only a short drive from the tourist area of Limassol.

The entertainment in the village is as I would expect in a village.

There are quite a few small supermarkets and a pharmacy also there.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Peter Ford
5 years 9 months ago
some good resturaunts close to hotel. Nags Head just down the road showing all the English footy (14yr old boy :) ) try the local food mmmmmm. Shaekspears on the front also good food. the usual souvineer shops and not alot else. we walked to the bank on our first day - 1/2 mile or so found the small cheap supermarket on the way for our fruit. crossed over the road to the beach and walked back through the waves. it looks like lots of small private beaches seperated by a stone breakwater but you can get acces to most quite easily from the main road. dark sand and shingle is the order of the day but the water is crystal clear aand clean. had a few mornings on the beach and out snorkling and watching the fish. the water was warm and quite shallow so pretty good for younger kids too. the hotel is 50 to 100m from the water.
our best meal out was a kebab (yes a Kebab) at the local kebab shop - Castle Kebabs - 20m from hotel. couldnt eat it all and that was the regular size not the large on ! not a drop of grease anywhere :)

weather was unbelievably good 37C ish and not a cloud to be seen. overall one of the best hols we have had. would like to stay longer next time but would get a car and explore a bit.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nigel Futter
6 years 2 months ago
Limassol is the second largest city in Cyprus so it has all the hussle and bustle of a busy city. There was some building work taking place but it din't ruin any enjoyment of the holiday. Limassol is a very cosmopolitan city with all the big name shops there plenty of shopping available so take your credit card. Entertainment is available and was starting to open up with the start of the summer season plenty of top spots to visit with everything just a bus ride away.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Bakers
6 years 2 months ago
The resort of limassol was very scruffy and dated but intermingled were new trendy bars.
No beach to walk along and they were pebbly and rocky.Limassol disappointing but the hotel fantastic. We are planning to go back next year.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sue Fleming
6 years 8 months ago
limassol was very bustling with plenty of bars to choose from, once again my son was made up as he could sit in the bars with us and drink his cinderella cocktail, ate out at the nags head pub alot, which is situated fifty yards away, the food there is delicious, please try the fish and chips, better than home!!!... saving up like mad to return. ps please feed the cats!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dave Gooderham
6 years 9 months ago
The area around the hotel is all a bit run down and luckily we were all inclusive as it seemed to be pricey if you wanted to eat out.
We didnt really look at evenng entertainment outside but did visit the waterpark which was excellent, other trps were few and far between and those available were pricey.
I am unsure if I would go back anytime soon but given a few years it may well be very different as there did appear to be some development work going on.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
The Mulrooney's
6 years 11 months ago
Limassol is a major city with a tourist area. There is the old town with medieval castle and the harbour and an old street with lots of touristy shops. For a major city I did not get the impression that it was dirty.

There appreared to be plenty of bars restarants and clubs which we did not use as we were all inclusive. The beach is ok and clean but not that inviting.

This is our second visit to Limasoll and will probably come back but not for a while.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Limassol, Cyprus
Lovely Hotel
Image of Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Limassol, Cyprus
The best hotel I have stayed in
Image of Jasmine Hotel Apartments
Jasmine Hotel Apartments
Limassol, Cyprus
To say it was disappointing would put it mildly. …
Image of Moniatis Hotel
Moniatis Hotel
Limassol, Cyprus
Many repeat visitors
Image of Arsinoe Beach Hotel
Arsinoe Beach Hotel
Limassol, Cyprus
Really needs updating
Image of Atlantica Gardens Hotel
Atlantica Gardens Hotel
Limassol, Cyprus
Room was spotless, clean and spacious
Image of Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Limassol, Cyprus
Could'nt fault the hotel, recently refurbished, st…
Image of Miramare Beach Resort & Hotel
Miramare Beach Resort & Hotel
Limassol, Cyprus
the hotel is first class ,the cleaners are their 2…