Image of Ola Aparthotel Isabel

Ola Aparthotel Isabel

11 of 17 hotels in Cala Bona

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Ronda des Prats, 07559 Cala Bonaâ??, Spain

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lynsey Heaton
Great holiday at the right price
4 years 7 months ago
Myself, husband and 2 year old daughter stayed at this hotel for 1 week from 13th June - 20th June 2012. We paid a good price for the holiday so our expectations were not too high.

The hotel is a good 3 star hotel, the hotel and rooms were clean and the rooms were cleaned every other day. The location for us was ok, it took us about 10-15 minutes to walk to the harbour which was fine, but some of the other guests thought it was a bit far out.

The restaurant was always clean and there was a good variety of food. Breakfast offered cereal, fruit, bread and meats or cheese, bacon, eggs, sausage etc, toast or a selection of pastries. Lunch offered salads - always fresh, along with a selection of a couple of meats and a variety of vegetables. There was also a good selection of fruit and 2 deserts. The evening meal always had a fish dish and at least a choice of 2 or 3 other meat dishes plenty of vegetables with different potatoes, a pasta dish, and a wide choice of fresh salads. There was a soup on each evening too. Fruit was offered again with a choice of 2 deserts.
The bar was good service although the beer was served in very small cups, meaning plenty of trips to the bar.

The swimming pool area was nice, with plenty of decent sun loungers, but not many sun parasols. The main pool was good although it got deep very quickly. There were two children’s pools, both small but one very shallow and the other a little deeper which was great for our 2 year old she had a great time and loved the very shallow pool.

The entertainment team consisted of two people, one looked after the adults providing games throughout the day and the other, Niki looked after the children and she was great with them. Although our daughter was a bit young really, Niki really looked after her and helped her join in where she could; she loved the mini disco in the evening and joined in every night. Although it only lasted about 15 minutes and was the same songs every night.

Overall we had a great holiday at a very good price.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Diane And Dave
6 years 5 months ago
The room we were in was great, loads of room. Very clean when we arrived. The food was fine with us the chefs were always coming out the kitchen to check the food. Where the hotel was located was a little way out, but we liked a walk so it was not a problem to us. You see so much more of the resort when you have to walk a little way. The staff were very nice always helpful. The entertainment was mainly for children, so I think the entertainment let the hotel down. The pool was great, but one downfall there were not enough umberells and sun beds.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gavin Lauder
6 years 5 months ago
the hotel was very clean and the pool was great.the hotel food was terrible.The location was good but you had to walk for a while because the nightlife was quite a walk away. the hotel staff were fairly good but the receptionists' english was poor.Entertainment was great during the day but it was babyish in the evening.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Leah Lauder
6 years 5 months ago
I stayed in Aparthotel Isabel and I was Half Board but my family and i had to eat out on several occasions due to the poor quality of the hotel food.The hotel location was good and was only a short walk from the main attractions. I also would like to comment on the hotel staff as i found i found them friendly and polite.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Barbarageary
6 years 6 months ago
my sister and i stayer at olaisabel for a week in june the hotel was lovely and clean the food was good though we did eat at the port a couple of times the location was great nice and quiet but the bus stopps outside hotel and you can get everywhere the staff were lovely and so helpfull and the entertainment was good abba night and a great sole singer so was always entertained pool was great and no having to fight for sunbeds cala bona was so pretty and the resturants around the harbour were fab especialy smiths great food and english owned yes we would visit this hotel again and hope to come back to stay next year you cant o wrong if you want a great holiday at ola isabela barbara and jane
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Amy
6 years 6 months ago
The hotel overall was great for me and my partner. We had a fantastic stay, and were made very welcome by all staff. The pool was a very good size, and no need to reserve sunbeds. We found the food to be ok, nothing brilliant but we always had something to eat, and one of the waiters even sorted me out with chocolate cake bless him. The entertainment wasn't anything special however, the entertainer tried his hardest. The hotel was at the end of Cala Bona, however was only a 5 - 10 minute walk (nice walk)to the centre, we walked into cala millor a few times, however the bus is cheap and helpful, and stops right outside the hotel. Our stay was fanstastic and I will be booking to go again next year, neither of us wanted to come home, and we miss the hotel and Cala Bona like it was home. The rooms were always clean, and if we didn;t want our room cleaning, the cleaners would leave towels etc for us on the door handle, which I thought was very nice of them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rob + Trish
7 years 4 months ago
Room was immaculate (A205) aircon fab, only negative was that we had to pay 23euros for a kettle that took 15mins to boil.!! This is non refundable. It is very child orientated with entertainment every night for them.Unfortunately, we were above the bar area, so noisy until about 12pm. The pool is lovely with tons of spare sunbeds even in August which surprised us.The staff in the hotel were generally nice, the food wasnt fantastic, much better to walk 10mins(on the flat) to the port area. We had some gorgeous meals with about 3 pints of beer and 3 vodkas for approx 65euros and some fantastic meals with same drinks for 35euros!!Would recommend one place called The Smuggler, food to die for and cheap, staff very friendly. The local bus stops right outside apartments and are great value for money, went to Caves of Drachh, very good but wouldnt fancy having to take little ones up and down hundreds of steps.!! Would definitely recommend this aparthotel to couples and families and look forward to returning soon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
7 years 4 months ago
the isabella is in one word "tired"!
three stars....no way! look at the three star sunwing resort 200 meters away to see the difference.
no problem with sunbeds...well not this year anyway.

the isobella is at the very end of cala bons which was no problem to us as we liked the walk. bus stops directly outside and for 165euros takes you all the way to calla mallor and back if you dont get off.

entertainment was a bit dodgy!

kids seem to have a great time in the pool which is unsupervised. lilos were left in the pool for anybody to share.

food in the port and views very nice. you can eat overlooking the sea in lots of resteraunts the menues do end up being a bit similar but still nice.

ants!! our wardrobe ended up crawling with them but if reception cant get hold of any spray, as in our case, leave the light shining on them, the ants, not receptionist, and they hide till someone can get a tin of spray!

there is baggage area for last day and showers at no cost.

nice holiday but very average accomodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Kathy S
10 years 3 months ago
First time in Majorca but thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room clean, staff friendly, only fault is kitchen area a bit small.

Ate bar meals a few times and found service good.

Would definitely visit this hotel again.

Well situated for buses and miniature train into Cala Millor, also only about 5 Min's walk to centre of Cala Bona.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 7 months ago
The Ola Aparthotel Isabel, Cala Bona is located at the North East end of the village of Cala Bona in a quiet location. An immaculately clean hotel, it faces onto the main road going into and out of Cala Bona. It contains 113 apartments so is smaller than its counterparts in the same local.

The Complex has three buildings all 3 storeys tall. All have lifts - wheelchair access is very good and accesses the pool. The including the main building which contains Reception, Restaurant, Bar/Lounge (which opens out above the pool area and small supermarket.

Apartments are ALL Self Catering 1 Bedroom and what does each have? 1)Separate bathroom including bath/shower, 2) Bedroom with two single made up beds and full sized sliding double door wardrobe space (generous size with extra drawers. There is a door which separates the bedroom from the living/kitchen area 3) Kitchen area with small fridge freezer, range with two burners only and sink, dining room table & 4 chairs and two sofas which become single beds at night(sheets and pillows are provided on each upon arrival). Each apartment has a balcony containing a wash rack, a small round deck table and three upright deck chairs. The balcony is attractive and the furnishings in the apartment are varnished pine. There are good sized mirrors in the bathroom and in the bedroom. Cutlery, glassware and cooking utensils are provided together with corkscrew(!), tablecloth and dish towel. There is no electric kettle but you can rent one from Reception and the old standard kettle that you use to boil water on top of the range is provided - takes 5 minutes so no real need for putting down a deposit for an electric one. The Bathroom comes with generous amount of towels, mini soaps and shampoo samples (only provided on first arrival). Television is based in most of the bedrooms - several channels (including CNN) are available - In order to access the channels you need a remote control. This can be taken out from Reception with a
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: