Image of Sirenis Playa Imperial Hotel

Sirenis Playa Imperial Hotel

7 of 10 hotels in Cala Llonga

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Cala Llonga, Santa Eulalia 07840

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
6 years 7 months ago
Having recently returned I would like to give an up to date review. We stayed at this hotel as the other two were closed and i must say I'm glad we did as this is one of the best. The rooms were great plenty of clean towels and amenities replenished daily, good maid service too.
Food best I've ever had- never had to eat out once there was always something to eat. Snack Bar -Great being able to choose and having food freshly prepared thanks to Laura and Asun. Drinks pints of beer, pop, juice all in plastic cups and all disposed of afterwards where as in some all-inclusive they are washed and re-used. Bar staff great and bringing drinks to you something I've never experienced on all-inclusive. Evening entertainment good some good shows such as dreams and the irish dancing show some not so good such as reptile show and Alladin.
Just a short walk down steps by the hotel pool to beach which was very clean and a variety of cafes, clubs and shops were nearby. Recommend having a coffee in maddisons by the Tabac shop lovely. Would I go again? YES.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 2 months ago
We were very impressed overall with this hotel. It is part of a complex of three hotels, the facilities in this and the Playa Dorada are shared, and they have recently "opened the gates" between this and the Club Playa (they adjoin each other but until a few weeks ago apparently you guests could not swap between the Club Playa and the other hotels). It appears that this hotel is used by a wider range of nationalities than the other two, the Dorada being more family-orientated (the kid's club and entertainment is located in the Dorada) and the Club Playa appears to be all British guests.

The rooms and public areas were kept very clean, although some of the furnishings were dated and the beds/mattresses could do with being replaced (I had to turn over my mattress one night as a spring poked through!).

The food was good, if a little repetitive, but you could always find something to eat in the buffet retaurant, and there was plenty of pastries, salad and fruit. The snack and pool bars served freshly cooked burgers, fries, rolls, sandwiches and salads, and it looks like pizzas are usually available (but not while we were there). At lunchtime if you ordered food in the snack bar the waiters would bring bread rolls and al y oli (think that's how it's spelt - it's like a garlic mayo) which was yummy! Drinks are brough to your table here too which was a nice touch.

The hotel was ideally located on the edge of the beach with direct access via steps. There were some nice walks around Cala Llonga and towards Santa Eulalia to reach some fabulous views of the bay. However if you have difficulties with stairs I don't think the pool areas or snack/entertainment areas could be reached without going down at least one set of steps so not ideal for anyone with mobilty issues - and the surrounding resort can be hilly in places.

The staff are a real credit to the hotel, everyone we came across was friendly and helpful and made us feel really welcome. The bar staff remembered our preferred drinks, even when they changed at certain times of day! And even when for some bizarre reason the entire hotel decided to eat at the same time one night the restaurant staff smiled, cleared plates and served drinks whilst apologising for not having a table ready for us.

The entertainment wasn't our cup of tea, but we weren't bothered as we'd rather have a quiet drink in the lobby bar. The animation team worked very hard, encouraging people to join in the daytime activities without being pushy - although I heard the "Club Song" more often than I liked, you have to admire someone who can bounce around with endless energy as if it's the first time he's done this dance when you've seen it 3 or 4 times a day, every day.......... Most evenings there was a "professional show" which was your standard hotel cabaret dance, magic or vocal act. Oh, and bingo...... in four languages. With an "ole!" after each number. Somewhat drawn out.....

But overall a lovely, relaxing holiday in a great location that we felt was good value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ash
9 years 3 months ago
We stayed for 14 nights in this hotel, the hotel was very clean in all areas, we had a 2 bedroomed pool and bay facing room, the rooms are very large, a bit basic but pleasant. our maid was fantastic and kept the room very clean for us. As we were on an all inclusive board we ate most of our meals in the hotel, the food was hot but we found it to be the same choice more or less every meal time breakfast, lunch, and dinner, chicken, pork, beef, fish just cooked in different ways, it got very boring after the first week. Now to the entertainment!! well this hotel is the worst I have ever stayed in for entertainment, during the day very little to do other than stay by the pool or go out of the hotel, matt the entertaiment rep did a great job, to say that most of the time he was working on his own, if you liked water polo, darts, pool, and rifle shooting, you are in for some fun. At night out of the 2 week stay only 2 acts we found worth seeing was the magic show, and a drag show called diamond class, they were fantastic and worth seeing, other than that it was the same old tatt, if you like bingo dont bother, they played one game and that should be in the guiness book of records for the longest and most boring game ever played, please hotel manager get someone else in to call the numbers plaese, before you guest's die of bordom. Many thanks to Asun x and all the bar staff for helping to make our holiday as enjoyable as it could have been, They are a fantastic team very polite and pleasent and a credit MR MANAGER!! to your hotel, in fact most of your staff are the most helpfull cheerfull bunch of people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and VERY VERY BIG THANKS, to all of you (you know who you are) Choosy Choosy Matt, your a great fella.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Amy
9 years 4 months ago
This Hotel was FANTASTIC especially a particular waiter who was lovely! The food was nice but was more or less the same every night. I would definately go again, the view is amazing, it is such a beatuiful place. Compared to the party/wild side of Ibiza, it's relatively quiet. I'd recommend this place to all!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
As we are VIP members we select our own room. We obviously select one overlooking the pool area and beach. This part of the hotel is very quiet and a pleasure to stay in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Carole
11 years 4 months ago
Hotel looks great in brochure BUT very few rooms have sea/pool views. Some of them are like the black hole of Calcutta and that's what we got!!

We had three rooms in a week - the first two rooms were diabolical - dingy, noisy, security hazard - overlooking car park, buses pumping out diesel at all hours, air con very noisy. We could not open patio door as it opened onto a flat roof above reception. First two rooms infested with wildlife (lizards, pigeons etc), safe not even attached to wall in 2nd room.

Staff very off hand and was made to feel in the wrong for complaining about standard of accommodation. Definitely NOT a three star hotel.

SOME rooms are nice (for example the third one we had in a week) - unfortunately our tour operator did not have enough 'clout' to get us a decent one until 2 days before we left for home. Most of these rooms seem to be allocated to Spanish nationals!

A complete waste of money plus the tour operator was extremely unhelpful after we returned home and mostly ignored our complaints.

Would NEVER visit there again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
11 years 7 months ago
Various options are available for board basis from B & B to All Inclusive.

Hotel is very clean, always with somebody keeping the place clean.

Hotel is situated right on the beach about 20 steps away, can't fault it.

The staff are always attentive with nothing too much trouble. Even if you refuse to join in the activities after they have asked you, they don't push you to join in.

Entertainment is pretty mediocre but it is Spain afterall, what do you expect.

We have visited this hotel for the last 6 years, sometimes twice per year so it has obviously got something going for it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chris And Kelly
12 years 5 months ago
We booked a last minute deal to this hotel with Direct Holidays. It is a typical 3* hotel and considering the amount we paid for the holiday, we were impressed by it.

We had a room with a partial sea view - the bay of Cala Longa is beautiful. The food and entertainment were average, nothing to complain about, and ideal for a weeks beach holiday with a good standard of basic accomodation.

The location is beautiful, very little there, but it is easy enough to get a bus or the water taxi to Ibiza Town or Es Cana.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: