Image of Paradise Apartments

Paradise Apartments

24 of 36 hotels in Laganas

3 out of 5 from 21 reviews
3 stars
Laganas main road | Mouzaki - Agrilia, Laganas 29100, Greece

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Wee'Yin
5 years 9 months ago
Just Back From A Week In Zante ! Stayed At The Paradise Apartments. 8 Of Us All Went 3 Stayed In A Different Hotel Though. Staff At The Paradise Were Amazin. Sandra Was Bran New With Us. Arrived In The Early Hours Of The Mornin & Couldnt Find Where We Were Suppose To Go Then Met the Security Guard Who Showed Us To Our Apartments. Our Apartment Was Basic But Done As We Only Planned To Sleep & Get Washed & Ready In It. It Was A Bonus That You Walked Out Our Front Door Onto The Pool & Looked Out The Balcony To The Front Of The Apartments So You Saw Everyone Coming Back In. First Few Nights Were Great. We Also Got Told From The Staff That We Could Bring People Back If We Wanted, But One Of The Nights, One Of The Girls Brought A Boy Back Who Then Got Chased Out The Apartment By The Security Guard. The Next Night 2 Of The Girls Brought Boys Back & The Same Happened Again The Security Guard Jumped The Balcony & Ran Through Our Apartment To Chase The People Out. We Didnt Think This Was Right, But It Was The Last 2 Nights So We Just Left It. All In All The Apartments Were Amazin Apart Fae The Security Guard...So If Your Plannin On Taken Someone Back Make Sure Your Good At Sneakin People In :) ! Great Holiday...Possibly Would Return & If We Did Probably Go Back To The Paradise Apartments !!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wee'Yin
Great
5 years 10 months ago
Just back from a week in Zante. Stayed at the paradise apartments. 8 of us all went 3 stayed in a different hotel though. Staff at the paradise were amazing. Arrived in the early hours of the morning & couldn’t find where we were supposed to go then met the security guard who showed us to our apartments.

Our apartment was basic but it was fine for us as we only planned to sleep & get washed & ready in it. It was a bonus that you walked out our front door onto the pool & looked out the balcony to the front of the apartments so you saw everyone coming back in.

First few nights were great. We also got told from the staff that we could bring people back if we wanted, but one of the nights, one of the girls brought a boy back who then got chased out the apartment by the security guard. The next night 2 of the girls brought boys back & the same happened again the security guard jumped the balcony & ran through our apartment to chase the people out. We didn’t think this was right, but it was the last 2 nights so we just left it.

All in all the apartments were amazing apart from the security guard. Great holiday...possibly would return & if we did probably go back to the paradise apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lindsey
6 years ago
just returned from paradise appartments a fantastic holiday, weather very warm food lovely.there was a lot of nice bars and restaurants.the staff at paradise were som so friendly we would defenetly return there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sue N Shaz
6 years 8 months ago
The holiday altogether was fantastic!
BUT!!
When we arrived we were quite impressed with how the place looked,the staff were really fiendly.
We then found out that our room wssnt ready!this was at 3.00pm and we had been traveling since 3am!!But cos we were on holiday we just thought hey lets have a beer and relax!This said, 2 hours later we were still waiting for our room and after being sat for 2 hours in the pool bar listening to bassline in your mother fucking face with two tired lads was beginning to wish that we had gone somewhere different!
Eventually we got into our appartment to find as we opened the door the handle at the back of the door fell off!!which we were nearly charged for before we went home but luckily was reported straight away!!
We did not relise the kitchen would be so basic but hey shit happens!lol
the bbq sounded good but was a total con.BEWARE THE FREE BAR!
otherwise fab time its greece!
Go to STEVES or JIMMYS _fantastic food!
Go-carts are total bargin 10 mins for 10 euros n they make sure the kids dont go on with idiots - RESPECT!
Beautiful country,people,food !
Just dont believe everything on the paradise website!The photos are very misleading! xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Charlotte
6 years 9 months ago
The paradise would have been an idyllic hotel - the rooms were presented as having laminated flooring, and lcd tv, the bathroom had a separate shower and enough space to move in, the kitchen had a microwave, toaster, kettle and the traditional 2 ring hob that you always have in greece. it was portrayed as quiet, far enough from the resort centre to not hear the noise and be able to sleep but close enough to walk. the pool was large and the pool bar served large, good quality meals. this is not what you get. do not look at the pictures on the website - they are lies! the bathroom was tiny, with a shower curtain that when closed also enclosed you in with the toilet - not what you want when you are getting clean, and also flooded the bathroom every time you showered and a lot of the time even spilled out into kitchen areas. of course you could always mop it up with the towels they charge
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jeffersons
6 years 9 months ago
When we first arrived paradise apartments we thought we were at the wrong hotel, it looked far better in the brochure. it took a few hours for that to sink in.we had a 18 month old child and were situated on the second floor, which didnt help but other people at the hotel didnt mind helping my partner up the stairs if i wasnt there. upon settling in our rooms, they were basic but very tidy and were cleaned thoroughly and regularly. the food at the hotel bar was average but the paradise restaurant was beautiful especially the paradise pizza and steak paradise. we stayed for 2 weeks and we hired a fan from the reception which was 2 euros a day which we didnt mind. we decided to get the air conditioning on about the 6th day and it was 35 euros which we thought was pretty steep and we thought it didnt make much differnce. the bbq night was great untill the 'all you can eat' food was all eaten, which didnt take long. there was a karaoke night every saturday but we never went and for not drinking and eating at the hotel bar most nights we felt we were kind of outsiders on the resort. staff were very polite when we were aknowledged.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lauren Thomas
7 years ago
Paradise studios, lovely rooms, basic but all you needed. All had balconys with chairs and tables and washing line. Very clean and beautiful flowers and plants dotted around the location. Pool was one of the only in the resort and was brilliant to cool down in. Fair size with childs pool also. Footsteps directly onto the sea at the back of the poolside. Beautiful views from poolside and hotel room. Staff very polite and helpful and very welcoming. As soon as we arrived a member of staff showed us to our room happily. Would definatley stay again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steve & Joan
7 years 8 months ago
been back about 1week still sufering with bites,we shared the room with loads of mozzies and ants! next door had ants nest on balcony, we had to ask them to spray room as nothing we tried were got rid of them.Whilst the staff appeared friendly & helpful it was just for show as we still had same problems after 2 weeks.the cleaning leaves a lot to be desired there was a bottle top on floor when we got there and it was still there 8 days later!you even have to make your own beds!We had to keep room on as we had early morning flight cost 40 euros, at least 3 other studio blocks nearby only charge 20!We definately wont be going back and would not reccomend it to any one else.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Betts Family
7 years 8 months ago
we arrived at the hotel in the morning and was directed to our appartment we found this to be clean and tidy.there were not kettle or toaster but at the meeting at 12pm we were told to just ask sandra the owner for them and they were supplied to our room within 15 minutes the staff were very friendly and helpfull. the pool was clean and inviting as the weather was hot it was about a 30 minute walk to the beach but we enjoyed the walk and we were away from the hussle and bussle of the town would not hesitate to return to paradide apts again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Katie
7 years 8 months ago
cant fault the paradide apartments at all. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the bar food was lovely. the apartments and pool were kept very clean. there is also a paradise restaurant connected to the front of the apartments which served lovely meals. the apartments are situated at the bottom of the strip meaning a 15 min walk to the nightlife. this wa good as you were out of the hustle and bustle but meant having to get taxi back after a night out as wouldnt recommend walking down alone r in a small group late at night or early hours of the morning ( in our case!) had brilliant holiday. loved Laganas! would strongly recommend this resort n theses apartments for groups of people on a singles holiday in peak time and families at a quieter time of the year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: