14 independent reviews of the Avra Studios & Apartments
Address: 85107, Rhodes, Greece
Avra Studios & Apartments
Avra Studios & Apartments Location
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Lindos


4/5
Avra Studios & Apartments Avra Studios & Apartments is rated 3.71 out of 5 from 14 Reviews
79% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (14 reviews)

Cleanliness 3 stars
Entertainment 1 stars
Food 0 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 5 stars

Avra Studios & Apartments Reviews

4/5
4
"2 rooms by the toilets"
mr sweep had a holiday at Avra Studios & Apartments in July 2010
We arrived at Rhodes airport late hailed a taxi asked the price - £60.00 and headed for Lindos at warp factor 3 or was it 4, as we arrived the sun was rising so we went to the beach to look absolutely beautiful.

We had the 2 rooms by the toilets, sounds gross but for what we paid great value for money basic rooms great air con £50.00 a week but you need it, my god do you need it!

The maid came every day really nice lady very efficient. All the restaurants served good food at a good price and the beer was very cold. Would i go back again? No seen it, done it, move on.

But we will look back at the Avra with good memories sitting there with dad and saying to the bathers toilets are on the left !

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

,mrs. eve scott had a holiday at Avra Studios & Apartments Hotel, Lindos in May 2009
My two sisters and i stayed at the avra studios in lindos in June. The development is situated in an amazing position within yards of the beach, and the apartments where ideally located with superb views. However, anyone considering staying at the studios which are for 2/3 persons should beware. Whilst they are also located very close to the beach, the outlook from the studios is absolutely appalling. The rooms face onto a high wall, behind which is located the toilets belonging to the adjoining taverna. The patio areas are scruffy, dirty and depressing. To gain access to the rooms it is necessary to cross an area of sand and weeds, which is used as a toilet by the resident cats an dogs. At night, it is extremely dangerous as their are no lights whatsoever outside, and this is a serious accident just waiting to happen.


Tour Operator: olympic
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars
Hot Holidays

5/5
5

john/jenny storrie visited the Avra Studios & Apartments, Lindos, Greece in June 2008
we stayed at avra for a fortnight from 5th july 08 this was our forth time there, we love lindos and its beautiful beach,the locals could not be more friendly, the food and entertainment in lindos is first class we are unable to visit this year but we will see you on 5th july 10 cheers john/jenny/caitlin storrie

Tour Operator: olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Julie visited the Avra Studios & Apartments, Lindos, Greece in April 2008
We have just returned from Rhodes where we stayed at the Avra apartments. We were a bit concerned as the reviews were mixed. We were really surprised and found they were wonderful, they were clean, perfect beach location, we really could not find anything not to be happy about. If you are looking for a beach holiday in a typical Greek studio/apartment you will not go wrong choosing these. Obviously if you are looking for 5 star luxury book elsewhere!! This was our 4th visit to Lindos and these were by far the best we have booked. We had a 3 bedded studio overlooking the bay - perfect!!!

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

CLARE stayed at Avra Studios & Apartments Hotel, Lindos, Greece in April 2008
We have stayed at the Avra Appartments for our holidays for the past 5 years. Although it is basic the location is perfect for a beach holiday and you are within easy reach of the main village/shops etc.

There are a couple of bars/restuarants on the beach front which serve great food all day. Panos is highky recommended - good service and always friendly.

We have stayed in several other appartments/hotels but although this is more basic it has everything you need for a fantastic holiday

Enjoy!!

Tour Operator: OLYMPIC

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Jay Kennelly visited the Avra Studios & Apartments Hotel, Lindos, Greece in August 2007
Pleasantly surprised by these studios. We had no.6 and I think 6 to 10 are the best for views etc. One apartment (not sure of number) would not be advisable as right next to kitchen of taverna with loud air con.
Basic, but cleaned every day. The location is second to none as you have the beach on your doorstep and great views of the acropolis and old town. Would recommend to anyone.


Tour Operator: Medway Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

carol visited the Avra Studios & Apartments Hotel, Lindos, Greece in July 2007
Although we have been to Lindos many times this was our first time at the avra studios. It is typical of Lindos village accommodation, very basic but the location was brilliant for a beach holiday.

It was 20 seconds from the beach and at night very peaceful. We are soon to book again for next year and will hopefully return to the avra.

Tour Operator: olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

john/jenny storrie had a holiday at Avra Studios & Apartments Hotel, Lindos in June 2007
We have stayed at Lindos Avra apartments every year for the last 7 years. We love Lindos and has we take my 8 year old grandaughther with us every year, she loves playing on the beach and is happy to stay there all day.

