34 independent reviews of the Lindos Gardens Aparthotel
Address: Κrana - Lindos, Λίνδος, Lindos 85107, Greece
Lindos Gardens Aparthotel
Lindos Gardens Aparthotel Location
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Lindos


4/5
Lindos Gardens Aparthotel Lindos Gardens Aparthotel is rated 3.82 out of 5 from 34 Reviews
79% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (34 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Lindos Gardens Aparthotel Reviews

5/5
5
"Complex was spotless!"
Polly stayed at Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos in June 2010
We stayed at Lindos Gardens for 2 weeks in June/July 2010. I've marked entertainment as 'none' because we always went down into the village but there always seemed to be something going on in the evening.

It was very clean, probably the nicest apartments we’ve stayed at in Greece.
We had a 2 bed apartment for 2 of us; the main bedroom had twin beds, dressing table, chest of drawers, wardrobe, 2 bedside cabinets with drawers and 2 bedside lights. The wardrobe had a safety deposit box that cost 30 for 2 weeks.

The other room also had twin beds, wardrobe, and chest of drawers, bedside cabinets with lights, table and 4 chairs. Also a 2 ring hob in a unit with a sink, fridge and kettle but no toaster.
The cooking facilities were probably a bit poor if you wanted to cook anything ...
much but it didn’t bother us as I never even turned the hob on. All the bedroom furniture was modern and light.

The bathroom was very clean, fully tiled with a full bath but no shower curtain.
We had hot water mainly, apart from a few days where we understand they’d switched from heating the water to solar heating.

Our room had a large patio with a glancing view of the Acropolis. It was quite private which was nice.

The maintenance and cleaning of our room was excellent with towels and bedding being changed regularly.

There is a bar that does happy hour (6:30 pm I think), it was usually quite busy while we were there but that was during the World Cup. The infinity pool is lovely, it was quite quiet when we were there, you could usually get sunbeds even at 10:30am.
There is a bar/cafe on that level but it only did basic snacks, chips, toasties etc.
There is a circular children’s pool a little lower down which was also quiet and a nice spot for late afternoon sun if you’d been on a trip.
The main pool is on the same level as the bar and reception, also very nice but we didn’t use it very often.

Lindos Gardens is built on the hill above the Village (Krana) and is a bit of a walk, especially from the beach but we were aware of this and it wasn’t an issue for us. You go up the left hand side of Flora supermarket (which was pretty cheap). We missed the turning to Lindos Gardens the first night going back and ended up at the Eleni.

The whole complex was spotless.

We’d definitely stay here again, in fact we tried to book for September but unfortunately it was fully booked.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Lyn Robins had a holiday at Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos in October 2009
Arrived early most unusual. As we have been to Lindos Gardens many times we knew what to expect and as usual had a very warm welcome from Mary on Reception. Of course another very warm welcome from Vassilis & Valentina later. We had a studio with amazing views overlooking the Acroplis & Bays. For anyone with walking difficulties it may be a problem but it

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

barbara had a holiday at Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos in July 2009
Being an older couple, we were very dissatisfied with the location as our apartment which was halfway up a mountain. It was OK going down but a drag to get back up and the only consolation was that there was a pool and bar almost outside our apartment, so we only went down in the evening being virtually prisoners.there was maid service every day and the apartments were basis but very clean. the lack of cooking facilities made it almost impossible to do any cooking.The food at the hotel was very limited and expensive

Tour Operator: olympic
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

pete and debbie stayed at Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos, Greece in June 2009
self catering basic just 2 hobs a toaster would of been good .
very well kept clean rooms towels and bedding cleaners where helpfull and friendly
great location for views which were amazing steep climb to the upper level very nice infinity pool
all staff were friendly and helpfull, usefull when carrying cases to the upper level
we used the hotel as a base and went out in the evenings there was entertainmentbut we did not see any
would use this hotel again we had a car and thought lindos was the nicest place on the island if we return to lindos we would definatley stay here again

Tour Operator: olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Claire & Ian visited the Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos, Greece in June 2009
We stayed in the middle block halfway up the hill adjacent to the infinity pool. The rooms were basic but nicely furnished and very, very clean but due to having dark metal doors and no blackout blinds were very hot a night (and very sunny at 5am!).Unfortunately the Air con is 63 Euro per week which we thought given the current exchange rate a bit expensive. The kitchenette had a fridge, kettle and two rings and basic utensils. Because Lindos is one of the more expensive resorts it would have been nice to have been able to make breakfasts / lunch in the apt but we were limited due to its basic set up. I know not everyone wants to cook on holiday but at 9euro per person for a small breakfast in the hotel and an average of 45E ...
for a 2 course meal and litre of wine for two people, it would come in handy. The maid and porter service was second to none and the staff were extremely friendly. The hotel hires out laptops for you to use in your apt or by the pool as it has wireless internet. . The drinks bar and main bar charge around 4E per pint of local beer and 4.5e to 5.5e for a long drink. Prices in Lindos town are the same as it is a major day tripper stop off, however it was very beautiful and not a neon sign in sight!
The location of LG is at the top of the main entrance to Lindos adjacent to the Lindos Horizon studios and the Eleni apts. All of these hotels are a good 10 minute walk up the steep hill from Lindos but is fine for able bodied people. Honestly if you want good package holiday to Lindos then this and the Lindos Horizons are both great hotels.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Colin had a holiday at Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos, Greece in October 2008
Very Clean Food was avegrage Location close enough to Lindos Staff very freindly and help ful Entertainment was good. Would definately stay again

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

sarah kinton had a holiday at Lindos Gardens Aparthotel in September 2008
we married there and eveything was perfect,but my cry out for help is did anyone find a turquoise bag full of my jewlery?my sister passed away and her ring is in there,please ,if anyone even saw it by the lowerground pool could you contact me?.lindos gardens was amazing,would defo visit again.x

*Admin edit phone number removed to protect poster from unwanted calls. Please contact admin if you have any information holidaytruthadmin@googlemail.com *

Tour Operator: olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

cath stayed at Lindos Gardens Aparthotel in August 2008
we have just returned from lindos gardens after a one week stay.although we didn\'t arrive until 4.30am there was a warm welcome and the bar was open{much needed after a long trip!}. our room was basic but clean, the only downside was the cooking facilities. although we intended to eat out every night it would have been nice to have a slice of toast or some warm coissants for breakfast, but self catering is a 2 ring hob!!there is a kettle and a fridge though! and no work top space either.there is no room for food storage so if you literaly plan on \'self catering\' this isn\'t the place for you. food served in the hotel is of a decent standard.... burgers, breakfast,sandwiches and a few greek dishes. the staff were superb, all early 20\'s but couldn\'t do ...
enough for you, friendly and enthusiastic. a 5 minute walk takes you to the main road where there are 2 supermarkets and a free bus which takes you into lindos town if you dont fancy the 5min walk. but we always had a taxi at night..4 euros, when the bus stopped running... its a very steep hill!}

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Lee Sanderson stayed at Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos in August 2008
Extremely basic accomodation for those on a budget. Lindos view apartments 100 times better.

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Patti visited the Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos, Greece in June 2008
Hi I stayed at Lindos Gardens in Greece and I wouldnt recommend staying there if you are a single traveller
I arrived at 8.30am after travelling all night when I and several other parties arrived there was no accommodation ready - we were offered a free drink until something was ready (even though we arrived in the morning this was considered 1 of our 14 nights)we did not get rooms till nearly midday as the manager was out - the young receptionist was very nice but the manager was quite rude to us - the 1st room I was offered was nothing like the brochure and it was in the old part of the hotel near a wall over the far side(if you look in the brochure no pictures are printed of that part)I was next to a staff room - ...
I refused to stay there and was put in a room next to reception which had no net over the window to stop mosquito\'s it was like a room where you normally go when you are leaving on your last day and need somewhere to change - on my second week I came back from a walk and found staff and a woman from a delivery van in my room - she wasnt well and they had unlocked my door to put her in - it was also very noisy especially when people were leaving at all hours and putting there suitcases next to my room - I found the owner manager not very nice, wasnt interested and the rep didnt help unless I paid to go to another hotel - So if you get the old part of the hotel you may not ge a nice room the new part is so much nicer - so towards the end of my second week I found a place in Lindos village which was much nicer and cheaper - also had to meet the bus on the last night (which was my 14th night so really the holiday was for 12 nights) at 1am to get a flight for 6.30 in the morning - we werent allowed to go into the airport until just after 6am so people were laying or sitting outside - it was awful - so wont be going with Olympic again either

