164 independent reviews of Limassol, Cyprus
Limassol Location

3/5
Limassol is rated 3 out of 5 from 164 Reviews

Limassol Hotels

Limassol Reviews

3/5


Townsend visited here on November 2007
As we travelled in November a lot of the resort was closed for the winter. There were 3 bars open and a few restaurants, although we didn\'t visit any restaurants. Since our last visit, about 9 years ago, the resort has gone downhill a fair amount. It is quite scruffy and dirty. Needs some serious renovation as there are 3 good quality hotels next to one another and the resort lets these down.
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Lynsey visited here on October 2007
I found the resort to be very clean & I saw plenty of bins for rubbish.
Beaches were lovely & was reasonable to hire sunbeds & umbrellas.
Plenty of bars & restaurants - even McDonalds, Burger King, KFC & Pizza Hut for those who dont like to sample restaurants.
We took the bus to Limassol castle for 80 cents & walked it back along the promanade which would recommend.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Thelam visited here on September 2007
the beach was ok. We went late in the summer, so was quite empty. Most of the people we saw were locals. Clean enough, but could have been better. Lots of bars/taverners along the front for beer and food, which was good.
Cats abounded. Everywhere we went there were stray cats. Sat down for a meal and they would be round hunting for leftovers.
Evenings the bars had either music or football on television (good for the rugby).
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
2 stars

1/5


steve mattocks visited here on September 2007
The resort was dirty, uncared for and run down. A lot of the places were either closed in in a state of refurbishment.
The only entertainment on offer outside of our hotel was sitting in one of the road front bars watching idiots racing up and down the main road.
The beaches when you could find one were small poorly equiped and dirty.
Some one told me that they had heared that Limmosol was like Blackpool in the sun. Blackpool has many things more even in the cold and wet.
We would never visit Limmosol again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Fiona & Davy Scott visited here on September 2007
I have never been to Limassol before, & we found that we were at a quieter end of the resort than we wold normally go to, however having said that there were a few good pubs across the road,when you went out the hotel & turned left, crossed the road & walked for about 2 minutes, there was a lovely restaurant on the corner, it seemed to be run by old Cypriot gentlemen, but they were so welcoming & friendly & the food was amazing. There were plenty of buses which easily took you into a livlier part of town, however we were more than happy with the local pubs.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


don thomson visited here on August 2007
limassol is a large working city by the sea the beaches are narrow but fairly quiet the dark grey sand can put people off.The prices of food & drink here are still pretty cheap compared to the rest of the island and there are masses of bars & restaraunts around,there is something for everyone plenty of history, a waterpark is near by, the central location is ideal if you want to hire a car & explore by yourself the troodos mountains are not that far & petrol is very cheap .since our first visit 6 years ago huge amounts of money have been spent tidying up up the town ,and now you can walk the entire length of the town ...
on a paved walkway by the sea all 10 kilometres of it.Limassol is a very busy town but well worth it

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

2/5


Faith visited here on August 2007
The resort was a little dirty as I didn\'t see any bins so people just dropped litter around the place. In most of the bars there were lots and I mean lots of Karoke bars.
Beach was covered in small bits that hurt your feet when walking on it near the water. Beach was a dirty grey covered with fag buts!
Limassol is definteley not for the tourist more of a industrail town. I have been all over Cyprus.This place I would not visit again!
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
2 stars

2/5


N.D.THOMPSON visited here on July 2007
Limassol is where my wife & I lived for 9 years, it has never been the cleanest of resorts as it is what you would call a \"Working town\" but you will find everything you need in a resort.Cypriots often park their cars fully on the pavements so if you are infirm or in a wheelchair this could cause some difficulties.Pavements are not noted for being level, so watch for trip hazards.
Limassol, I think, is the most reasonable resort as far as restaurant prices go.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Kirsty visited here on June 2007
The hotel is in a quieter part of Limassol, there are a few bars and restaurants outside the hotel. We ate out at a couple of the restaurants and they were very good.

Resort was very nice, probably best for families and couples though.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


JO visited here on June 2007
Resort was very clean,entertainment were poor apart from the Magic Show!
I have put 4 as the hotel were located on the beach close to Beach Sports, i would return in the future but only for a weeks stay as the entertainment lacked for kids under 16
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Clive visited here on March 2007
Limassol is a nice bustling town with loads of shops and bars and a nice old area by the harbour

Nice for a city break type holiday with a beach thrown in as well.

I will go to Ayia Napa next time for the beach life
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
2 stars

2/5


David visited here on September 2006
The resort really is not a Young Family Type place unless \" Sun Sea and Sand \" is all you need for entertainment having said that , that is all you need for a great relaxing fun time for any type of family holiday either youngsters or adults only.

The restaurants are sadly lacking in variety and quality this year and started the decline last year however the Med Beach Hotel catering is such that there is no need to use them as child prices and variety is excellent with a different theme every night .

The bars are cheap and cheerful with plenty of music and satellite TV screens not forgetting the dreaded \"Karaoke\"
Franks bar opposite is a very friendly ...
place with hot and cold snacks of decent quality but basic ( all you need for a pint and a sarnie or pie at lunch time ) and very friendly staff.

Trippers has everything cheap beer Including English bitter in cans large screen TV\'s and music very friendly staff.

There is also a very cheap bar approx half a mile down the road next to the \"Aresenoi Hotel \" drink all night for a couple for a tenner no entertainment but a brilliant \" up for a laugh \" bar owner and a pool table.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

3/5


gillian visited here on September 2006
We stayed in Limassol and found the resort to be quite clean.The resort has plenty to offer for all ages ranging from karoke bars to english and irish bars.If you\'re a beach lover Limassol may not be for you.We had higher expectations but the sand was dark and the water wasnt very clean, although there are 2 better beaches, ladys mile and govenors beach but these are miles out of the resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars

5/5


Anthea visited here on August 2006
I was pleasantly surprised with the resort the area we stayed was nearer the old town and was a lot quieter than the McDonalds area! The main road is quite busy but there are plenty of crossings. The beach is smallish but plenty of sunbeds and umberellas, lovely soft sand and clear warm sea. The sand is not white but not really dark either it was nice to have no pebbles as a lot of beaches especially near Paphos were all pebbles and rocks.
Plenty of quiet bars and restaurants.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

2/5


alan visited here on August 2006
There is a small man-made beach and looking down from the apartment roof, the original concrete rocks can be seen through the thin layer of sand. It apparently is a blue flag beach, so at least the water was clean. You have to travel way down the Larnaca road for some decent entertainment
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


Neil & Trudy visited here on July 2006
Limassol is an ever growing area and is not really the place to go for a quiet holiday as the resort itself is on a busy main road.
A varied amount of bars/nightclubs and great places to eat make it a place anyone will visit and enjoy from families to young/lively.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


lisa underwood visited here on July 2006
At night we ventured out to the resort to some restaurants and bars that were recomended to us. They were fabulous. The bars were friendly and had enough entertainment for us as a couple. I'm not so sure our children would of been as happy, but if we were there as a family we would of been looking for something different. Hence us travelling to Ayia Napa in two weeks!

the resort seemed clean and tidy. The beaches are not that big, but are clean. The people of Cyprus are so friendly and this is so profound in our last thoughts. As on our last day our private taxi took us to the ...
airport Hhe was such a friendly guy, telling us all about Cyprus and being so proud of his country.
We were telling him how this was our honeymoon. He said I want to give you both a special gift of Cyprus. He told us the journey would take longer but he wouldn't make us late. He took us on a cliff road then parked up just on the cliffs edge. When we got out the view took our breath away. We were looking out onto the birth place of Aphrodite, goddess of love. He then took a photo of us both with this spectacular view behind us! A perfect end! So would we come back here..... Yes!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Cathy and Mel visited here on July 2006
This area i found to be clean and tidy, but remembering that UK standards are different.In all the years i have been visiting this resort i\'ve never complained or worried about the cleanliness. Te beaches are a welcome relieve at times as it gets very hot, and that wee breeze is wonderful. Go and see for yourself.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