In the evenings we go up to town and enjoy the nightlife and the food. All the locals know us know because of our regular visits, all the locals are the friendlist people, we would reccomend Lindos Avra to anyone who loves the beach you could nearly fall out of bed and land in the sea, we have always found avra clean and presentable, see you on July 5th 08 at the Lindos Avra.

Cheers John/Jenny /Caitlin Storrie

Tour Operator: oylimpic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Annie visited the Avra Studios & Apartments Hotel, Lindos, Greece in May 2007
I stayed at the Avra Appartments. Spot on location, very basic but perfect for mixing a relaxing holiday with the high life if you wanted it.

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Craig Hampton had a holiday at Avra Studios & Apartments, Lindos in July 2006
The Avra apartments are in an ideal location if you are looking for a relaxing beach holiday.

The apartments are a 30 second walk from Lindos main beach. The apartments themselves are basic but equipped with everything you will need for a self catering holiday, beds, WC, shower along with a small kitchen area and dining table. Our apartment also had its own private balcony with patio furniture. All apartments are fitted with air conditioning but this is at an extra cost and is fairly expensive and not really needed.

If are you looking to spend all day on the beach then this is the end of Lindos you need to be staying as the main town is a ten minute walk uphill which is best only attempted in the evenings due to the heat. You will also find it pleasant ...
in the evening as most people return uphill to the town leaving the apartment area quiet for sleeping.

An ideal place to stay for family's or couples looking for a relaxed and easy beach holiday. If you want a lively place to stay then choose accommodation in Lindos town itself.

Read More

Tour Operator: Olympic Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

cathal meehan stayed at Avra Studios & Apartments Hotel, Lindos, Greece in July 2006
WARNING BEWARE:

We stayed in the Avra studios on Lindos Beach during the last two weeks in August 2006.

The location was fantastic but the accommodation was appalling.

The room was dirty and had an old mouldy fridge inside. The bathroom had no natural ventilation at all via a window or extractor fan.

The shower tiles were filthy. Worst of all there were bare electrical wires exposed right next to the shower and the bathroom cabinet which protruded into the shower area was completely rotten.

The boiler was not working and we had no hot water through our entire stay!

We have travelled to Greece and have stayed in basic accommodation before, but these rooms were not basic but substandard and dangerous.

Tour Operator: Medlife/Argo
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Lydia visited the Avra Studios & Apartments, Lindos in May 2006
The apartment wasn\'t luxury and modern but what do you expect in Greece? It was a really big room with 5 beds. The room had lots of facilities and was really good value.

The beach was just outside the apartment so it was in a really good location. The local shop was a couple of minutes down the road.

Tour Operator: Argo

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Lloyd and Ailsa Rimmer stayed at Avra Studios & Apartments Hotel, Lindos, Greece in July 2004
These small but wonderfully situated studios are wonderful. A must for those of you who just want to chill out on the beech all day and do nothing else.

A superb place to stay!

Tour Operator: Argo

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Sange visited the Avra Studios & Apartments in July 2003
We spent a week in the Avra Studio Apartments and loved every second.
When we arrived in Rhodes we boarded are coach and after what seemed like forever( it\'s quiet a way from the airport to Lindos) we arrived at the top of a very steep hill. Are studio was situated on the beach, because no cars etc are allowed down the cobble streets of Lindo (they wouldnt fit even if they were) are luggage was collected and scootered down to are studio.
We then set off on what seemed a very long walk with are rep down the narrow cobble streets of Lindos, by the time we got to the bottom we were very very hot. The studios have full aircon which was a godsend. The studios are basic and a little tied but all we wanted was somewhere to sleep ...
so was no problem.

We had decided that we wanted a beach holiday and all we wanted to do in the day was sunbath and swim, the Avra studios are ideal for this as it is a long climb up a steep hill to get into Lindos and to be honest durning the day we didn\'t even attempt it. The Taverner next to the studio was great the food very good and service excellent.There is no entertainment with this accomodation.

We went up into Lindos most nights as the walk wasn\'t as bad out of the heat of the day, and Lindo has a great nightlife, a few clubs and lots of very nice restuarants, the market stalls that wind there way up through Lindos stay open till very late so any shopping we wanted or needed to do we did then.

I would recomend these apartments to people that really just want to chill by the sea all day,the studio is less than a 20 second walk from the beach .... for us it was perfect because of its location though anyone with very young children or people that arn\'t as mobile would probably find its postion hard going.

I would and will go back to the Avra studios

Read More

Tour Operator: Argo

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars
Share