159 independent reviews of Cala Llonga, Spain
Cala Llonga Location

4/5
Cala Llonga is rated 4 out of 5 from 159 Reviews

Cala Llonga Hotels

Cala Llonga Reviews

3/5


kerrie sharpe visited here on August 2007
Cala Llonga is very clean and very pretty. There is a little train puttering about and a funfair for families. A few shops but nothing spectacular, go to Santa Eulalia fi you want more variety. The beach is sheltered with mountains either side. Very shallow and good for kids.The locals are friendly and helpful. Visit Zebra restaurant in Cala LLonga - the food is excellent and home cooked. Very reasonable and child friendly with great service. Mayfair cocktail bar is another nice place - lovely staff and good prices. Valentinos for pizzas and seafood.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Ash visited here on August 2007
Fantastic little out of the way piece of Ibiza, well worth a visit. A very nice sprinkle of shops and bars with a nice relaxed laid back feel to it. The beach is very well kept, and very clean, and with the backdrop of pine clad hills it makes for a very pleasant stay, Cala Llonga dont change a thing.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Mark R visited here on July 2007
This resort is for the quieter holidaymaker with provision for later partying at mister cairos. The odd invasion of jellyfish stops the paddling in the sea. There are several nice bars and eating places here as well as several souvenir shops and car/mopeds hire places. there is a regular bus service to Ibiza town and santa eularia (cheap too). At the beach there is also a jetty where you can get a boat to santa eularia and es cana. You can also catch a boat to visit Formentera from here (highly recommended)
While we were here there was a bif firework display which was brilliant. So if you see signs for the fireworks next year dont miss it. Its not just a couple of tuppenny bangers....its the full works.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Diane visited here on July 2007
The resort of cala llonga is beautiful and quiet. It is very clean and the beach is cleaned daily so its safe for the kids.
The parasols and sun beds are 4 euros each which over two weeks can be costly, buy a umberella from the local shop for 5 euros and air beds for 4 euros.
I would visit the resort again and highly recommend it to all.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Teresa Green visited here on July 2007
Small but very clean resort with a selection of bars and restaurants etc.
Beach must be one of the best in Spain, an awesome sight when you first arrive.
If you want a quiet relaxing beach based holiday then look no further than Cala Llonga, its perfect, my favourite place.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Wendy visited here on June 2007
We wanted to avoid the club scene so asked for somewhere quiet.I wouldnt say Calla Longa is particularly quiet just boring ! Ive seen much nicer beaches we were told the East coast is prettier than the rest of the island - not in my opinion.Its just a boring place one day is enough a week is torture you have to spend all your time and money touring round seeing different places.
Best place to eat is the Wild Asparagus Restaurant quiet sea views and excellent food.
I wouldnt visit Calla Longa again whats the point there are much nicer places to try.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Steve visited here on June 2007
Ideal resort if you are looking for a very quiet holiday.beautiful setting with the tree clad hills around the bay nice clean beach and warm clear water.Water taxis operate dailt to Ibiza Town and sant eulalis and es cana as well as a very cheap bus service so getting around if you want is easy and varied.The resort itself is very small but has a selection of shops ,bars and restaurants and most things to to wind up around midnight so in general noise not a problem.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


sharon & tony visited here on June 2007
The resort could\'nt be faulted for cleanliness, there was never any rubbish of any descript, the entertainment was limited as this is only a small resort.

The main bar for entertainment was mr cairos where there were various acts etc from drag acts to kareoke.

The beach was extremely clean , if your up early you\'ll see a guy driving round on a small tractor tidying.

The best thing about this resort has to be the idyllic views over the bay and we would definitley visit again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


a.ward visited here on June 2007
The resort is very relaxing and safe for children but yet has enough facilities for evey taste. The water taxi is brilliant and enables you to visit many different resorts. The bus service is also very good.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Trudy visited here on June 2007
The resort itself was clean and there were a few bars in the area. Everything seemed to close at 12 o\'clock. The beach was disappointing. you could\'t get in the water for fear of the jelly fish. One of the children in our group was stung three times and he only went into the water twice. We also were covered in oil from the sea on our last day there. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
3 stars

1/5


Mr D Duxbury visited here on June 2007
The soft white beach is lovely and the sea is clear and warm, you can walk out for along way. When the breaze blows in land their is a chance of seeing one or two jelly fish. We never had any problems with them. The bay is beautiful and the town has a good choice of shops to buy your goodies and bars to melt the night away.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

1/5


laura visited here on June 2007
The beach was about a 10/15 minute walk from the appartments. the beach was lovely nice and clean appart from you could not walk on the sand without burning your feet. the clubs and bars were excellent!! apart from you get bugged to go in to every bar you walk past. overall a great holiday!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


John visited here on June 2007
The resort is lovely and quiet place.
Quite a few things to do. Beachs are beautiful and the are a few bars around in the night that were good. Mr kairos was a good bar nd entertainment for all ages to in .

Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


hughes visited here on May 2007
The resort of cala llonga is very nice,with plenty of restuarants and bars to keep you going,our favourite place to eat had to be Flippers,english run,with gorgeous food,but a lot of other places were nice too,including the chinese,the best bar by far for entertainment was mr carios,something going on every night,from Robbie williams tribute act to the great hypnotist dave rawson!
Also a special mention to the Athena bar,which you need to walk just up the hill out of cala llonga to find it,run by a lovely english lady who makes you feel very welcome,it\'s a truly magical bar,you will never see another one like it,please have a look for it,you wil be amazed!!
The resort itself has just enough shops to ...
keep you going,with quite a few supermarkets for all your essentials,but shop around a bit because prices do vary.
Cala llonga in general is mainly very clean but you do see the occasional dog muck here and there.
The beach its self cannot be faulted,cleaned every day,plenty of sunbeds and parasols,although a bit pricey at 12 euros!!Pedalos good value 14 euros and we were allowed to stay out for as long as we wanted.Banana boat was 7 euros each,which i think is very good,my 2 teenagers loved this!!On the whole an excellent holiday would recommend cala llonga to anyone and will definately be returning sometime in the future!!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


brenda visited here on May 2007
A very small quiet resort, just what we wanted.

Entertainment limited to a couple of bars but you can use any of the other hotel entertainment if you want to.

We went to Mr Cairos a couple of times which does stay open until 2, but mostly happy to enjoy the lovely view from one of the terrace bars.

Not a lot of shopping to be done at the shops but Ibiza and other towns easily reached if you feel the need to shop.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Anne Routledge visited here on May 2007
Cala Llonga is a beautiful horse shoe shaped bay with quite a few restaurants and shops all within easy walking distance from hotels and apartments. Entertainment centered around hotels but we found a bar Mr Cairos which had professional acts on each evening and was very well run, we liked the fact that although it catered for all age groups (until 4am) they closed the doors at midnight to eliminate noise. The beach was kept clean and was swept every evening,only complaint was a number of potholes along the paths, which I fell in and hurt my ankle!! but overall a great holiday and will be returning in Summer 2008
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

5/5


faye & matt visited here on April 2007
we stayed in the sirenis club playa we didnt find a great deal to do but it was ok as we wanted a quiet\'ish holiday there are a few bars with resturants and you can watch sport almost anywhere the mayfair is the best!!! the beach is lovely , and its i a nice quiet very pretty resort !

Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Bell visited here on April 2007
Very good location, if you want a nice quiet relaxed holiday this is the place to go.A few bars and shops and a nightclub \'Mister Cairo\'s\' for the younger holiday maker.
There is also a small fairground for the children.
Beach is lovely and very clean.
You could\'nt get lost in Cala Llonga as its more like a small village.

Regular buses go to Ibiza Town and Santa Eulalia if you fancy a change.

Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


janda visited here on September 2006
We found this resort to be very quiet with a good bus service but although we did not care for our hotel the location was excellent, we could have come unstuck because a lot of hotels at this resort are up very steep hills. We would visit this resort again if we could find a nice hotel on flat ground but we dont think there are any. Be aware there are no local taxis to take you back to your hotels.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Rosanne MacKenzie visited here on September 2006
The resort of Cala Llonga is beautiful and quaint but very very quiet not a lot to do at all, it mainly consists of little restaurants and a few shops, had we been there a fortnight we would have gone mad, if you like a quiet and peaceful resort that is very picturesque then its ideal, the beach is beautiful however, no good for us with young kids as the shore is full of jely fish therefore you are unable to go into the sea, and the rep actually makes a point of telling you not to go into the water for this reason, therefore it wasn\'t an ideal resort for us but still a very beautiful place
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars
Quick hotel find:
3/5
Cala Llonga Playa Ibiza Apartments  stars Cala Llonga Playa Ibiza Apartments
The Cala Llonga Playa Apartments, also known as the Ibiza Apartments, are particularly attractive to families, with their enviable location. Located just a short stroll from the beach, 200m from a selection of shops, restaurants and bars.

Latest Review: Aug 2005

Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

5/5
El Pinar Aparthotel  stars El Pinar Aparthotel
Address: Calle Monte Aconcagua, 07840

Latest Review: Jul 2012

Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

4/5
Fiesta Cala Llonga Hotel  stars Fiesta Cala Llonga Hotel
Built on the side of a hill and overlooking a sandy beach, the Fiesta Cala Llonga boasts on of Ibizas most attractive locations. This is a popular choice with close proximity to the beach a glorious outlook and plenty of facilities.

Latest Review: Jul 2011

Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

3/5
Montemar Apartments  stars Montemar Apartments
In a hillside location amidst a tranquil pine woodland, the Montemar Apartments are a relaxing haven and overlook the peaceful resort Cala Llonga. Ideally suited for those looking for an active holiday with a wide range of sporting activities available.

Latest Review: Jul 2009

Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

4/5
Pueblo Esparragos Apartments  stars Pueblo Esparragos Apartments
Address: Cala Llonga 07849 Santa Eulalia del Rio Ibiza

Latest Review: Aug 2008

Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

4/5
Sa Tanca Apartments  stars Sa Tanca Apartments
Address: Ur Cala Llonga, 07840

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

3/5
Ses Veles Apartments  stars Ses Veles Apartments
Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

4/5
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort  stars Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort
Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

4/5
Sirenis Playa Dorada Hotel  stars Sirenis Playa Dorada Hotel
Latest Review: Jul 2009

Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

4/5
Sirenis Playa Imperial Hotel  stars Sirenis Playa Imperial Hotel
Address: Cala Llonga, Santa Eulalia 07840

Latest Review: Apr 2010

Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga
Share