Read More

Tour Operator: Olympic
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

Mogsey visited the Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos in July 2007
I returned from my wedding on Rhodes three weeks ago, and am gutted to be back home. Rhodes is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. The Greek people are the nicest people I have ever met. The Lindos Gardens Hotel is beautiful. The view from the infinity pool is stunning, well worth the hike. The staff were great, free drinks on our wedding night, not just in the hotel, but all through the town. All the people in town lined the street and gave us a round of applause. Every bar we passed walking from St Paul\'s Bay to the Family ran Mythos Restaurant, had the manager come out to wish us good luck and give us free drinks. We were a bit wobbly when we got to the restaurant. The Mythos restaurant (best food on ...
the island, wonderful staff, Greg the waiter couldn\'t do enough for us), has the most amazing view of Lindos from their roof garden. The best bar by far and away is the Rainbird Bar (on the way to the beach). Nikos the barman should do stand up, v. funny man. Great impressionist. Also try Giorgio\'s bar, a warm welcome guaranteed. But I digress, the Lindos Gardens Resort was excellent. The karaoke/BBQ night is a giggle, and the quiz/fruit night has a band called \"The Drops\". We \"won\" the cabbage. A taxi into town costs 4 Euro. You must try the \"Lindos Taxi\". The view from the Acropolis is breath-taking. You can get car hire inside the hotel at much cheaper rates than the tour operators. The reps want 23 Euro each to go to Rhodes Town. 46 Euro per couple, car hire is only 25 Euro a day, and you can preamble around without worrying about missing the bus back (a taxi back will cost 50 Euro). The sound and light show DOESN\'T have lasers. Rhodes old town will take you all day to look around, bargains everywhere. We will definitely go back at the earliest opportunity.

Read More

Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Andrea Cooper visited the Lindos Gardens Aparthotel in June 2007
Just arrived back from Lindos Gardens.The hotel is definitely good value for money, and in as a good location as it can be for a hotel with a pool. Its about 5-10 minute walk down to the main (taxi) square. Walk seemed quite easy on the first few days, but it gets abit harder with each coming day...especially if you\'re going to the beach during the day like we did, and then into the village on the night!

The hotel complex is quite large and the pool and bar areas are very contemporary etc. which is good.Wouldn\'t recommend the bar food, just seemed like your typical microwave/deep fat fryer scenario with little quality.

We were disapppointed with our room upon arrival, it was on ground level and had no designated \'balcony\' area as such, just a tiled area outside with chairs and ...
a table- so it didn\'t feel very private. Our immediate view was of the bottom of the infinity pool and of other hotel blocks, however if you walked out of the tiled area and put your head round you could see the acropolis.

Think if we were to visit Lindos again we would rent a villa in the village, which involves alot less walking and as the beaches are so beautiful we wouldn\'t miss having a pool.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

B Robins had a holiday at Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos, Greece in June 2007
We have just returned from our third stay at Lindos Gardens. It just gets better every year. The new infinity pool at the top of the complex is very nice with an amazing view, and with a pool side bar up there as well makes things even better.

Our studio was very close to the top pool which was great although a bit of a hike (there is a lift part of the way up) but we prefer to be up there because the view of the bay & acropolis is breathtaking.

Vassilis & Valentina are always very helpful and welcome you to their complex (of which they work hard at every year to make even better) this year there were new staff all very good but I must mention Nickos the handsome barman & Nicki the English barmaid who ...
was very friendly.

The rooms we have stayed in have always been very nice & clean, basic but this is Greece, and although it is self catering I do not want to cook so it is enough for us.

The Fruit night is always very good & this year they had a live band that was not too bad.

The B.B.Q night is also a must with again this year an added attraction \"Karaoke\" From our first visit in 2004 so much more has been done to make your holiday enjoyable.

Lindos itself is just the best place I have ever been. Can

Read More

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Marcus Chaplin visited the Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos in October 2006
Had a great holiday at Lindos Gardens, excellent value for money. We were located in the new block which, if you have a lot of luggage, puschairs, etc is not ideal as it\'s up a pretty steep hill (we were singles so no real problem for us).

The apartments were lovely, the best i\'ve ever had in Lindos! The usual small kitchenette, two decent sized rooms, v smart modern bathroom and a good sized balcony. Our room (1GG) was literally three steps from the new infinity pool, so couldn\'t be better located for sunworshippers. One minor hitch was that the pool bar was closed (low season) so we\'d have to walk down to the main bar for drinks/snacks.
The main bar is really cool, more like a trendy wine bar than a greek hotel bar. The fruit night is pretty good and ...
most of the daytime food but avoid breakfast at all costs, it\'s the pits!

The location is not bad really, i guess if you\'re elderly or have pushchairs it might be. It\'s a 10 minute walk down to the main square and another 10 minutes to the beach but Lindos is very hilly so some might struggle on the way back.

In my opinion the only thing that lets this place down is housekeeping. On arrival two beds weren\'t made up so we had quite a wait while they went to get a maid - not ideal on a 5am arrival! And we only got the room cleaned twice during the week, which with 4 adults sharing one bathrooom (in the greek system) is totally inadequate. Other than that we had a great time.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Damian Wills stayed at Lindos Gardens Aparthotel in October 2006
Excellent very comfortable clean and ideal location for the town and acropolis.

View from the infinity pool was amazing well worth getting up early for the sunrise over the ruins.

October was good time to visit to beat the crowds however the hotel was preparing to end the season as the infinity pool was closed.

The bigger pool located by reception and tennis courts were very relaxing.

In last few days there was a sudden increase in flies which is apparently usual in October accross Rhodes.

The car hire arranged through the hotel was much cheaper than through the tour operater or in the town.

Excellent hotel would definately return.

Tour Operator: 1st Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Sarah visited the Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos, Greece in September 2006
First visit to Rhodes and was pleased with choice of Lindos Gardens.

Bigger complex than the brochure info described but was better than the brochure suggested.

Good spot away from road, unlike some other places nearby.

Nice room, basic but clean with nice bathroom. Balcony overlooking sea and acropolis - lovely!

Very nice staff - all very helpful and friendly.

Did not eat any meals from bar so not sure of quality.

More evening entertainment than the brochure suggested but not every night.

Would definitely visit again.

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

William Robinson stayed at Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos in August 2006
Our first time in Rhodes, and it was excellent.

Lindos gardens was a brilliant place to stay, the staff are great, and Marios at the Bar is a brilliant asset to the complex. He was so friendly with us, my son who is 8yrs was even working the bar on the last two nights as he got on with Marios so much.

This is one of the best accommodation on the island.


Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

jade visited the Lindos Gardens Aparthotel in August 2006
Staff were rude and unfriendly.

Tour Operator: olympic
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Bn, Lorraine and lindsey visited the Lindos Gardens Aparthotel in August 2006
Great holiday and great hotel would definitely go back.

All the staff were friendly and the entertainment was just right with great barbeques and friday fruit night was exceptional, definitely worth going to.

Was bit on hilly side but that didnt bother us after 2 weeks in glorious sun. Best holiday ever

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Shaun Luckly had a holiday at Lindos Gardens Aparthotel, Lindos in August 2006
I will always remember the view of the Acropolis from our room.

Great swimming pools. Rooms very clean. Very polite and hard working staff who couldnt do enough to help.
Made my son Nathan very welcome. Staff (Jani, Marios, Tarsos, Valentina and the cleaners) were the loveliest people I have ever met.

We will be going back.

Nathan Sends his love.



Tour Operator: first Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share