Image of El Pinar Aparthotel

El Pinar Aparthotel

3 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
3 stars
Calle Monte Aconcagua, 07840

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Would not go back.
2 months ago
I stayed at this hotel for one week from the 16/10/2016 and it was long enough.

To start with I will say the staff were very nice and helpful, But now the food, it was never hot enough and very repetitive. Perhaps that's why there was a microwave on the table next to the toaster. Perhaps it was the time of year that I was there but as things ran out they did not replace them i.e. Some of the spirits ran out in the middle of the week, I could have had some spirits if I paid for them and as I was on an all inclusive the ones that came with that were running out.

As I said before it might have been the time of year but the resort seemed to be closing down for the winter. On the plus side the bus service was quite good to other towns which is handy because there was nothing to do in Cala Llonga.

Sorry to say I won't be going back, well at least at this time of year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jo Pilkington
Fantastic for families
4 years 5 months ago
All our family loved this place. We stayed in an apartment for 4 people and it was lovely and spacious with a sliding door for privacy. We have a teenage daughter and a 6 year old son. The kids loved the pool. It's only a simple pool but our little boy could just stand in the shallow end as he's still learning to swim.

The food was lovely. We also ate out at different places as we were self-catering. Been here 2 years on the run and the kids want to go back again. Never felt too crowded. And an excellent location for beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
8 years 2 months ago
All roads seemed to lead to Cala LLonga for the single traveller. The single supplement of
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Angie Robinson
8 years 5 months ago
We stayed in a 1 bed apartment, this was kept very clean by the maids on a regular basis. The pool was kept clean and there were plenty of sunbeds. There are signs up asking you not to put towels on sunbeds to reserve them as the management will remove them. This does happen! (Luckily there are no Germans there!) The location of the apartments was excellent, right next to the beach. The beach was great and the sea was clear and ideal for children as is was not very deep.

We only had one meal at the apartments and it was poor, my meal came out cold and my jacket potato very overcooked! However the pizzas were nice. (Ideal for lunchtime snack).

The apartment staff were BRILLIANT all spoke very good English.

Entertainment in the apartments was ok although we didn't see much of it.

Food in the resort was very good, lots of different places to choose from. La Cantina did homemade chips, Ses Veles meals were fab, staff very friendly. Happy Hour at Mr. Cairos was between 7pm and 9pm, needless to say we took advantage of this.

Enough shops to stroll around in the evening and there were 3 or 4 small supermarkets.

Don't book on the tour operators trips, catch the local bus, it's cheaper and more fun!!

As a family we would recommend these apartments to anyone looking for a relaxing family holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hughes
9 years 6 months ago
The El Pinar was a lovely place to stay in,me,my husband and out 2 teenage kids throughly enjoyed our stay.We stayed in a large studio which was spotlessly clean,double bed settee and two single beds, large balcony with 4 chairs and table, kitchenette complete with toaster, microwave,two ring hob,but did however not have an electric kettle!

Very spacious bathroom,with plenty of clean towels.Also a ceiling fan which was a huge bonus, because room's were very hot at night.

The food was very good value for money,with a good variety on the menu,from cooked breakfast's to pizza etc,and always a special of the day,waiters and bar staff very friendly and also very friendly reception staff. Room's cleaned every other day by very nice maids!!

The hotel itself was a 2 minute walk from the beach,so you could just pop up for dinner or a drink if you wanted to.

The entertainment was mostly quite good from what we saw but we tended to go out every evening,but there was alway's something different going on if you wanted to stay,from parrot shows to singers.

Also a very special mention to Brian the hotels resident entertainer,who was always orgainizing something to do from lilo races in the pool,to pool competions, thank's Bri!!!

The pool area was alway's kept clean and tidy,with plenty of sunbeds for everyone,which was great.

I would definitely recomend the El Pinar to anyone, without hesitation, Brilliant!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jane Harris
9 years 6 months ago
We really enjoyed our stay at the El Pinar and will no doubt go back in the future, we went self catering so didn't not make use of the facilities only the kettle and toaster we would rather eat out but kitchenette was adequate if you like to make a snack.

Hotel was very clean and the staff lovely, large studios had more than enough room for a family of four. Balcony good size and the fan was a godsend as it gets hot at night.

We only ate at the El Pinar a few times but food was good and also good portions, a big thankyou to Brian, Bob says hi.

Entertainment varied a wide variety will definitely be back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
El Pinar apartments are the cleanest apartments we have stayed in at a holiday resort. The apartment we had was on the ground floor was very spacious, the lounge overlooked the bay with a terrace so we could sit and watch the ferries taxis and people on the beach, whilst relaxing with a cool drink, and from the rear of apartment we overlooked the swimming pool, a brilliant location only a few metres walk to the beach. The hotel staff were very polite and informative, and although we ate out most evenings the hotel snacks we had were o.k. and the entertainment we watched one evening was a really good skiffle duo. We have already booked another week June 2008 as we enjoyed the holiday and totally relaxed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
O'kane
9 years 6 months ago
The El Pinar was fantastic. best holiday yet. the locals were all very friendly - not typically spanish! the hotel was spotless. Hotel staff are english or very good english speakers. Gary our rep was also excellent - not at all pushy! our room was more than adequate. ceiling fans in both the living area and the bedroom. we were even supplied with washing up liquid and insect spray - but we didn't need the spray! Brian the entertainer was very good. he is a walking encyclopedia! but if you see him, tell him the Blarney Stone is not in Killarney! there were a few accidents in and around the hotel - nothing major - but watch out for cracked or broken pavements. the pool was clean but don't pack your lilos because you won't be allowed them in the pool. the food in the hotel was pretty good. but the restaurants in the resort are worth trying as well. the taxi boat to es cana is definitely not to be missed. our teenage sons thoroughly enjoyed this holiday. they didn't go clubbing (aged 13 and 16) but they were kept active and entertained. we met loads of lovely people from Ireland Scotland and England. we would recommend El Pinar and Cala Llonga! our only regret was that we had only booked one week!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paula Harness
10 years 6 months ago
We recently stayed at El Pinar, although our room wasn't brilliant as we hadn't opted for a sea view, the hotel was fantastic.

The rooms were very clean and the food was excellent, probably the best food at the resort.

The staff were very friendly, always happy to chat.

The hotel itself is located right on the beach, brilliant for having a quick lunch whilst leaving your bags on the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Charlie Smith
11 years 3 months ago
We stayed as a couple with a 16 month old at the end of September. Our first impressions were that we were going to have a good stay. And we did. The entrance to the main complex leads you into a very clean and suave reception area. Our room was also much to be expected. Clean, spacious, with a nice sized bathroom. Cooking facilities were quite limited. Two electric rings, hob kettle, fridge with freezer compartment but plenty of cutlery, plates and the like. Good enough for a bacon baguette and cuppa for breakfast. Roome cleaned every other day unless you arrive on a Friday then first clean is on Monday.

Pool area: More than adequate for the number of rooms but a bit hazardous. Very slippery when wet!!! We decided against it because of our toddler. The pool was sub zero temperature anyway, which did surpise me being a regular Med traveller.

Bar area and patio area: Very satisfactory. Any couples wanting a romantic dinner overlooking the sea as the sun goes down should come here. Ok, it's plastic chairs and tables and mediocre food but setting overlooking the sea with the sound of the waves, etc, certainly attracted quite a few couples from other places to enjoy each others company with a bottle of the old el vino! Prices for drinks a little steep and the little snack bar was a rip off! I paid over 6 euros for three packets of crisps and two chocolate bars!

Staff: Friendly and courteous but didn't spend enough time around the apartments to get to know them.

Young Children: We were supplied with a travel cot in our room which was perfect for our 16 month old. As mentione the pool area is deadly when wet! We did have a problem with the fact that we couldn't get access to a high chair as and when we wanted one. We met a couple who hired one from reception for the week! Hire??!!! High Chair!? Get real! So we ate out.
There was also the worry of the sheer drop into the sea on the path that leads up past the El Pinar to the Cala Llonga hotel. It's especially dangerous just opposite the childrens play area, which is quite safely fenced in, but unfortunately the gate is missing and our little boy always finds the escape route no matter how small it is!

Location: 10/10. The beach is on the door step. If you get a sea view room you will be laughing (studios (2 persons) across road in other building do not have the best of views). All shops and restaurants only 5 min walk away at the rear and opposite side of the beach.

Entertainment: Standard package holiday stuff on 6 nights a week with plenty of variety. Not on Sundays, but after the karaoke efforts by some, it's nice to have a night off!

Overall: This was my 4th time to Call LLonga and our first time in the El Pinar. If I came back to Cala Llonga I would choose El Pinar (once the toddler was a bit older). Perfect for couples, good for families, but for those who have toddlers, go somewhere else.

If you are travelling in Low Season, expect ice bergs in the pool.

Location: Near perfection.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: