Image of Brisa Sol Aparthotel

Brisa Sol Aparthotel

24 of 105 hotels in Albufeira

4 out of 5 from 30 reviews
4 stars
Rua do Municipio 27, 8200 Albufeira, Portugal
An excellent choice if you like a varied holiday, the Brisa Sol Aparthotel has a health club and is close to the beach and Albufeira Old Town.

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Nice to be back
3 years 1 month ago
After staying in the Paladim apartments 3 years ago and finding them to be not very good, it was nice to be back at the Brisa Sol Apartments.

The whole place was clean and tidy plenty of hot water for showers, clean towels every day. If you want a tip for the lady's there is a plug near the mirror to do your hair, maid kept the room spotless and a nice little kitchen to make the odd snack and breakfast.
Bit of a rush most days for the pool beds, but this seems to be the norm in most places now days, never seemed to be many in the bar at night may have been the over the top prices.

I will go back to this apartment if I ever go back to Albufeira, finding I like Lagos and Tavira more these days they are not so mad.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Isabelle Milne
Spacious apartment
5 years 10 months ago
Just back from a week’s holiday at Brisa Sol. Had booked a studio sea view apartment on arrival upgraded to a one bedroom. The apartment was very spacious with everything you required in it. Staff very friendly good bar area, pool, gym etc. Plenty of sunbeds around pool.

In a good area to walk to old town (10 mins) and strip (15mins. Lots of eating and drinking places round about.Fantastic cake shop beside hotel opened till 11.30pm - cakes to die for. Never ate in hotel so don't know what food like.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
6 years 10 months ago
I Have stayed at this hotel a number of times and cannot fault it except that there is not alot for kids to do,
I have just returned from a long weekend and one of the First Choice Reps I was talking to has told me that as of next years season First Choice will have Exclusive Use of the Brisa Sol and it will have all the First choice resort entertainment including Kids Club
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Coulter
7 years 11 months ago
We stayed in this hotel self catering for 10 nights. The hotel is very clean and maid service was excellent. The location is also brilliant as you walk about 10 mins downhill to the old town or a taxi ride or Noddy train ride to the new town. Noddy train runs every 20 mins and makes return journeys at a very reasonable price. Hotel staff were very pleasant, entertainment would be the only downside to this hotel. Definitely think it would benefit from some early evening entertainment for the children. I would definitely visit this hotel again, atmosphere is very relaxing during the day, getting a sunbed is no bother even though they make a run for them every morning. The Mondelo supermarket is right beside the hotel and is very reasonable if you're staying self catering. A very enjoyable holiday was had by every member of the family, kids made really good friends.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Richard Hopkins
8 years 1 month ago
Just returned from the Brisa Sol where I stayed with my wife and toddler (1yr). We booked a year ago and requested a child friendly hotel, this is certainly not good for toddlers. The room was basic but very clean, most staff were friendly, but there was no poolside entertainment, and nothing at all for children of any age. The room we had faced a supermarket, and the balcony had 5 large steps leading down to it, which our son was very attracted to! So we couldnt use the balcony for the whole holiday. I asked to change rooms but was told bluntly, no! The room also has a cutlery drawer at toddler height which was unacceptable. The hotel would suit couples quite well, but not families with young children. Beware, all families with toddlers seemed to be on the back of the hotel with no pool view and the ludicrous steps to the balcony! Ensure that you see the rep early about departure times as the thomas cook rep didnt post them so I had to phone the emergency helpline in the UK. Thompsons are posted 3 days in advance so they are OK!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
8 years 1 month ago
Smashing studio pool-side with your own terrace , huge supermarket next door that sells everything you need for self-catering , bread , fruit , hams cheeses etc.. indoor pool is heated , outside can be very cold so be warned. Cake shop in hotel that sells the most gorgous cakes so wath that diet ..haha
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Costa
8 years 2 months ago
We have just come back from a weeks holiday at the Brisa Sol. My children are aged 5 and 9. The hotel is situtated on a busy road, and you will hear the noise, however the pool and sea view makes up for this.

We had a 1 bedroom appartment which is spacious, clean and has everything you would need for a self catering holiday. We made the mistake of going half board however, especially as you have everything at your door step.

A large Modelo supermarket next door, a wide choice of restaurants within walking distance, with the choice of walking to the Old Town -10 mins and the New Town 15 minutes.

Talking about the hotel food,the Breakfasts were lovely with plenty of choice, but the dinner was awful for children and vegetarians - very dull food. (There is a Mcdonalds and KFC opposite for those children who are fussy eaters though)Hotel location was good apart from the busy road, Beach was a 10-15 minute walk - check out the escalators down to the beautiful sandy beach - one of the best I've seen. Buses can be caught outside of the hotel however.

Staff at the hotel were average, didn't really make any effort on their part, especially with the children. The restaurant manager did say that he would make our little one nuggets or fishfingers at no extra cost though, so do ask.

Be warned the swimming pools do not have a life guard on duty. The outside swimming pool was very cold, and the inside one was like a sauna - needs updating, as does the health club which you have to pay extra for. We did't try the hotel entertainment, it seemed very geared towards old people, and had no atmosphere.

All in all, this hotel is good for a self catering base, not really for young families, as there is no entertainment for them, but due to the location there are lots of restaurants, bars, great beaches.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Brisa Sol
8 years 2 months ago
Hotel was clean and the staff were very polite. Swimming pool was lovely and the children seemed to love the indoor pool even though it was too hot. Rooms were a really good size and kept pretty clean. we were on the road side and it was quite noisy even in may, so not sure how bad it would get in high season. Area is great for the mobile but definately not good for babies in buggies and wheelchair users. Overall we had a lovely holiday but the locals are just not as friendly as the greeks/cypriots etc.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Julie
8 years 5 months ago
we visited the hotel brisa sol in february 2008 with our two children aged 15 and 11. we were looking forward to the holiday as most of the reviews i read were good. I have never been in a worse hotel, ok it was out of season but the bar was not open most nights the outdoor pool was only half full and being cleaned and it was not open for the entire week we were there, you can imagine the looks on my childrens faces. I thought thats ok they have an indoor pool for the children and adults but everytime my two boys went into the pool they were getting told off by O.A.P's for splashing, my yonger son was really upset and i had to take him back to the room and my older son refused to get in the pool again.Also there was supposed to be an indoor crazy golf but it wasnt open infact the tiles were still being layed inside, there was nothing at all for my children to do at this hotel, not even play in the pool.
We stayed half board at the hotel the first night the food was really nice we had pork the second night it was chicken piri piri which is supposed to be a portuguese dish, the chicken was raw inside and not cooked, i told my children not to eat it but i did not say anything to the waiters i just took my children over to macdonalds and got them something to eat from there. On the third night it was steak and again we could not eat it as this was very very rare my husband likes his steak med/rare but even he couldn't eat it and by this time i had had enough and told the head waiter and he just said ok he didnt apologise or try to solve the problem that not just us but other people were having with the meat not being cooked properly. We never ate again in the hotel.
The maid service was quite unusual too, we would go out of the apartment in the morning and return to find our towels hadnt been changed and the apartments not brushed out etc then the maids would knock on our door at 5pm sometimes this i couldnt understand.
The hotel location was ok but i would stay either in the old town of Albufeira or the new town as it was a bit of a walk to the new town and the strip although when we got there there was nothing open. During the day there were some shops open I did on a couple of occasions try to buy a couple of souveniers but after myself and my children were told by the shopkeepers that they were a little bit more than the marked up price i decided to leave it.
I would definatley not visit this hotel again and i will not be going to the Algarve again as i have visited many places out of season and there has been plenty to do for myself, my husband and my children. Really Terrible couldnt wait to get home!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Judith
8 years 7 months ago
We spent our first Xmas abroad and couldn't have wished for a more comfortable, clean and frindly place to stay.

The Xmas gala dinner in the hotel was super and such good value too. Opposite was Tim Tim a lovely Chinese place. Good food and very reasonable.

Mini train stops outside the hotel and for 3euro you can travel all day to the Strip and old town which is a fab place to visit by day or night.

We would not hesitate to recommend this aparthotel and hope to visit very soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: