21 independent reviews of the Paradise Apartments
Address: Laganas main road | Mouzaki - Agrilia, Laganas 29100, Greece
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments Location
Ranked #23 of 36 hotels in Laganas


3/5
Paradise Apartments Paradise Apartments is rated 3.19 out of 5 from 21 Reviews
67% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (21 reviews)

Cleanliness 3 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Paradise Apartments Reviews

4/5
4

Wee'Yin had a holiday at Paradise Apartments Hotel, Laganas in July 2010
Just Back From A Week In Zante ! Stayed At The Paradise Apartments. 8 Of Us All Went 3 Stayed In A Different Hotel Though. Staff At The Paradise Were Amazin. Sandra Was Bran New With Us. Arrived In The Early Hours Of The Mornin & Couldnt Find Where We Were Suppose To Go Then Met the Security Guard Who Showed Us To Our Apartments. Our Apartment Was Basic But Done As We Only Planned To Sleep & Get Washed & Ready In It. It Was A Bonus That You Walked Out Our Front Door Onto The Pool & Looked Out The Balcony To The Front Of The Apartments So You Saw Everyone Coming Back In. First Few Nights Were Great. We Also Got Told From The Staff That We Could Bring People Back If We Wanted, But One Of ...
The Nights, One Of The Girls Brought A Boy Back Who Then Got Chased Out The Apartment By The Security Guard. The Next Night 2 Of The Girls Brought Boys Back & The Same Happened Again The Security Guard Jumped The Balcony & Ran Through Our Apartment To Chase The People Out. We Didnt Think This Was Right, But It Was The Last 2 Nights So We Just Left It. All In All The Apartments Were Amazin Apart Fae The Security Guard...So If Your Plannin On Taken Someone Back Make Sure Your Good At Sneakin People In :) ! Great Holiday...Possibly Would Return & If We Did Probably Go Back To The Paradise Apartments !!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4
"Great"
Wee'Yin had a holiday at Paradise Apartments Hotel, Laganas in July 2010
Just back from a week in Zante. Stayed at the paradise apartments. 8 of us all went 3 stayed in a different hotel though. Staff at the paradise were amazing. Arrived in the early hours of the morning & couldn’t find where we were supposed to go then met the security guard who showed us to our apartments.

Our apartment was basic but it was fine for us as we only planned to sleep & get washed & ready in it. It was a bonus that you walked out our front door onto the pool & looked out the balcony to the front of the apartments so you saw everyone coming back in.

First few nights were great. We also got told from the staff that we could bring people back if we wanted, but one of the nights, ...
one of the girls brought a boy back who then got chased out the apartment by the security guard. The next night 2 of the girls brought boys back & the same happened again the security guard jumped the balcony & ran through our apartment to chase the people out. We didn’t think this was right, but it was the last 2 nights so we just left it.

All in all the apartments were amazing apart from the security guard. Great holiday...possibly would return & if we did probably go back to the paradise apartments.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars
Hot Holidays

4/5
4

lindsey stayed at Paradise Apartments Hotel, Laganas, Greece in April 2010
just returned from paradise appartments a fantastic holiday, weather very warm food lovely.there was a lot of nice bars and restaurants.the staff at paradise were som so friendly we would defenetly return there.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

sue n shaz stayed at Paradise Apartments Hotel, Laganas in August 2009
The holiday altogether was fantastic!
BUT!!
When we arrived we were quite impressed with how the place looked,the staff were really fiendly.
We then found out that our room wssnt ready!this was at 3.00pm and we had been traveling since 3am!!But cos we were on holiday we just thought hey lets have a beer and relax!This said, 2 hours later we were still waiting for our room and after being sat for 2 hours in the pool bar listening to bassline in your mother fucking face with two tired lads was beginning to wish that we had gone somewhere different!
Eventually we got into our appartment to find as we opened the door the handle at the back of the door fell off!!which we were nearly charged for before we went home but luckily was reported straight away!!
We did not relise the kitchen would ...
be so basic but hey shit happens!lol
the bbq sounded good but was a total con.BEWARE THE FREE BAR!
otherwise fab time its greece!
Go to STEVES or JIMMYS _fantastic food!
Go-carts are total bargin 10 mins for 10 euros n they make sure the kids dont go on with idiots - RESPECT!
Beautiful country,people,food !
Just dont believe everything on the paradise website!The photos are very misleading! xx

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Charlotte had a holiday at Paradise Apartments, Laganas in July 2009
The paradise would have been an idyllic hotel - the rooms were presented as having laminated flooring, and lcd tv, the bathroom had a separate shower and enough space to move in, the kitchen had a microwave, toaster, kettle and the traditional 2 ring hob that you always have in greece. it was portrayed as quiet, far enough from the resort centre to not hear the noise and be able to sleep but close enough to walk. the pool was large and the pool bar served large, good quality meals. this is not what you get. do not look at the pictures on the website - they are lies! the bathroom was tiny, with a shower curtain that when closed also enclosed you in with the toilet - not what you want when you are getting clean, and also flooded ...
the bathroom every time you showered and a lot of the time even spilled out into kitchen areas. of course you could always mop it up with the towels they charge

Read More

Tour Operator: Sunset/Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

jeffersons stayed at Paradise Apartments Hotel, Laganas, Greece in July 2009
When we first arrived paradise apartments we thought we were at the wrong hotel, it looked far better in the brochure. it took a few hours for that to sink in.we had a 18 month old child and were situated on the second floor, which didnt help but other people at the hotel didnt mind helping my partner up the stairs if i wasnt there. upon settling in our rooms, they were basic but very tidy and were cleaned thoroughly and regularly. the food at the hotel bar was average but the paradise restaurant was beautiful especially the paradise pizza and steak paradise. we stayed for 2 weeks and we hired a fan from the reception which was 2 euros a day which we didnt mind. we decided to get the air conditioning on about the 6th day and ...
it was 35 euros which we thought was pretty steep and we thought it didnt make much differnce. the bbq night was great untill the \'all you can eat\' food was all eaten, which didnt take long. there was a karaoke night every saturday but we never went and for not drinking and eating at the hotel bar most nights we felt we were kind of outsiders on the resort. staff were very polite when we were aknowledged.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Lauren Thomas had a holiday at Paradise Apartments Hotel, Laganas, Greece in April 2009
Paradise studios, lovely rooms, basic but all you needed. All had balconys with chairs and tables and washing line. Very clean and beautiful flowers and plants dotted around the location. Pool was one of the only in the resort and was brilliant to cool down in. Fair size with childs pool also. Footsteps directly onto the sea at the back of the poolside. Beautiful views from poolside and hotel room. Staff very polite and helpful and very welcoming. As soon as we arrived a member of staff showed us to our room happily. Would definatley stay again.

Tour Operator: Thomas cook + manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

1/5
1

steve & joan had a holiday at Paradise Apartments, Laganas, Greece in August 2008
been back about 1week still sufering with bites,we shared the room with loads of mozzies and ants! next door had ants nest on balcony, we had to ask them to spray room as nothing we tried were got rid of them.Whilst the staff appeared friendly & helpful it was just for show as we still had same problems after 2 weeks.the cleaning leaves a lot to be desired there was a bottle top on floor when we got there and it was still there 8 days later!you even have to make your own beds!We had to keep room on as we had early morning flight cost 40 euros, at least 3 other studio blocks nearby only charge 20!We definately wont be going back and would not reccomend it to any one else.

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Betts family visited the Paradise Apartments in August 2008
we arrived at the hotel in the morning and was directed to our appartment we found this to be clean and tidy.there were not kettle or toaster but at the meeting at 12pm we were told to just ask sandra the owner for them and they were supplied to our room within 15 minutes the staff were very friendly and helpfull. the pool was clean and inviting as the weather was hot it was about a 30 minute walk to the beach but we enjoyed the walk and we were away from the hussle and bussle of the town would not hesitate to return to paradide apts again

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

katie visited the Paradise Apartments Hotel in August 2008
cant fault the paradide apartments at all. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the bar food was lovely. the apartments and pool were kept very clean. there is also a paradise restaurant connected to the front of the apartments which served lovely meals. the apartments are situated at the bottom of the strip meaning a 15 min walk to the nightlife. this wa good as you were out of the hustle and bustle but meant having to get taxi back after a night out as wouldnt recommend walking down alone r in a small group late at night or early hours of the morning ( in our case!) had brilliant holiday. loved Laganas! would strongly recommend this resort n theses apartments for groups of people on a singles holiday in peak time and families at a quieter time of the year.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Newcastle teenager stayed at Paradise Apartments in June 2008
the hotel wasn\'t dirty by any means, it was clean although the rooms werent the most well kept, as in it was very basic. But the staff and atmosphere made up for this.

I travelled with 6 other friends all aged 17-18. we didn\'t get put into our room straight away, But sat by the pool with some drinks and chart music while we waited.

There was plenty of food to be had at the poolside bar, a bbq night and plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby all of which were lovely. Especially a mexican restaurant and the restaurant joined onto this hotel.

The staff really were great and tried their best to learn your names and really involve you in everything, also gave good advice about staying safe.

Lots of great bars and clubs and deals to be had!

The beach was ...
great lovely views , beware of pickpockets never leave your stuff unattended, although there was no contact/trouble, a few things were stolen.

All In all this hotels perfect for first time holidays to laganas, I would say ideal for teenagers or those in their early twenties, although there were families also. I would Definately go back to this resort and probably to this hotel too as the staff were so great.

The location was good, just far enough away from the lively clubs but not too long a walk

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

andrea visited the Paradise Apartments Hotel, Laganas in May 2008
pretty basic general accommodation...but we were in \'the house\' set apart from rest of complex it was the best i have stayed in in any greek island. large living dining space 2 large bedrooms and a gorgeous bathroom with corner bath and a shower that worked properly all the time.pool area and bar were fab cheap snacks n not bad drink prices. the bar staff were great especially kayleigh and sandra is totally mad... in a fun way of course. far enough from the strip not to be too disturbed by the noise but close enough to walk off the samboucas. wouldn\'t recommend it for families though best suited to the 18-30 age groups even though i am 47 ha ha.it was ok for me.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Paul Hester had a holiday at Paradise Apartments, Laganas in May 2008
We had a right mix of age groups - 2 year old, 2x13 year old, 2x21 year old, 2x40s, 1x50. We had a wonderful time here. The pool was lovely & clean - did someone say pool wasn\'t heated? Hello!!! I\'m glad it wasn\'t cos I needed it to cool me down. The bar food was lovely. The staff were outstandingly friendly & funny. Taxis were only a fixed 6 euros anywhere in laganas so trips to the beach were easy. Definitely coming back next year but for 2 weeks next time.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

j kelly visited the Paradise Apartments, Laganas, Greece in April 2008
Choose this holiday on the understanding that although it was a lively resort, it was located in a quiet location.
On arrival, it soon became obvious that it was not for families with small children. Childrens pool was up steps and caged, adjacent to the deep end of pool, which could be accessed via a small opening in cage. What appeared to be the play area consisted of one slide, which was on a hard surface, which was removed by the younger adults and placed at the deep end of pool, and used as a water slide by the teenagers and younger adults.
Also, as this was a self catering complex, we did not expect to have to go and ask for basic items, such as a kettle and toaster.
The noise level was unacceptable, complaints were registered with the Rep (whose ...
attitude left a lot to be desired) and the complex manager, very little was done to resolve issues.
Quad bike and general unruly behaviour in the early hours of the morning, within the complex grounds, totally unacceptable.
Would not return to this place now, even without children.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Tanya Haggis stayed at Paradise Apartments, Laganas, Greece in September 2007
the hotel was a nice walk from the main strip so was fairly quiet which was lovely everything was so clean and the maids were in every other day or more sometimes all staff were lovely and i enjoyed every night there they had bbq night that was excellent and i have all ready booked my holiday there next year

Tour Operator: tomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Amy stayed at Paradise Apartments in June 2007
paradise apartments were amazing! the hotel staff are really friendly, and told us 6 girls to be careful on a night out and what to look out for.
the night bar staff babis and danny were really nice, loads of free drinks and keeping the pool bar open when we got back in the early hrs of the morning ! the security man (captin shhhh!) was really funny... kind of creepy! the apartments were a bit far away from the strip but taxis were cheap. the food was excellent...
i wouldnt say this is a family resort but there was one family when we were there who enjoyed it and had a laugh with us. i would definately go again!

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

arrona stayed at Paradise Apartments Hotel, Laganas in June 2006
Well when we arrived after reading some of the reviews we did not know what to expect. When we were shown to our room we were really lucky we were right next to the pool. Our room was clean and we had plenty of towels, good equipment in the kitchen, our towels and bedding were changed every two days.

We made our way to the reps meeting which was not good.

Our flight was the last one we did not get picked up till 4 am but we kept our room till midnight but ask Sharon the day before as that

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Elaine had a holiday at Paradise Apartments in September 2004
We stayed in the Paradise for a week. We found the staff to be friendly and the hotel to be basic but clean. We went towards the end of the season whether that makes a difference to the cleanliness/quietiness I do not know. The apartment was basic but we did not really mind as we were not expecting anything to brilliant in Greece. The apartment was about a 15 minute walk from the main strip but that was ok for us as we are in our 20s and did not find the walk hard. As for the walk to the beach it is a bit further but you can break up the walk by popping into the shops on your way or stop of for a cold drink. We do not have a family ...
but there was lots of other families there and they seemed to enjoy the holiday. The pool was not heated but it was clean.

Read More

Tour Operator: Sunsets

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

2/5
2

Tricia Hamilton visited the Paradise Apartments Hotel, Laganas in June 2003
I would recommend that the Paradise appartments is best left to the 18-30s. The appartments were geared up for them. Which means that if you want cheap and cheerful - the Paradise is for you. The appartments were very basic. Greek plumbing is as you would expect. The bar was average, food ok, service speedy. The staff are friendly, but this is not family accomodation.

What was annoying was the guests that decided to jump in the pool at 5am and run around screaming and shouting. What is worse is that there doesn\'t seem to be any staff aorund after the bar closes so guests are left to their own devices which meant running amock for some of them.

Pool is large and although chlorine is added each night there was a build up of ...
scum round the edges - not nice! Most of our group caught a stomach bug and were vomiting for a few days.

Food in the bar is good and the Paradise restaurant that is 10m from the apparments is quite good, staff are friendly and attentive and there is a good choice. Excellent Chinese restaurant by McDonalds.

The worst thing about the Paradise appartments is the location. 2km to the beach which is a bit of a nightmare to walk to when the heat is 35 degrees plus. However to be fair, it does say that in the brochure.

At the end of the day, its not family accomodation and those that want to party and live it up during their holiday will probably think they are ok. Won\'t be going back again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

0/5
0

j3nnif3r had a holiday at Paradise Apartments, Laganas, Greece in May 2002
2002-06-09 - - travelled with

In Greece basic means basic. The apartments were clean not a beastie in site..but they were basic. Not much in the way of cooking facilites which was just fine because the food served at the bar was fab!! Their Paradise Salad has to be tasted to be believed!! The staff were excellent, made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. And kept the bar open until the last person left. Wish I could say the same for the rep, Toni. She was only interested in talking to the single blokes! Would well recommend the apartments but I would give JMC a miss - total mickey mouse outfit!!!


Tour Operator: JMC
Review Rating

Share