angela/al visited here on June 2006
The resort was very clean throughout and is noticed that everyone takes pride in their properties. There was plenty of bars and restaurants to chose from as we are a young couple i would probably next time go to ayia napa as like more of lively resort. That wouldnt stop me from returning though as it was very laid back and you didnt feel like you were rushing yourself. The beaches were nice even though they werent straight all the way round but scattered. There are plenty of water sports to chose from but the beaches do seem to be well looked after with a high standard of safety as alot of lifeguards were seen. I would ...
most like to return to limmasol next time as a family as i think it is a great holiday for a small family to travel to.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


john muir visited here on June 2006
Limassol is a large City with all th necessary shops
including Debenhams,Marks & Spencer Etc. The tourist area is Yermasoya which has plenty of Restaurants,Discos Taverns
and plenty of shops ranging from small supermarkets to dress shops enough for every taste.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars
Quick hotel find:
3/5
Ajax Hotel  stars Ajax Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 56988, Limassol 3311, Cyprus

Latest Review: Aug 2007

Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in Limassol

5/5
Amathus Beach Hotel  stars Amathus Beach Hotel
Address: Limassol, Cyprus

Latest Review: Jul 2006

Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Limassol

3/5
Arsinoe Beach Hotel  stars Arsinoe Beach Hotel
Address: 62 Amathous Avenue, Limassol 3504, Cyprus

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Limassol

3/5
Atlantica Bay Hotel  stars Atlantica Bay Hotel
Address: Amathous Avenue, Limassol 4060, Cyprus

Latest Review: Dec 2007

Ranked #15 of 29 hotels in Limassol

4/5
Atlantica Gardens Hotel  stars Atlantica Gardens Hotel
Address: Limassol Water Tower, Limassol 4060, Cyprus

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Limassol

4/5
Atlantica Oasis Hotel  stars Atlantica Oasis Hotel
Address: Christaki Kranou St 3, Estella, Limassol 4060, Cyprus

Latest Review: Jun 2012

Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Limassol

2/5
Atlas Hotel Apartments  stars Atlas Hotel Apartments
Address: Limassol 4047, Cyprus

Latest Review: Jun 2007

Ranked #27 of 29 hotels in Limassol

3/5
Azur Beach Hotel  stars Azur Beach Hotel
Address: Limassol 4048, Cyprus

Latest Review: Apr 2006

Ranked #21 of 29 hotels in Limassol

4/5
Blue Crane Hotel Apartments  stars Blue Crane Hotel Apartments
Address: 74 Amathus Avenue, Limassol, Cyprus

Latest Review: Jul 2006

Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Limassol

3/5
Castle Apartments  stars Castle Apartments
Suitable for families and couples in search of a great value for money self-catering accommodation.

Latest Review: Sep 2006

Ranked #20 of 29 hotels in Limassol

2/5
Crusader Beach Hotel  stars Crusader Beach Hotel
The Crusader Beach Hotel is located in the heart of Limassol\'s tourist area and set back from the main road. This popular, well established hotel offers friendly service combined with the ideal location for those wishing to enjoy a beach holiday.

Latest Review: Oct 2008

Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Limassol

3/5
Eden Beach Hotel  stars Eden Beach Hotel
Address: Limassol, PO Box 54342, Limassol 3723, Cyprus

Latest Review: Aug 2006

Ranked #22 of 29 hotels in Limassol

5/5
Estella Hotel & Apartments  stars Estella Hotel & Apartments
The Estella Hotel and Apartments are located in Limassol. The combination of facilities and friendly/helpful hotel staff make this an ideal spot to enjoy your holiday in Cyprus.

Latest Review: Sep 2004

Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Limassol

5/5
Four Seasons Hotel  stars Four Seasons Hotel
Address: Limassol, 3313, Cyprus

Latest Review: Sep 2007

Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Limassol

2/5
Golden Arches Hotel  stars Golden Arches Hotel
Relax on your veranda and gaze at the sea, stroll around the hotel and enjoy its completely renewed interiors. Offering its guests accommodation and facilities that reflect the warmth of our island and provide the modern comforts of our day, the Gold

Latest Review: Oct 2007

Ranked #27 of 29 hotels in Limassol

4/5
Hawaii Grand Hotel & Resort  stars Hawaii Grand Hotel & Resort
Address: 127, Amathountos Street, Limassol 4533, Cyprus

Latest Review: Sep 2007

Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Limassol

3/5
Jasmine Hotel Apartments  stars Jasmine Hotel Apartments
The Jasmine Hotel apartments are a small luxuriously appointed family run complex located in the Limassol tourist area. Set in their own lush gardens, and in the midst of orange groves, this is an idylic setting for the ultimate relaxing holiday.

Latest Review: Dec 2011

Ranked #23 of 29 hotels in Limassol

5/5
Kanika Pantheon Hotel  stars Kanika Pantheon Hotel
Address: Kanika Enaerios Complex, Limassol CY 3300, Cyprus

Latest Review: Aug 2006

Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Limassol

4/5
Kapetanios Limassol Hotel  stars Kapetanios Limassol Hotel
Situated off the main road, just a fifteen minute walk from the old town of Limassol and a thirty minute walk to the main tourist area. The local bus runs along the main road making the Kapetanios Hotel the ideal location from which to enjoy this busy resort.

Latest Review: Aug 2007

Ranked #14 of 29 hotels in Limassol

2/5
King Richard Beach Hotel  stars King Richard Beach Hotel
Address: Amathos Ave. 63, Limassol 3724, Cyprus

Latest Review: Oct 2005

Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Limassol

4/5
Louis Apollonia Beach Hotel  stars Louis Apollonia Beach Hotel
Address: Georgiou A 4048 Germasoyia, Limassol 3608, Cyprus

Latest Review: Jun 2007

Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in Limassol

4/5
Mediterranean Beach Hotel  stars Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Address: Amathus Avenue P.O.Box 56767, Limasol (Limassol) 3319, Cyprus

Latest Review: Sep 2012

Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Limassol

4/5
Miramare Beach Resort & Hotel  stars Miramare Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: Potamos Yermasoyias, P.O. Box 52001, 4060, Limassol 3721, Cyprus

Latest Review: May 2009

Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Limassol

3/5
Moniatis Hotel  stars Moniatis Hotel
Address: Νάξου, Limassol 4005, Cyprus

Latest Review: Oct 2010

Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in Limassol

3/5
Old Bridge Hotel  stars Old Bridge Hotel
The perfect location to make as your base, the Old Bridge is set back from the road and only minutes walk to the many bars, restaurants, tavernas and nightclubs situated in the heart of the tourist centre.

Latest Review: Mar 2007

Ranked #23 of 29 hotels in Limassol

3/5
Poseidonia Beach Hotel  stars Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Located in the tourist area of Limassol. 7-storey building * 2,000- m2 garden, 20 m from the beach with complimentary lounge chairs and sun umbrellas on the beach. 5 km from shopping centre, 8 km from Limassol centre and 65 km from the airport.

Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in Limassol

5/5
St. Raphael Resort Hotel  stars St. Raphael Resort Hotel
Address: Amathus Avenue, Limassol 3594, Cyprus

Latest Review: Sep 2007

Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Limassol

5/5
Sunsmile Hotel Apartments  stars Sunsmile Hotel Apartments
The Sunsmile Hotel Apartments offer an ideal location for those wishing to enjoy a relaxing holiday while making the most of Limassol\'s busy tourist area. A sandy / shingle beach is a ten minute walk away and the resort\'s many shops, bars and restaurants.

Latest Review: Nov 2005

Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Limassol
Share