Image of Ses Veles Apartments

Ses Veles Apartments

8 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Middleton
7 years 3 months ago
Stayed at Ses Veles Apts Sep 2009. Found them clean, spacious and reasonably equipped, although we did need to ask for additional pillows. Apartment definitely worthy of a higher star rating then what they have. Our apartment had air con so we could close the windows at night and the good quality double glazing definitely kept out any noise. The pool was lovely and very private but the sun beds could do with replacing as many of them were broken. Caretaker spoke very little english but tried to be as helpful as possible, the lady who runs the restaurant below is lovely, spoke perfect english and went out of her way to do what ever you requested. Ses Veles is literally a minute from the beautiful beach, all restaurants, bars and shops. Cheap good accomodation would definitely go again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sharon Phillpot
10 years 4 months ago
I looked at the reviews before we went and was a bit worried that I had made a mistake in booking these apartments but when we got there they were lovely.

The only gripe I had was with the Panaroma girl who dropped us from the airport she didn't show us where to go and we had to ask someone how to find the cleaner who had the key. Other than that we had a lovely time and we probably return.

Restaurant downstairs was lovely especially the roast dinner on Sundays.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kevin Ellis
11 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the Ses Veles in July thinking we had got a good apartment, going of the info in the brochure, the info was misleading.

The apartment was grotty with old furniture and basic kitchen items. The sofa bed was filthy and needed a wash of cover.I am glad that we didn't need to sleep on it.

The sheets were changed just once in the 2 weeks of our stay. The towels were changed every 3 days. I would say take your insect repellent in case you get an apartment near the kitchen as we were bothered by flies and other flying things.The maid cannot or wont speak English, sometimes this can prove difficult especially as it is supposed to be an exclusive to a British Tour Operator.

The pool was cleaned 3 times,not very good in my own opinion. We saw the Rep Once in the 2 weeks. I would't stay here again ever.

If you get a air bed or blow up boat etc, please, please, if you are thinking of leaving them for the incoming guests DO TAKE THEM INTO YOUR APARTMENT ON YOUR LAST NIGHT, we made the mistake of not taking them up and the next morning on our last day we discovered them popped and thrown in the bin. This meant that we couldn't occupy our grandchild or pass them on to anyone else.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bill Richardson
11 years 5 months ago
The previous report(Mr Ellis) got it spot on but for what its worth here is my tuppence worth.

My enduring memory of this apartment was MOTORCYCLE and traffic noise, the majority of the rooms face onto the main road at a cross road which acts as turning point for lorries, buses etc and being at the bottom of the hill they use heavy throttle when turning, plus the reversing bleeper, but worse than that there is a park opposite at where a gang of local yobs with dirt bikes modified to make maximum exhaust noise, congregate every night and take great delight at roaring these cycles around the square at full throttle into the early hours of the morning. The latest we suffered was 2.45am, there is no police presence at night in this resort and the bikers obviously know this so dont expect any rest at night.

A second point of great importance is that when we were there a chap in the room above slipped and fell through the full length glass doors leading onto the balcony from the living and bedroom quarters suffering serious cuts requiring several dozen stiches. The glass is 3mm horticultural thickness with no protective film, this is a potentially life threatening situation especially to children, and 6 days after the accident when we left Panorama had not addressed the matter.

Maybe Panorama also need enlightened to the fact that smoke alarms need batteries, none of the ones I looked at had any.

All in all we were glad to leave these apartments as the above certainly did ruin this holiday.

One bright spot was the restaurant underneath the apartments gives excellent value but I doubt anyone in the apartments above would appreciate that as they are "family" rooms and this cafe works late into the night.

I have no axe to grind with Panorama but if they wish to continue promoting this a "family" hotel they need to get their act together pronto.

The "concierge" speaks no English any any requests or complaints have to be made via the gift shop up the road when it is open.

There is a building site in progress opp the apartments but work has been suspended for the holiday season I am led to understand.I realise this is a very negative report but I believe it needs published in the interests of all holiday makers, it may just save your hard earned holiday becoming a nightmare or a tragedy.

As a regular contribitor to this site I submit this report as 100% accurate as always.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Adam Fegan
11 years 5 months ago
We are in complete disagreement with several of the scathing reviews posted about these apartments. Can you really value the opinion of someone who spends his holiday checking if smoke alarms contain batteries?!

The apartments are very clean, spacious and generally well maintained. The cooking facilites were very good with relatively modern appliances. When on holiday in such a resort you really expect to spend very little time in your apartment anyway, so the facilities were exactly what we expected.

Although the lady who runs and cleans the apartments did not speak very much English (which is understandable since she is, after all, from Ibiza) she really tried to be helpful and she really appreciated our attempts to converse with her in the language of the country we were visiting.

The swimming pool is cleaned every day (I know as I watched them do this from my balcony whilst I waited for my girlfriend to decide which outfit to wear..... every night!)

The apartments over all were excellent, I'd thoroughly reccommend them to anyone and would definitely go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Aimee
11 years 7 months ago
We stayed in the Ses Veles apartments for a week and a half and had a great time.

The rooms were clean and tidy, with a maid coming everyday to make sure everything went okay.

Also very helpful staff when my mum lost her bag on the beach helped out so much in finding info.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
Ses Veles Appartments were basic but clean. Cooking facilities were very good compared to others we have stayed in, a gas cooker with 3 rings and an oven! Also a toaster and a fridge.
The restaraunt below the apartments served good meals , especially their Full Monty breakfast which my kids loved!

Hotel staff were ok though the head one could be a wee bit of a nippy sweetie. Was there for a week though and never got a change of sheets which would of been nice.

The apartments themselves are in a very good position just a stones throw from the beach and pubs. Cala Llonga itself is a lovely wee place though we heard a few of the older teenagers (14 - 17) saying it was boring as there was not a lot for them to do. My kids 10 and 13 thought it was great though and were never out the swimming pool in the appartments (which was clean and quiet) or looking for lizards up the dirt track beside the appartments.

All in all we would go back for a quiet and relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire Wainwright
12 years 4 months ago
This hotel is amazing. I am only 15 and had a great time. Me and my family are returning in 5 weeks time, I cannot wait.

The staff were lovely to us and very helpful. Our sheets were changed everyday and the apartments were extremely clean. The apartment me and my family stayed in was a bit on the small side but the apartment the friends of the family that came with us was very spacious.

Can't wait for 5 weeks am going to have another great time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jeff
12 years 5 months ago
We have stayed in these apartments, either as a couple or with our daughters on at least six occasions over the last 20 years.

The two bedroom apartments are spacious and well-equipped for up to six adults; we have never been in the one bedroom ones but the "common" areas (lounge, kitchen etc.) are comfortable and spacious and are of a similar size in both one and two bedroom units. Carmen, the on-site manageress, takes great pride in keeping the units spotless and is always willing to help with any problem, although the fact that she does not speak English can produce some communication problems!

The apartment block is situated at the quieter end of the resort, away from the main shopping area, but nothing you might need is a further walk than about 200 yards - the chemist is the furthest you might have to go, about 500 yards.

The beach is as close as the brochures claim.

There is no entertainment as such in the apartments since there are no "public" areas, apart from a small landing on each of the two main floors. There are no other buildings overlooking either the rear or sides of the block, though the apartments at the front, all two bedroom, do look out on to the main street and towards "La Cantina" (English bar). Despite this, and the fact there is a very popular and good quality restaurant on the ground floor of the apartments, high levels of noise are rarely experienced.

Most of the apartments are on the first and second floors; there is one two bedroom and one one bedroom on the ground floor but these do not have a private balcony, only a terrace. (Some of the other two bedroom apartments actually have two balconies).

In short, if you are looking for a quiet, well-equipped apartment that is comfortable, spacious, clean, if not modern (though recently refurbished they are at least 30 years old) I would not hesitate to recommend these.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: